The Last Four Things (The Left Hand of God)

3,52 valoración promedio
( 6.503 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780141042398: The Last Four Things (The Left Hand of God)

The epic story of Thomas Cale—introduced so memorably in The Left Hand of God—continues as the Redeemers use his prodigious gifts to further their sacred goal: the extinction of humankind and the end of the world...

To the warrior-monks known as the Redeemers, “the last four things” represent the culmination of a faithful life. Death. Judgment. Heaven. Hell. The last four things represent eternal bliss—or endless destruction, permanent chaos, and infinite pain.

Perhaps nowhere are the competing ideas of heaven and hell exhibited more clearly than in the dark and tormented soul of Thomas Cale. Betrayed by the girl he loves but still marked by a child’s innocence, possessed of a remarkable aptitude for violence but capable of extreme tenderness, Cale will lead the Redeemers into a battle for nothing less than the fate of the human race. And though his broken heart foretells the bloody trail he will leave in pursuit of a personal peace he can never achieve, a glimmer of hope remains—the question even Cale can’t answer: When it comes time to decide the fate of the world, to ensure the extermination of humankind or spare it, what will he choose? To express God’s will on the edge of his sword, or to forgive his fellow man—and himself?

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Paul Hoffman studied English at New College, Oxford, before becoming a senior film censor at the British Board of Film Classification. He lives in the United Kingdom.

Review:

Praise for The Left Hand of God

“Brooding and magnificent. Hoffman has created a terrifying world and fitted it with strange and complex characters.” —Eoin Colfer, New York Times Bestselling Author of Artemis Fowl

The Ender’s Game-meets-the-Inquisition premise should draw fans like moths to a flame. Clever phrasing and innate humor shine through...This novel will make a rousing next step for fans of Terry Goodkind, R.A. Salvatore, and their ilk.”—Library Journal

“Writers like Hoffman are too rare. This wonderful book gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself.” —Conn Iggulden, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Dangerous Book for Boys

“The plight of poor, tormented, invincible Cale beguiles, and the book’s true power is its utter unpredictability...engrossing.”—Kirkus Reviews

“A riveting, powerful tale, with irresistible characters, humor and a brilliantly imagined world.”—Publishers Weekly

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Paul Hoffman
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141042397 ISBN 13: 9780141042398
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 2 ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Last Four Things is the second in Paul Hoffman s remarkable series.Death, Judgement, Heaven and HellThese are the Last Four Things Now there are FiveMeet Thomas CaleReturning to the Sanctuary of the Redeemers, Thomas Cale is told by the Lord Militant that the destruction of mankind is necessary; the only way to undo God s greatest mistake.Cale seemingly accepts his role in the ending of the world: fate has painted him as the Left Hand of God, the Angel of Death. Absolute power is within his grasp, the terrifying zeal and military might of the Redeemers a weapon for him to handle as simply as he once used a knife.But perhaps not even the grim power that the Redeemers hold over Cale is enough - the boy who turns from love to poisonous hatred in a heartbeat, the boy who switches between kindness and sheer violence in the blink of an eye. The annihilation that the Redeemers seek may well be in Cale s hands - but his soul is far stranger than they could ever know.The Last Four Things follows on from The Left Hand of God. It is the second instalment in a gripping trilogy by Paul Hoffman. Imagine if Phillip Pullman s His Dark Materials met Umberto Eco s Name of the Rose. Fans of epic heroic fiction will love this series.Praise for Paul Hoffman: This book gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself Conn Iggulden Tremendous momentum Daily Telegraph A cult classic . . . Daily Express. Nº de ref. de la librería AAZ9780141042398

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Paul Hoffman
Editorial: Penguin 2012-02-16 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141042397 ISBN 13: 9780141042398
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin 2012-02-16, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-04820454

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,55
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,36
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Paul Hoffman
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141042397 ISBN 13: 9780141042398
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 2 ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The Last Four Things is the second in Paul Hoffman s remarkable series.Death, Judgement, Heaven and HellThese are the Last Four Things Now there are FiveMeet Thomas CaleReturning to the Sanctuary of the Redeemers, Thomas Cale is told by the Lord Militant that the destruction of mankind is necessary; the only way to undo God s greatest mistake.Cale seemingly accepts his role in the ending of the world: fate has painted him as the Left Hand of God, the Angel of Death. Absolute power is within his grasp, the terrifying zeal and military might of the Redeemers a weapon for him to handle as simply as he once used a knife.But perhaps not even the grim power that the Redeemers hold over Cale is enough - the boy who turns from love to poisonous hatred in a heartbeat, the boy who switches between kindness and sheer violence in the blink of an eye. The annihilation that the Redeemers seek may well be in Cale s hands - but his soul is far stranger than they could ever know.The Last Four Things follows on from The Left Hand of God. It is the second instalment in a gripping trilogy by Paul Hoffman. Imagine if Phillip Pullman s His Dark Materials met Umberto Eco s Name of the Rose. Fans of epic heroic fiction will love this series.Praise for Paul Hoffman: This book gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself Conn Iggulden Tremendous momentum Daily Telegraph A cult classic . . . Daily Express. Nº de ref. de la librería AAZ9780141042398

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,22
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Paul Hoffman
Editorial: Penguin (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141042397 ISBN 13: 9780141042398
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 4
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería GH9780141042398

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Paul Hoffman
Editorial: Penguin (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141042397 ISBN 13: 9780141042398
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000198213

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,24
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,23
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Paul Hoffman
Editorial: Penguin
ISBN 10: 0141042397 ISBN 13: 9780141042398
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780141042398

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,48
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,79
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Paul Hoffman
Editorial: Penguin (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141042397 ISBN 13: 9780141042398
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780141042398_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,15
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,34
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Paul Hoffman
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd 2012-02-16, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141042397 ISBN 13: 9780141042398
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd 2012-02-16, London, 2012. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780141042398

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,73
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Hoffman, Paul
Editorial: Penguin Books Ltd (2012)
ISBN 10: 0141042397 ISBN 13: 9780141042398
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, 2012. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería GB-9780141042398

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,48
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,10
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Paul Hoffman
ISBN 10: 0141042397 ISBN 13: 9780141042398
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0141042397. Nº de ref. de la librería ST0141042397

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,77
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda