Until Thy Wrath Be Past: A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation

3,88 valoración promedio
( 4.240 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780857050724: Until Thy Wrath Be Past: A Rebecka Martinsson Investigation
Críticas:

'Fans of Henning Mankell, Karin Fossum and Arnaldur Indridason will not be disappointed' Publishers Weekly.

'Creepy crime thriller' Star magazine.

'This book was so good! A lot of Swedish crime books carry the comparison of being as good as Henning Mankell and many of them simply aren't. However, I actually thought that this was better than Mankell's books ... Åsa Larsson weaves an extremely intricate plot and we view the actions directly from several different characters ...' Dot Scribbles.

'Until thy Wrath be Past is a brutal, yet beautiful, tragedy. The strength of Åsa Larsson's characters made it very difficult to put the book down ... I just had to keep turning those pages' Erik Lundqvist, in I Will Read Books.

'Larsson's laid back style makes her unflinching probing of icy depths of the human heart all the more chilling' Jake Kerridge, The Telegraph.

'Asa Larsson is a markedly different writer, with notably cooler prose, and unlike her multimillion-selling namesake, Stieg ... The novel shows that Larsson is ready to confront unpalatable truths. Among the current batch of Nordic writers, the new Larsson is one to be followed with the most minute attention' Barry Forshaw in the Independent.

'Let me get my verdict on this novel out of the way first: brilliant. It has been a long wait for those of us for whom Åsa Larsson's novels strike a deep chord ... thanks to MacLehose Press taking on this talented author ... Until Thy Wrath confirms my view that Åsa Larsson is, along with Johan Theorin, writing today's highest-quality psychological crime novels, particularly strong in their evocation of the local communities, myths and superstitions that are all in danger of dying out in our globalised, homogenised society' Maxine Clarke, Eurocrime.

Reseña del editor:

It is the first thaw of spring and the body of a young woman surfaces in the River Thorne in the far north of Sweden. Rebecka Martinsson is working as a prosecutor in nearby Karuna. Her sleep has been disturbed by haunting visions of a shadowy, accusing figure. Could the body belong to the ghost in her dreams? And where is the dead girl's boyfriend, also reported as missing the previous winter?

Joining forces once again with Police Inspectors Anna-Maria Mella and Sven-Erik Stålnacke, Rebecka is drawn into an investigation that centres on old rumours about a plane carrying supplies for German troops in 1943 that never arrived. Shame and secrecy shroud the locals' memories of the war, with Sweden's early collaboration with the Nazis still a raw wound. And on the windswept shore of a frozen lake lurks a killer who will kill again to keep the past buried for ever beneath half a century's silent ice and snow.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Larsson, Asa
Editorial: Maclehose (2008)
ISBN 10: 0857050729 ISBN 13: 9780857050724
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Pleasant Nights Bookshop
(Baltimore, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Maclehose, 2008. Hard Cover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. Minor wear. Nº de ref. de la librería 007748

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,84
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,72
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Larsson, Asa, and Thompson, Laurie (Translated by)
Editorial: MacLehose Press, London (2011)
ISBN 10: 0857050729 ISBN 13: 9780857050724
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 3
Librería
Aardvark Book Sales
(Garland, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción MacLehose Press, London, 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. New First/First Copy. Great Prices and Great Service from Aardvark Book Sales. Nº de ref. de la librería 003393

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,64
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Asa Larsson
ISBN 10: 0857050729 ISBN 13: 9780857050724
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 165mm x 242mm x 50mm. Hardcover. It is the first thaw of spring and the body of a young woman surfaces in the River Thorne in the far north of Sweden. Rebecka Martinsson is working as a prosecutor in nearby Karuna. Her sl.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 288 pages. 0.583. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780857050724

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 35,08
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Åsa Larsson
Editorial: MACLEHOSE PRESS
ISBN 10: 0857050729 ISBN 13: 9780857050724
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción MACLEHOSE PRESS. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Brand New. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería zk0857050729

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 33,38
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,94
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Larsson, Sa
Editorial: Maclehose (2011)
ISBN 10: 0857050729 ISBN 13: 9780857050724
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 3
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Maclehose, 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110857050729

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 42,91
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,78
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Larsson, Sa
Editorial: Maclehose (2011)
ISBN 10: 0857050729 ISBN 13: 9780857050724
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Maclehose, 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0857050729

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 53,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,71
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Asa Larsson
ISBN 10: 0857050729 ISBN 13: 9780857050724
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 165mm x 242mm x 50mm. Hardcover. It is the first thaw of spring and the body of a young woman surfaces in the River Thorne in the far north of Sweden. Rebecka Martinsson is working as a prosecutor in nearby K.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 288 pages. 0.583. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780857050724

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 32,60
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 26,03
De Australia a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Larsson, Sa
Editorial: Maclehose (2011)
ISBN 10: 0857050729 ISBN 13: 9780857050724
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Maclehose, 2011. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0857050729

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 61,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío