The City of Lost Secrets: A Mara Beltane Mystery

Katie McVay

Editorial: Katie McVay
ISBN 10: 0983885303 / ISBN 13: 9780983885306
Usado / Paperback / Cantidad: 0
Disponible en otras librerías
Ver todos  los ejemplares de este libro

Sobre el libro

Lamentablemente este ejemplar en específico ya no está disponible. A continuación, le mostramos una lista de copias similares.

Descripción:

Very Good: Cover and pages show some wear from reading and storage. May have light creases on the cover and binding. N° de ref. de la librería

Sobre este título:

Valoración del libro brindada por Goodreads:
3,04 valoración promedio
(26 valoraciones)

Sinopsis: For fans of Michael Byrnes, Carol Goodman, Susanna Kearsley, and Dan Brown comes a mystery by Katie McVay... Scholars have written off the Talpiot tomb as an ancient Jewish burial cave, not the rumored lost tomb of Jesus. But even today, thirty years after its discovery in Jerusalem, the mystery remains unsolved. Now novelist Mara Beltane, desperate to reinvent her career and escape memories of a failed marriage, hopes to prove the rumor is true and turn it into a best-selling thriller. While in Jerusalem, Mara’s research is thwarted by Israeli archeologists intent on protecting the tomb—and complicated by her feelings for Dr. Uri Nevon, a handsome professor and biblical scholar with a hidden past who aids her research. But Mara keeps digging, and soon enough—with Uri at her side—she finds evidence that could prove the tomb is indeed the final resting place of Jesus, a revelation that would rock Christianity to its core. As the stakes grow higher, and with authorities closing in on them, Mara must face the question that brought her to Jerusalem in the first place: Are the rewards of writing a best-seller worth the risks of revealing long-buried secrets—secrets that will jeopardize her career...and her life?

About the Author: Katie McVay lives in southeastern Pennsylvania with her husband. She works in the marketing industry. The City of Lost Secrets is her first published novel.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: The City of Lost Secrets: A Mara Beltane ...
Editorial: Katie McVay
Encuadernación: Paperback
Condición del libro: VERY GOOD

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Katie McVay
Editorial: Katie McVay (2011)
ISBN 10: 0983885303 ISBN 13: 9780983885306
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Katie McVay, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M0983885303

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 22,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

McVay, Katie
Editorial: Katie McVay (2011)
ISBN 10: 0983885303 ISBN 13: 9780983885306
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Katie McVay, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P110983885303

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 33,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,70
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío