Life On Planet Rock: From "Guns N' Roses" to "Nirvana" - A Backstage Journey Through Rock's Most Debauched Decade

3,54 valoración promedio
( 234 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780749951160: Life On Planet Rock: From
Reseña del editor:

For fans of heavy metal music, RIP magazine was a cultural touchstone, every bit as crucial in its day as Kerrang, NME or Rolling Stone. Lonn Friend, RIP's legendary editor, helped launch and revive the careers of innumerable acts - including Guns n' Roses, Metallica and Pearl Jam - and created some of the most enduring rock journalism of the decade, rivaling the best work of Lester Bangs and Cameron Crowe. In Life on Planet Rock, Friend describes in lucid and lurid detail how he became the Zelig-like chronicler of the biggest musical moments of the 80s and 90s, providing revealing portraits of artists as varied as Gene Simmons, Alice Cooper, Axl Rose, Jon Bon Jovi, Kurt Cobain, and Steven Tyler, among others. A candid and humorous memoir which will appeal to fans of Motley Crue's The Dirt and Seb Hunter's Hell Bent For Leather.

Biografía del autor:

Lonn Friend was born in 1956, the year Elvis brought rock 'n' roll to the mainstream. He has been around music, as a DJ, writer, reviewer, developer of talent and editor, ever since. He has had a regular spot on MTV's Headbanger's Ball, and lives in Las Vegas, Nevada. This is his first book.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Friend, Lonn
Editorial: Portrait
ISBN 10: 0749951168 ISBN 13: 9780749951160
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 2
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Portrait. Estado de conservación: New. From Guns N' Roses to Nirvana, a backstage journey through rock's most debauched decade, told as only someone who was there through it all could tell it. Num Pages: 320 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: AVGT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 232 x 153 x 25. Weight in Grams: 510. . 2006. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780749951160

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Friend, Lonn
Editorial: Portrait (2006)
ISBN 10: 0749951168 ISBN 13: 9780749951160
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 2
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Portrait, 2006. Estado de conservación: New. From Guns N' Roses to Nirvana, a backstage journey through rock's most debauched decade, told as only someone who was there through it all could tell it. Num Pages: 320 pages, Illustrations. BIC Classification: AVGT. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 232 x 153 x 25. Weight in Grams: 510. . 2006. Paperback. . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería 9780749951160

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,82
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Lonn Friend
Editorial: Portrait (2006)
ISBN 10: 0749951168 ISBN 13: 9780749951160
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Portrait, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 240 pages. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería zk0749951168

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,89
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Friend, Lonn
Editorial: Morgan Road Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0749951168 ISBN 13: 9780749951160
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Nearfine Books
(Brooklyn, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Morgan Road Books, 2006. Estado de conservación: new. Shiny and new! Expect delivery in 20 days. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780749951160-1

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 23,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,70
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Friend, Lonn
Editorial: Morgan Road Books (2006)
ISBN 10: 0749951168 ISBN 13: 9780749951160
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Morgan Road Books, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110749951168

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 37,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,76
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío