Education D P Lyle Forensics for Dummies

ISBN 13: 9780764555800

Forensics for Dummies

4,02 valoración promedio
( 355 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780764555800: Forensics for Dummies
Críticas:

"...leaves you wondering how anyone ever manages to get away with any crime, let alone murder. Highly recommended..." (Fortean Times, March 2005) "...fascinating reading...a must-have book...a superb introduction to a fascinating subject..." (Ripperologist, July 2004)

Reseña del editor:

A plain-English primer on crime scene investigation that's a must for fans of CSI or Patricia Cornwell Since the O. J. Simpson case, popular interest in forensic science has exploded: CBS's CSI has 16 to 26 million viewers every week, and Patricia Cornwell's novels featuring a medical examiner sleuth routinely top bestseller lists, to cite just a few examples. Now, everyone can get the lowdown on the science behind crime scene investigations. Using lots of fascinating case studies, forensics expert Dr. D. P. Lyle clues people in on everything from determining cause and time of death to fingerprints, fibers, blood, ballistics, forensic computing, and forensic psychology. With its clear, entertaining explanations of forensic procedures and techniques, this book will be an indispensable reference for mystery fans and true crime aficionados everywhere-and even includes advice for people interested in forensic science careers. D. P. Lyle, MD (Laguna Hills, CA), is a practicing cardiologist who is also a forensics expert and mystery writer. He runs a Web site that answers writers' questions about forensics, dplylemd.com, and is the author of Murder and Mayhem: A Doctor Answers Medical and Forensic Questions for Writers, as well as several mystery novels. John Pless, MD, is Professor Emeritus of Pathology at Indiana University School of Medicine and former President of the National Association of Medical Examiners.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Douglas P. Lyle
Editorial: For Dummies (2004)
ISBN 10: 0764555804 ISBN 13: 9780764555800
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción For Dummies, 2004. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 1. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0764555804

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,31
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,56
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Lyle, Douglas P.
Editorial: For Dummies (2004)
ISBN 10: 0764555804 ISBN 13: 9780764555800
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción For Dummies, 2004. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110764555804

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 35,40
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,67
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Lyle, Douglas P.
Editorial: For Dummies
ISBN 10: 0764555804 ISBN 13: 9780764555800
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción For Dummies. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0764555804 New Condition. Nº de ref. de la librería NEW6.1293152

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 55,12
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,45
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío