Rix, Megan The Victory Dogs

ISBN 13: 9780141342733

The Victory Dogs

4 valoración promedio
( 46 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780141342733: The Victory Dogs
Review:

A moving tale told with warmth, kindliness and lashings of good sense that lovers of Dick King-Smith will especially appreciate ( The Times)

If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this ( Express)

From the Publisher:

The Victory Dogs is the incredible story of two puppies who become heroes of the blitz.

A heartwarming story for 9+ readers who are fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse and Lauren St John.

BARK and HOWL are two puppies, born on the London underground

SHEBA is an elderly one-eared cat

When the Blitz begins, how will they survive?

It's the start of the Second World War and Bark and Howl are lost in the dark maze of tunnels under London.

With Sheba's help, they learn how to survive. But when the bombs begin to fall, the puppies become separated.

As the attacks continue, Bark and Howl are frightened, but they know the tunnels so well - they're the only ones who can lead hundreds of trapped people out of danger. Will Bark and Howl find each other - and be victorious in leading Londoners to safety?

'If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this' Express

'A moving tale told with warmth, kindliness and lashings of good sense that lovers of Dick King-Smith will especially appreciate' The Times

'Every now and then a writer comes along with a unique way of storytelling . . . Meet Megan Rix . . . her novels are deeply moving and will strike a chord with animal lovers.' LoveReading

About the author:

Megan Rix lives in England with her husband, and their adorable dogs, Traffy and Bella.

Also available by Megan Rix:

The Great Escape

www.meganrix.com

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Rix, Megan
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141342730 ISBN 13: 9780141342733
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Victory Dogs is the incredible story of two puppies who become heroes of the blitz. A heartwarming story for 9+ readers who are fans of Michael Morpurgo s War Horse and Lauren St John. Bark and Howl are two puppies, born on the London underground Sheba is an elderly one-eared cat When the Blitz begins, how will they survive? It s the start of the Second World War and Bark and Howl are lost in the dark maze of tunnels under London. With Sheba s help, they learn how to survive. But when the bombs begin to fall, the puppies become separated. As the attacks continue, Bark and Howl are frightened, but they know the tunnels so well - they re the only ones who can lead hundreds of trapped people out of danger. Will Bark and Howl find each other - and be victorious in leading Londoners to safety? If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this . (Express). About the author: Megan Rix lives in England with her husband, and their adorable dogs, Traffy and Bella. It is also available by Megan Rix: The Great Escape. Nº de ref. de la librería APG9780141342733

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Rix, Megan
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141342730 ISBN 13: 9780141342733
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 194 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Victory Dogs is the incredible story of two puppies who become heroes of the blitz. A heartwarming story for 9+ readers who are fans of Michael Morpurgo s War Horse and Lauren St John. BARK and HOWL are two puppies, born on the London underground SHEBA is an elderly one-eared cat When the Blitz begins, how will they survive? It s the start of the Second World War and Bark and Howl are lost in the dark maze of tunnels under London. With Sheba s help, they learn how to survive. But when the bombs begin to fall, the puppies become separated. As the attacks continue, Bark and Howl are frightened, but they know the tunnels so well - they re the only ones who can lead hundreds of trapped people out of danger. Will Bark and Howl find each other - and be victorious in leading Londoners to safety? If you love Michael Morpurgo, you will enjoy this Express A moving tale told with warmth, kindliness and lashings of good sense that lovers of Dick King-Smith will especially appreciate The Times Every now and then a writer comes along with a unique way of storytelling .Meet Megan Rix .her novels are deeply moving and will strike a chord with animal lovers. LoveReading About the author: Megan Rix lives in England with her husband, and their adorable dogs, Traffy and Bella. Also available by Megan Rix: The Great Escape. Nº de ref. de la librería APG9780141342733

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Rix, Megan
ISBN 10: 0141342730 ISBN 13: 9780141342733
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97801413427330000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,00
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Rix, Megan
Editorial: Puffin 2013-04-04 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141342730 ISBN 13: 9780141342733
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Puffin 2013-04-04, 2013. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-04964103

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,70
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,48
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Rix, Megan
ISBN 10: 0141342730 ISBN 13: 9780141342733
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Not Signed; The Victory Dogs is the incredible story of two puppies who become heroes of the blitz. A heartwarming story for 9+ readers who are fans of Michael Morpurgo's War Horse and Lauren St John. BARK and HOWL are two puppies, born on the London underground SHEBA is an elderly one-eared cat When the Blitz. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780141342733_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,31
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Rix, Megan
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd 2013-04-04 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141342730 ISBN 13: 9780141342733
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd 2013-04-04, 2013. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780141342733

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,59
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,05
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Rix, Megan
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141342730 ISBN 13: 9780141342733
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, 2013. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería CP-9780141342733

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,72
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,25
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Rix, Megan
Editorial: Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141342730 ISBN 13: 9780141342733
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Puffin, 2013. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería EA9780141342733

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,31
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,50
De Alemania a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Rix, Megan
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd Apr 2013 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141342730 ISBN 13: 9780141342733
Nuevos Taschenbuch Cantidad: 2
Librería
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd Apr 2013, 2013. Taschenbuch. Estado de conservación: Neu. 198x129x15 mm. Neuware - A heartwarming story for fans of Michael Morpurgo and Lauren St John, about two puppies who become heroes of the Blitz. Ages: 8+ 224 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780141342733

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,90
De Alemania a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Rix, Megan
Editorial: Puffin (2013)
ISBN 10: 0141342730 ISBN 13: 9780141342733
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 13
Librería
Speedy Hen
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Puffin, 2013. Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0141342730. Nº de ref. de la librería ST0141342730

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,81
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 23,12
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda