Fiction & Literature Richelle Mead Bloodlines

ISBN 13: 9781595143174

Bloodlines

4,22 valoración promedio
( 147.271 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781595143174: Bloodlines

The first book in Richelle Mead's New York Times bestselling Bloodlines series

When alchemist Sydney is ordered into hiding to protect the life of Moroi princess Jill Dragomir, the last place she expects to be sent is a human private school in Palm Springs, California.

Populated with new faces as well as familiar ones, Bloodlines explores all the friendship, romance, battles, and betrayals that made the #1 New York Times bestselling Vampire Academy series so addictive--this time in a part-vampire, part-human setting where the stakes are even higher and everyone's out for blood.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Review:

From Richelle Mead: A Letter to Fans

A lot of people ask me if I’m sad that the Vampire Academy series ended. And honestly...I’m not. There are a couple reasons for this. One of the biggest is that I’ve always known how Rose’s story was going to wrap up, and it was time for her to get a little happiness. She’s had a rough time in the series!

The other reason I’m not sad about Vampire Academy ending is because...well, it hasn't.

Technically, Bloodlines is the first book in a new series (which is also called Bloodlines), but it picks up almost right after Last Sacrifice ended. Fans aren’t going to have to wait long to find out what’s going in the Moroi world--and that’s the key point here. We’re still in the Moroi world. Bloodlines takes place around all the Moroi, dhampirs, and other supernatural intrigue and romance we loved in the first six books. We even get to see how a lot of familiar characters are doing--including Rose and Dimitri.

The biggest difference is that Sydney, the Alchemist we first met in Blood Promise, has taken over as our narrator. She’s telling the story now--and with good reason. Things have gotten a bit crazy in the Moroi world, and Sydney finds herself dragged into the heart of it. Jill Mastrano, the young Moroi girl who learned about her royal status at the end of Last Sacrifice, is being targeted by assassins who want to remove her sister from the throne. To keep her safe, Jill is sent off into hiding--at a human school in Palm Springs, California.

To say this is a bit of culture shock for Jill is an understatement, but it’s just as difficult for Sydney. Sydney has to go undercover with Jill, posing as her sister, in order to make sure things run smoothly with a vampire hiding out in a human society. Eddie Castile, the well-intentioned dhampir always getting into trouble for Rose, also comes along to work as Jill’s bodyguard. Rounding out the cast is the notorious Adrian Ivashkov. He’s not posing as a student, but he has “helpfully” invited himself along to keep a brotherly eye on Jill--and torment Sydney with his constant jokes and party boy habits.

Rose was a great narrator, and Sydney’s fun in a lot of different ways. She gives us a human take on the Moroi world, which isn’t something we’ve really seen yet. Vampire life, through Rose’s eyes, is a very normal thing. For Sydney? Not so. It’s made worse because she’s been raised to believe vampires and dhampirs are wrong and unnatural, but spending time with them in Palm Springs begins to change her mind. The Alchemists don’t look favorably on those questioning their beliefs.

What’s also interesting is that Sydney has a much more analytic view of the world than Rose. Sydney overthinks where Rose rushes in, and both styles are fun to watch. Sydney’s super smart and can memorize reams of material—but is a little oblivious to how a normal social life works. That’s never been an issue while she was working as a field Alchemist, but in the midst of a high school—with guys who want to ask her out? Yeah. There are a few complications! Roll in the fact that sinister, supernatural activities are going on in Palm Springs, and Sydney suddenly finds her mission a lot more complicated than even she expected.

All in all, I think readers who loved the Vampire Academy series are going to adore Bloodlines. I purposely left a lot of questions at the end of Last Sacrifice...and those are going to get answered. And like I said, Vampire Academy hasn’t really ended. It’s just going to go on in a different form and give us a look at the vampire world in a new way. Fans of Sydney, Jill, Eddie, and especially Adrian are going to love learning more about them. So, have fun, and get ready for the story to continue!

--Richelle Mead

About the Author:

Richelle Mead (www.richellemead.com) is the #1 New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Vampire Academy series. Originally from Michigan, Richelle now lives in Seattle, Washington.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Richelle Mead
ISBN 10: 1595143173 ISBN 13: 9781595143174
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Omega Books and More Inc.
(Springdale, AR, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. FAST shipping, FREE tracking, and GREAT customer service! We also offer International and EXPEDITED shipping options. Nº de ref. de la librería 3D7DSF001GOQ

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,40
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Mead, Richelle
Editorial: Razorbill, New York, London (2011)
ISBN 10: 1595143173 ISBN 13: 9781595143174
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Meggie's Books
(Laurel, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Razorbill, New York, London, 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. First Edition. Brodart protected dust jacket. The first book in Richelle Mead's New York Times bestselling Bloodlines series "When alchemist Sydney is ordered into hiding to protect the life of Moroi princess Jill Dragomir, the last place she expects to be sent is a human private school in Palm Springs, California. Populated with new faces as well as familiar ones, Bloodlines explores all the friendship, romance, battles, and betrayalsis time in a part-vampire, part-human setting where the stakes are even higher and everyone's out for blood". Size: 6 x 1.4 x 8.6 inches. Nº de ref. de la librería 002025

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,53
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,40
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Richelle Mead
Editorial: Razorbill (2011)
ISBN 10: 1595143173 ISBN 13: 9781595143174
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Razorbill, 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M1595143173

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Richelle Mead
Editorial: Razorbill (2011)
ISBN 10: 1595143173 ISBN 13: 9781595143174
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
First Edition First Print My First Name
(Odessa, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Razorbill, 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. First Edition First Print! Perfect for a book signing!. Nº de ref. de la librería ABE-1494360098347

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,55
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,41
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Richelle Mead
Editorial: Razorbill (2011)
ISBN 10: 1595143173 ISBN 13: 9781595143174
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Razorbill, 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P111595143173

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 30,01
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,70
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Richelle Mead
Editorial: Razorbill (2011)
ISBN 10: 1595143173 ISBN 13: 9781595143174
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Razorbill, 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New!. Nº de ref. de la librería VIB1595143173

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 30,22
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,56
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Richelle Mead
Editorial: Razorbill (2011)
ISBN 10: 1595143173 ISBN 13: 9781595143174
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad: 1
Librería
First Edition First Print My First Name
(Odessa, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Razorbill, 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. Signed by Author(s). Nº de ref. de la librería ABE-1494358309191

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 30,71
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,41
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Mead, Richelle
Editorial: Razorbill
ISBN 10: 1595143173 ISBN 13: 9781595143174
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 4
Librería
Diafan Media
(Geneva, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Razorbill. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 1595143173 New Condition *** Right Off the Shelf | Ships within 2 Business Days ~~~ Customer Service Is Our Top Priority! - Thank you for LOOKING :-). Nº de ref. de la librería 2BOOK2P145916

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 38,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,22
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío