Oates, Joyce Carol A Bloodsmoor Romance

ISBN 13: 9780062269195

A Bloodsmoor Romance

3,72 valoración promedio
( 398 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780062269195: A Bloodsmoor Romance

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Oates, Joyce Carol
Editorial: Ecco 2013-10-22 (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062269194 ISBN 13: 9780062269195
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 4
Librería
Ebooksweb COM LLC
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ecco 2013-10-22, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 0062269194. Nº de ref. de la librería Z0062269194ZN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,22
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Oates, Joyce Carol
Editorial: Ecco
ISBN 10: 0062269194 ISBN 13: 9780062269195
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 2
Librería
Vital Products COM LLC
(southampton, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ecco. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0062269194. Nº de ref. de la librería Z0062269194ZN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,22
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Oates, Joyce Carol
ISBN 10: 0062269194 ISBN 13: 9780062269195
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97800622691950000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,79
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Oates, Joyce Carol
ISBN 10: 0062269194 ISBN 13: 9780062269195
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
Big River Books
(Powder Springs, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New! We ship daily Monday - Friday!. Nº de ref. de la librería 1EY7SO002PCJ

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,21
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Oates, Joyce Carol
Editorial: Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0062269194 ISBN 13: 9780062269195
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper Collins Publishers. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0062269194

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,22
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Professor of Humanities Joyce Carol Oates
Editorial: Ecco Press, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062269194 ISBN 13: 9780062269195
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ecco Press, United States, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Finally returned to print, Joyce Carol Oates s lost classic: the satirical, often surreal, and beautifully plotted Gothic romance that follows the exploits of the audacious Zinn sisters, whose nineteenth-century pursuit of adventurous lives turns a lens on contemporary American culture When their sister is plucked from the shores of the Bloodsmoor River by an eerie black-silk hot air balloon that sails in through a clear blue sky, the lives of the already extraordinary Zinn sisters are radically altered. The monstrous tragedy splinters the family, who must not only grapple with the mysterious and shameful loss of their sister and daughter but also seek their way forward in the dawn of a new era--one that includes time machines, the spirit world, and the quest for women s independence. Breathlessly narrated in the Victorian style by an unnamed narrator who is herself shocked and disgusted by the Zinn sisters sexuality, impulsivity, and rude rejection of the mores of the time, the novel is a delicious filigree of literary conventions, a novel of manners in the tradition of Austen, Dickens, and Alcott, which Oates turns on its head. Years ahead of its time, A Bloodsmoor Romance touches on murder and mayhem, ghosts and abductions, substance abuse and gender identity, women s suffrage, the American spiritualist movement, and sexual aberration, as the Zinn sisters come into contact with some of the nineteenth century s greatest characters, from Mark Twain to Oscar Wilde. Pure Oates in its mordant wit, biting assessment of the American landscape, and virtuosic transformation of a literary genre we thought we knew, A Bloodsmoor Romance is a compelling, hilarious, and magical antiromance, a Little Women wickedly recast for the present day. Nº de ref. de la librería KNV9780062269195

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,79
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Professor of Humanities Joyce Carol Oates
Editorial: Ecco Press, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0062269194 ISBN 13: 9780062269195
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ecco Press, United States, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 201 x 135 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Finally returned to print, Joyce Carol Oates s lost classic: the satirical, often surreal, and beautifully plotted Gothic romance that follows the exploits of the audacious Zinn sisters, whose nineteenth-century pursuit of adventurous lives turns a lens on contemporary American culture When their sister is plucked from the shores of the Bloodsmoor River by an eerie black-silk hot air balloon that sails in through a clear blue sky, the lives of the already extraordinary Zinn sisters are radically altered. The monstrous tragedy splinters the family, who must not only grapple with the mysterious and shameful loss of their sister and daughter but also seek their way forward in the dawn of a new era--one that includes time machines, the spirit world, and the quest for women s independence. Breathlessly narrated in the Victorian style by an unnamed narrator who is herself shocked and disgusted by the Zinn sisters sexuality, impulsivity, and rude rejection of the mores of the time, the novel is a delicious filigree of literary conventions, a novel of manners in the tradition of Austen, Dickens, and Alcott, which Oates turns on its head. Years ahead of its time, A Bloodsmoor Romance touches on murder and mayhem, ghosts and abductions, substance abuse and gender identity, women s suffrage, the American spiritualist movement, and sexual aberration, as the Zinn sisters come into contact with some of the nineteenth century s greatest characters, from Mark Twain to Oscar Wilde. Pure Oates in its mordant wit, biting assessment of the American landscape, and virtuosic transformation of a literary genre we thought we knew, A Bloodsmoor Romance is a compelling, hilarious, and magical antiromance, a Little Women wickedly recast for the present day. Nº de ref. de la librería KNV9780062269195

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Oates, Joyce Carol
Editorial: Ecco
ISBN 10: 0062269194 ISBN 13: 9780062269195
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 3
Librería
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ecco. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0062269194 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Nº de ref. de la librería 16544070

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,67
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Oates, Joyce Carol
Editorial: Harper Collins Publ. USA (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062269194 ISBN 13: 9780062269195
Nuevos Cantidad: 2
Librería
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper Collins Publ. USA, 2013. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780062269195

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,79
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,67
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Oates, Joyce Carol
Editorial: Ecco (2013)
ISBN 10: 0062269194 ISBN 13: 9780062269195
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Ecco, 2013. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0062269194

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,45
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,75
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda