The Instant Economist: Everything You Need to Know About How the Economy Works

3,9 valoración promedio
( 209 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780452297524: The Instant Economist: Everything You Need to Know About How the Economy Works
From the Publisher:

The Only Economics Book You Will Ever Need.

Economics isn't just about numbers: it's about politics, psychology, history, and so much more. We are all economists - when we work, save for the future, invest, pay taxes, and buy our groceries. Yet many of us feel lost when the subject arises. Award-winning professor Timothy Taylor tackles all the key questions and hot topics of both microeconomics and macroeconomics, including:

* Why do budget deficits matter?

* What exactly does the Federal Reserve do?

* Does globalization take jobs away from American workers?

* Why is health insurance so costly?

The perfect read for fans of Freakonomics, The Undercover Economist and Naked Economics, The Instant Economist offers the knowledge and sophistication to understand the issues - so you can understand and discuss economics on a personal, national, and global level.

About the Author:

Timothy Taylor is managing editor of the American Economics Association's "Journal of Economic Perspectives." He won numerous teaching awards for his classes at Stanford University and was named a distinguished lecturer at the University of Minnesota. He lives in St. Paul, Minnesota.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Taylor, Timothy
Editorial: Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452297524 ISBN 13: 9780452297524
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Original. 202 x 134 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. This is the Only Economics Book You Will Ever Need. Economics isn t just about numbers: it s about politics, psychology, history, and so much more. We are all economists - when we work, save for the future, invest, pay taxes, and buy our groceries. Yet many of us feel lost when the subject arises. Award-winning professor Timothy Taylor tackles all the key questions and hot topics of both microeconomics and macroeconomics, including: Why do budget deficits matter? What exactly does the Federal Reserve do? Does globalization take jobs away from American workers? Why is health insurance so costly? The perfect read for fans of Freakonomics , The Undercover Economist and Naked Economics , The Instant Economist offers the knowledge and sophistication to understand the issues - so you can understand and discuss economics on a personal, national, and global level. Nº de ref. de la librería APG9780452297524

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Taylor, Timothy
Editorial: Penguin Putnam Inc, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452297524 ISBN 13: 9780452297524
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Putnam Inc, United States, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Original. 202 x 134 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Only Economics Book You Will Ever Need. Economics isn t just about numbers: it s about politics, psychology, history, and so much more. We are all economists - when we work, save for the future, invest, pay taxes, and buy our groceries. Yet many of us feel lost when the subject arises. Award-winning professor Timothy Taylor tackles all the key questions and hot topics of both microeconomics and macroeconomics, including: * Why do budget deficits matter? * What exactly does the Federal Reserve do? * Does globalization take jobs away from American workers? * Why is health insurance so costly? The perfect read for fans of Freakonomics, The Undercover Economist and Naked Economics, The Instant Economist offers the knowledge and sophistication to understand the issues - so you can understand and discuss economics on a personal, national, and global level. Nº de ref. de la librería APG9780452297524

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Taylor, Timothy
ISBN 10: 0452297524 ISBN 13: 9780452297524
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97804522975240000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Taylor, Timothy
Editorial: Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 0452297524 ISBN 13: 9780452297524
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Random House. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0452297524

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,96
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,27
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Taylor, Timothy
Editorial: Plume
ISBN 10: 0452297524 ISBN 13: 9780452297524
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0452297524 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería SWATI2121958495

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,69
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,73
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Taylor, Timothy
Editorial: Plume
ISBN 10: 0452297524 ISBN 13: 9780452297524
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Plume. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0452297524 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Nº de ref. de la librería 14207746

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,69
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,73
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Taylor, Timothy
Editorial: Penguin Putnam Inc (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452297524 ISBN 13: 9780452297524
Nuevos Cantidad: 2
Librería
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Putnam Inc, 2012. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780452297524

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,70
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,73
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Taylor, Timothy
ISBN 10: 0452297524 ISBN 13: 9780452297524
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 20
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 2659857

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,73
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Taylor, Timothy
Editorial: Penguin 2012-09-27 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452297524 ISBN 13: 9780452297524
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin 2012-09-27, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-04903734

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,49
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Taylor, Timothy
Editorial: Penguin Group USA (2012)
ISBN 10: 0452297524 ISBN 13: 9780452297524
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Group USA, 2012. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería KB-9780452297524

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,73
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda