Chevalier, Tracy The Lady and the Unicorn

ISBN 13: 9780007172313

The Lady and the Unicorn

3,67 valoración promedio
( 34.253 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780007172313: The Lady and the Unicorn
Críticas:

‘Beautifully written, I could not put it down… a tale of ambition, lust, betrayal and heartbreak…a compelling and enormously enjoyable work' Evening Standard

‘On the academic front, here is the old Chevalier, exact and guarded, accurate and self-contained…On the erotic front, she positively explodes, the shy smiles of Pearl Earring replaced by a terrific torrent of carnal imagery, every sense invoked and appetite exploited’ Guardian

'Tracy Chevalier gives the kiss of life to the historical novel' Independent

‘With great insight, invention and a remarkable eye for detail, Chevalier breathes life into artists and artisans, their subjects and surroundings and, most important, their magnificent creations’ Washington Post

‘The story she weaves is as lush as the tapestries she describes, and her colorful characters leap off the page. A romantic, beautiful book’ Booklist

Reseña del editor:

From the bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring comes a historical tale of love, sex and revenge. Jean le Viste, a newly-wealthy member of the French court, commissions a series of tapestries to hang in his chateau named 'The Lady and the Unicorn.' Nicolas, his chosen designer, is a talented artist. He is also dangerously attractive to the women around him including le Viste's wife, Genevieve, and his daughter, Claude. Nicolas is at once smitten with Claude but will her social standing prevent her from returning his advances? As Nicolas begins to weave the tapestries so too do the lives and desires of the people around him intertwine. As people fall in love, are shunned, take revenge, find unrequited love, turn to the church or to pagan ideals, the tapestries become to each an ideal vision of life - yet all discover that they are unable to make this ideal world their own. Set against the historical backdrop of medieval France, Chevalier weaves together an intricate tapestry of love, revenge & art in a novel which will appeal to fans of Sarah Dunant, Rachel Hore and Philippa Gregory.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007172311 ISBN 13: 9780007172313
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New ed.. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring comes a historical tale of love, sex and revenge. Keen to demonstrate his new-found favour with the King, rising nobleman Jean Le Viste commissions six tapestries to adorn the walls of his chateau. He expects soldiers and bloody battlefields. But artist Nicolas des Innocents instead designs a seductive world of women, unicorns and flowers, using as his muses Le Viste s wife Genevieve and ripe young daughter Claude. In Belgium, as his designs spring to life under the weavers fingers, Nicolas is inspired once more - by the master weaver s daughter Alienor and her mother Christine. They too will be captured in his threads. Nº de ref. de la librería AA89780007172313

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007172311 ISBN 13: 9780007172313
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New ed.. 196 x 128 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring comes a historical tale of love, sex and revenge. Keen to demonstrate his new-found favour with the King, rising nobleman Jean Le Viste commissions six tapestries to adorn the walls of his chateau. He expects soldiers and bloody battlefields. But artist Nicolas des Innocents instead designs a seductive world of women, unicorns and flowers, using as his muses Le Viste s wife Genevieve and ripe young daughter Claude. In Belgium, as his designs spring to life under the weavers fingers, Nicolas is inspired once more - by the master weaver s daughter Alienor and her mother Christine. They too will be captured in his threads. Nº de ref. de la librería AA89780007172313

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Chevalier, Tracy
ISBN 10: 0007172311 ISBN 13: 9780007172313
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97800071723130000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,95
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Tracy Chevalier
ISBN 10: 0007172311 ISBN 13: 9780007172313
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 130mm x 197mm x 21mm. Paperback. From the bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring comes a historical tale of love, sex and revenge. Keen to demonstrate his new-found favour with the King, rising nobleman Jean Le V.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 288 pages. 0.210. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780007172313

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: Harper 2006-12-04 (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007172311 ISBN 13: 9780007172313
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper 2006-12-04, 2006. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-00382205

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,45
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Tracy Chevalier
ISBN 10: 0007172311 ISBN 13: 9780007172313
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Not Signed; From the bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring comes a historical tale of love, sex and revenge. Keen to demonstrate his new-found favour with the King, rising nobleman Jean Le Viste commissions six tapestries to adorn the walls of his chA teau. He expects soldiers and bloody battlefields. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780007172313_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,86
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007172311 ISBN 13: 9780007172313
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 3
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Ltd, 2006. Estado de conservación: New. 2006. New Ed. Paperback. From the bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring comes a historical tale of love, sex and revenge. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 141 x 21. Weight in Grams: 208. . . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780007172313

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
ISBN 10: 0007172311 ISBN 13: 9780007172313
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 3
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Ltd. Estado de conservación: New. 2006. New Ed. Paperback. From the bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring comes a historical tale of love, sex and revenge. Num Pages: 288 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 201 x 141 x 21. Weight in Grams: 208. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780007172313

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,54
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Chevalier, Tracy
Editorial: The Borough Press (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007172311 ISBN 13: 9780007172313
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
English-Book-Service Mannheim
(Mannheim, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción The Borough Press, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería EH9780007172313

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,07
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,00
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Chevalier, Tracy
ISBN 10: 0007172311 ISBN 13: 9780007172313
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0007172311. Nº de ref. de la librería ST0007172311

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda