The Dreams of Ada

3,88 valoración promedio
( 474 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780767926898: The Dreams of Ada

Book by Mayer Robert

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

"A work of quiet brilliance . . . Like Capote and Mailer before him, Mayer compiles his details with a reporter's skill and arranges them with a novelist's arrogance."
--"Atlanta Journal-Constitution"
"Ranks with the best . . . Clearly, thoroughly, and deftly written." --"Santa Fe Reporter"
"A compelling, marvelously detailed picture of justice in a small, scared town." --"Booklist"

A work of quiet brilliance . . . Like Capote and Mailer before him, Mayer compiles his details with a reporter s skill and arranges them with a novelist s arrogance.
"Atlanta Journal-Constitution"
Ranks with the best . . . Clearly, thoroughly, and deftly written. "Santa Fe Reporter"
A compelling, marvelously detailed picture of justice in a small, scared town. "Booklist""

"A riveting true story of a brutal murder in a small town and the tragic errors made in the pursuit of justice." John Grisham
A work of quiet brilliance . . . Like Capote and Mailer before him, Mayer compiles his details with a reporter s skill and arranges them with a novelist s arrogance.
Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Ranks with the best . . . Clearly, thoroughly, and deftly written. Santa Fe Reporter
A compelling, marvelously detailed picture of justice in a small, scared town. Booklist"

Reseña del editor:

For fans of Serial and Making a Murderer, the true, bewildering story of a young woman s disappearance, the nightmare of a small town obsessed with delivering justice, and the bizarre dream of a poor, uneducated man accused of murder.
On April 28, 1984, Denice Haraway disappeared from her job at a convenience store on the outskirts of Ada, Oklahoma, and the sleepy town erupted. Tales spread of rape, mutilation, and murder, and the police set out on a relentless mission to bring someone to justice. Six months later, two local men Tommy Ward and Karl Fontenot were arrested and brought to trial, even though they repudiated their confessions, no body had been found, no weapon had been produced, and no eyewitnesses had come forward. The Dreams of Ada is astory of politics and morality, of fear and obsession. It is also a moving, compelling portrait of one small town living through a nightmare.
"A riveting true story of a brutal murder in a small town and the tragic errors made in the pursuit of justice." --John Grisham"

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Robert Mayer
ISBN 10: 0767926897 ISBN 13: 9780767926898
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97807679268980000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Mayer, Robert
ISBN 10: 0767926897 ISBN 13: 9780767926898
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2006. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería VR-9780767926898

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,46
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,55
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Robert Mayer
Editorial: Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0767926897 ISBN 13: 9780767926898
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Random House. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0767926897

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,06
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,12
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Professor Emeritus of English Robert Mayer
Editorial: BROADWAY BOOKS, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 0767926897 ISBN 13: 9780767926898
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción BROADWAY BOOKS, United States, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 201 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Serial and Making a Murderer, the true, bewildering story of a young woman s disappearance, the nightmare of a small town obsessed with delivering justice, and the bizarre dream of a poor, uneducated man accused of murder. On April 28, 1984, Denice Haraway disappeared from her job at a convenience store on the outskirts of Ada, Oklahoma, and the sleepy town erupted. Tales spread of rape, mutilation, and murder, and the police set out on a relentless mission to bring someone to justice. Six months later, two local men Tommy Ward and Karl Fontenot were arrested and brought to trial, even though they repudiated their confessions, no body had been found, no weapon had been produced, and no eyewitnesses had come forward. The Dreams of Ada is astory of politics and morality, of fear and obsession. It is also a moving, compelling portrait of one small town living through a nightmare. A riveting true story of a brutal murder in a small town and the tragic errors made in the pursuit of justice. --John Grisham. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780767926898

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,17
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Professor Emeritus of English Robert Mayer
Editorial: BROADWAY BOOKS, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 0767926897 ISBN 13: 9780767926898
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción BROADWAY BOOKS, United States, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 201 x 130 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. For fans of Serial and Making a Murderer, the true, bewildering story of a young woman s disappearance, the nightmare of a small town obsessed with delivering justice, and the bizarre dream of a poor, uneducated man accused of murder. On April 28, 1984, Denice Haraway disappeared from her job at a convenience store on the outskirts of Ada, Oklahoma, and the sleepy town erupted. Tales spread of rape, mutilation, and murder, and the police set out on a relentless mission to bring someone to justice. Six months later, two local men Tommy Ward and Karl Fontenot were arrested and brought to trial, even though they repudiated their confessions, no body had been found, no weapon had been produced, and no eyewitnesses had come forward. The Dreams of Ada is astory of politics and morality, of fear and obsession. It is also a moving, compelling portrait of one small town living through a nightmare. A riveting true story of a brutal murder in a small town and the tragic errors made in the pursuit of justice. --John Grisham. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780767926898

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Mayer, Robert
ISBN 10: 0767926897 ISBN 13: 9780767926898
Nuevos Cantidad: 2
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2006. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780767926898

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,55
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Professor Emeritus of English Robert Mayer
Editorial: BROADWAY BOOKS, United States (2006)
ISBN 10: 0767926897 ISBN 13: 9780767926898
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción BROADWAY BOOKS, United States, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 201 x 130 mm. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. For fans of Serial and Making a Murderer, the true, bewildering story of a young woman s disappearance, the nightmare of a small town obsessed with delivering justice, and the bizarre dream of a poor, uneducated man accused of murder. On April 28, 1984, Denice Haraway disappeared from her job at a convenience store on the outskirts of Ada, Oklahoma, and the sleepy town erupted. Tales spread of rape, mutilation, and murder, and the police set out on a relentless mission to bring someone to justice. Six months later, two local men Tommy Ward and Karl Fontenot were arrested and brought to trial, even though they repudiated their confessions, no body had been found, no weapon had been produced, and no eyewitnesses had come forward. The Dreams of Ada is astory of politics and morality, of fear and obsession. It is also a moving, compelling portrait of one small town living through a nightmare. A riveting true story of a brutal murder in a small town and the tragic errors made in the pursuit of justice. --John Grisham. Nº de ref. de la librería BTE9780767926898

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Mayer, Robert
Editorial: Broadway Books
ISBN 10: 0767926897 ISBN 13: 9780767926898
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Broadway Books. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0767926897 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería SWATI2132237864

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,55
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Mayer, Robert
Editorial: Broadway Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0767926897 ISBN 13: 9780767926898
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Broadway Books, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0767926897

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,66
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Robert Mayer
Editorial: Broadway Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0767926897 ISBN 13: 9780767926898
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Broadway Books, 2006. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería TH9780767926898

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,87
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,49
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda