T. R. Richmond What She Left

ISBN 13: 9780718179373

What She Left

3,05 valoración promedio
( 1.547 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780718179373: What She Left
Reseña del editor:

This is the years most haunting and unforgettable debut. It is suitable for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, Elizabeth is Missing, and Before I go to Sleep. "What a wonderful new voice. What a pleasure to read a thriller that's so ambitious and so full of emotion and suspense. Bravo." (Nicci French, author of The Memory Game and Blue Monday). Who is Alice Salmon? Student. Journalist. Daughter. Lover of late nights, hater of deadlines. That girl who drowned last year. Gone doesn't mean forgotten. Everyone's life leaves a trace behind. But it's never the whole story. "I will stand up and ask myself who I am. I do that a lot. I'll look in the mirror. Reassure myself, scare myself, like myself, hate myself. My name is Alice Salmon." When Alice Salmon died last year, the ripples from her tragic drowning could be felt in the news, on the internet, and in the hearts of those closest to her. However, the man who knows her best isn't family or a friend. His name is Professor Jeremy Cooke, an academic fixated on piecing together Alice's existence. Cooke knows that faithfully recreating Alice, through her diaries, text messages, and online presence, has become all-consuming. But he does not know how deep his search will take him into this shocking story of love, loss and obsession where everyone - including himself - has something to hide...

Praise for What She Left: "Absorbing, intricate and extremely original. It is also immensely clever and intriguing. It kept making me recall how I'd felt watching Twin Peaks. The kind of immediate shock and grief I felt for Laura Palmer was what I felt for Alice. I mourned her more and more powerfully as the story went on. What She Left is beautifully written...I hope that it garners all of the commercial and critical success it deserves." (Claire Kendal, author of The Book of You). "A tight, clever, compelling story in which the reader must act as detective." (Paula Daly, author of Just What Kind of Mother Are You). "Highly original and completely compelling. I was hooked on Alice's story from the very first page. A novel guaranteed to make you look back and question your social media footprint, and how accurately it tells your own story...". (Dani Atkins, author of Fractured and The Story of Us). T R Richmond is an award-wining journalist who's written for local, regional and national newspapers, magazines and websites.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

T. R. Richmond
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0718179374 ISBN 13: 9780718179373
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 234 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The new Gone Girl Marie Claire If you liked The Girl on the Train then I think you ll like this just as much, if not more Scott Pack ****** Alice Salmon young, smart, ambitious - with her whole life ahead of her. Until the night she mysteriously drowns. Nobody knows how or why. But Alice left a few clues: her diary, texts, emails, and presence on social media Alice is gone but fragments of the life she led remain - and in them might lie the answer to what really happened to her - if only someone can piece it all together before it vanishes for ever .******** Praise for What She Left: Mesmerising Daily Telegraph Addictive Sunday Express Extraordinary Guardian Clever and Imaginative The Times Strikingly modern Sunday Times. Nº de ref. de la librería KNV9780718179373

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,87
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

T. R. Richmond
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 0718179374 ISBN 13: 9780718179373
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 234 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The new Gone Girl Marie Claire If you liked The Girl on the Train then I think you ll like this just as much, if not more Scott Pack ****** Alice Salmon young, smart, ambitious - with her whole life ahead of her. Until the night she mysteriously drowns. Nobody knows how or why. But Alice left a few clues: her diary, texts, emails, and presence on social media Alice is gone but fragments of the life she led remain - and in them might lie the answer to what really happened to her - if only someone can piece it all together before it vanishes for ever .******** Praise for What She Left: Mesmerising Daily Telegraph Addictive Sunday Express Extraordinary Guardian Clever and Imaginative The Times Strikingly modern Sunday Times. Nº de ref. de la librería KNV9780718179373

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Richmond, T R
Editorial: Michael Joseph (2015)
ISBN 10: 0718179374 ISBN 13: 9780718179373
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Michael Joseph, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 718179374

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Richmond, T R
Editorial: Michael Joseph (2015)
ISBN 10: 0718179374 ISBN 13: 9780718179373
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Michael Joseph, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0718179374

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,22
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

T. R. Richmond
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd 2015-04-22, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 0718179374 ISBN 13: 9780718179373
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd 2015-04-22, London, 2015. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780718179373

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,35
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,19
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Richmond, T. R.
ISBN 10: 0718179374 ISBN 13: 9780718179373
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Publisher/Verlag: Penguin UK | An astonishing story of love, loss and obsession - and the year's most haunting and unforgettable debut. When Alice Salmon died last year, the ripples were felt in the news, on the internet, and in the hearts of those who knew her best. | Format: Paperback | Language/Sprache: english | 500 gr | 234x154x29 mm | 400 pp. Nº de ref. de la librería K9780718179373

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,00
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Richmond, T R
Editorial: Michael Joseph 2015-06-30 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0718179374 ISBN 13: 9780718179373
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Michael Joseph 2015-06-30, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 0718179374 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. de la librería TM-0718179374

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 23,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,68
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

T. R. Richmond
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd (UK) Apr 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0718179374 ISBN 13: 9780718179373
Nuevos Taschenbuch Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd (UK) Apr 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Estado de conservación: Neu. 233x151x35 mm. Neuware - 3 372 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780718179373

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 12,00
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

T. R. Richmond
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd (UK) Apr 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0718179374 ISBN 13: 9780718179373
Nuevos Taschenbuch Cantidad: 1
Librería
Rheinberg-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd (UK) Apr 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Estado de conservación: Neu. 233x151x35 mm. Neuware - 3 372 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780718179373

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 17,11
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

T. R. Richmond
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd (UK) Apr 2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0718179374 ISBN 13: 9780718179373
Nuevos Taschenbuch Cantidad: 1
Librería
Agrios-Buch
(Bergisch Gladbach, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd (UK) Apr 2015, 2015. Taschenbuch. Estado de conservación: Neu. 233x151x35 mm. Neuware - 3 372 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780718179373

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 17,13
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda