The Forbidden Library

3,78 valoración promedio
( 2.316 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780803739758: The Forbidden Library
Críticas:

"Will gratify book lovers and fantasy experts alike."--The Horn Book

"Fans of Harry Potter and Cornelia Funke's "Inkheart" (2003) will relish that the library houses magical books . . . It's a joy to watch the dutiful Alice develop her innate curiosity and become a proactive, resourceful heroine, matching wits with snarky cats, dangerous beasts, and a certain smug boy. This is a charming, adventuresome fantasy from a promising new author."--Booklist

"Reminiscent of Cornelia Funke's Inkheart (Scholastic, 2003) and Neil Gaiman's Coraline (HarperCollins, 2002). Wexler ingeniously creates an inventive world with interesting creatures and frightening situations."--School Library Journal

"Working in the grand tradition of children's fantasy, Wexler's off to a promising start." Kirkus
"Will gratify book lovers and fantasy experts alike." The Horn Book
"Fans of Harry Potter and Cornelia Funke's Inkheart (2003) will relish that the library houses magical books . . . It's a joy to watch the dutiful Alice develop her innate curiosity and become a proactive, resourceful heroine, matching wits with snarky cats, dangerous beasts, and a certain smug boy. This is a charming, adventuresome fantasy from a promising new author." Booklist
"Reminiscent of Cornelia Funke's Inkheart (Scholastic, 2003) and Neil Gaiman's Coraline (HarperCollins, 2002). Wexler ingeniously creates an inventive world with interesting creatures and frightening situations." School Library Journal"

Reseña del editor:

The Forbidden Library kicks off an action-packed fantasy series with classic appeal, a resourceful heroine, a host of magical creatures, and no shortage of narrow escapes--perfect for fans of Story Thieves, Coraline, Inkheart, and Harry Potter
Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That--along with everything else--changed the day she met her first fairy
When Alice's father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon--an uncle she's never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it's hard to resist. Especially if you're a reader to begin with. Soon Alice finds herself INSIDE the book, and the only way out is to defeat the creature imprisoned within.
It seems her uncle is more than he says he is. But then so is Alice."

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Wexler, Django
Editorial: Penguin Group 2014-01-01 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0803739753 ISBN 13: 9780803739758
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 19
Librería
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Group 2014-01-01, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780803739758B

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,66
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,34
De Canada a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Django Wexler
Editorial: Kathy Dawson Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0803739753 ISBN 13: 9780803739758
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Kathy Dawson Books, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0803739753

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 25,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Wexler, Django
Editorial: Kathy Dawson Books
ISBN 10: 0803739753 ISBN 13: 9780803739758
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Mesilla Internet
(Mesilla, NM, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Kathy Dawson Books. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0803739753 New. Nº de ref. de la librería Z0803739753ZN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 22,53
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,54
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Wexler, Django
Editorial: Kathy Dawson Books (2014)
ISBN 10: 0803739753 ISBN 13: 9780803739758
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Kathy Dawson Books, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110803739753

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 36,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,66
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío