The Saboteur of Auschwitz: The Inspiring True Story of a British Soldier Held Prisoner in Auschwitz

4,06 valoración promedio
( 1.366 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781787833296: The Saboteur of Auschwitz: The Inspiring True Story of a British Soldier Held Prisoner in Auschwitz
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

'compelling'

(The Guardian)

'An extraordinary book.'

(Military Illustrated)

'A human witness to inhumanity: Arthur Dodd’s account is another important piece of evidence.'

(Legion, the Royal British Legion magazine)

'Colin Rushton’s masterly account... is a harrowing addition to public knowledge of the Holocaust.'

(Soldier magazine)

'It is a riveting story and it is true.'

(Barnes & Noble)

'If we do not remember the past, we will repeat it. Truly an extraordinary book.'

(Defence Focus, the House Journal of the Ministry of Defence)

'a pertinent historical account'

(Jewish Chronicle)

'Simple sentences add a terrible innocence in keeping with Arthur’s ordinariness, struggling against the unimaginably extraordinary. History will be grateful that Arthur Dodd’s story was told.'

(Scottish Legion News)

Reseña del editor:

For fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Librarian of Auschwitz and The Choice, this is the incredible true story of a British soldier POW.

In 1942, young British soldier Arthur Dodd was taken prisoner by the German Army and transported to Oswiecim in Polish Upper Silesia. The Germans gave it another name, now synonymous with mankind’s darkest hours. They called it Auschwitz.

Forced to do hard labour, starved and savagely beaten, Arthur thought his life would end in Auschwitz. Determined to go down fighting, he sabotaged Nazi industrial work, risked his life to alleviate the suffering of the Jewish prisoners and aided a partisan group planning a mass break-out.

This shocking true story sheds new light on the operations at the camp, exposes a hierarchy of prisoner treatment by the SS and presents the largely unknown story of the military POWs held there.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver este artículo

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

Imagen de archivo

1.

COLIN RUSHTON
Publicado por Summersdale Publishers, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787833291 ISBN 13: 9781787833296
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción Summersdale Publishers, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. For fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Librarian of Auschwitz and The Choice, this is the incredible true story of a British soldier POW.In 1942, young British soldier Arthur Dodd was taken prisoner by the German Army and transported to Oswiecim in Polish Upper Silesia. The Germans gave it another name, now synonymous with mankind's darkest hours. They called it Auschwitz.Forced to do hard labour, starved and savagely beaten, Arthur thought his life would end in Auschwitz. Determined to go down fighting, he sabotaged Nazi industrial work, risked his life to alleviate the suffering of the Jewish prisoners and aided a partisan group planning a mass break-out.This shocking true story sheds new light on the operations at the camp, exposes a hierarchy of prisoner treatment by the SS and presents the largely unknown story of the military POWs held there. Nº de ref. del artículo: HUK9781787833296

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

2.

COLIN RUSHTON
Publicado por Summersdale Publishers, United Kingdom (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787833291 ISBN 13: 9781787833296
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción Summersdale Publishers, United Kingdom, 2019. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. For fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, The Librarian of Auschwitz and The Choice, this is the incredible true story of a British soldier POW.In 1942, young British soldier Arthur Dodd was taken prisoner by the German Army and transported to Oswiecim in Polish Upper Silesia. The Germans gave it another name, now synonymous with mankind's darkest hours. They called it Auschwitz.Forced to do hard labour, starved and savagely beaten, Arthur thought his life would end in Auschwitz. Determined to go down fighting, he sabotaged Nazi industrial work, risked his life to alleviate the suffering of the Jewish prisoners and aided a partisan group planning a mass break-out.This shocking true story sheds new light on the operations at the camp, exposes a hierarchy of prisoner treatment by the SS and presents the largely unknown story of the military POWs held there. Nº de ref. del artículo: HUK9781787833296

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,53
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

3.

Colin Rushton
Publicado por Summersdale (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787833291 ISBN 13: 9781787833296
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Summersdale, 2019. Paperback. Condición: New. Paperback. In 1942, young British soldier Arthur Dodd was taken prisoner by the German Army and transported to Oswiecim in Polish Upper Silesia. The Germans gave it another name, now synonymous with .Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 288 pages. 0.210. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781787833296

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

4.

Colin Rushton (author)
Publicado por Summersdale Publishers Ltd 2019-07-11, London (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787833291 ISBN 13: 9781787833296
Nuevo paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)

Descripción Summersdale Publishers Ltd 2019-07-11, London, 2019. paperback. Condición: New. Language: ENG. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781787833296

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,03
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,36
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

5.

Rushton, Colin
Publicado por Summersdale (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787833291 ISBN 13: 9781787833296
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Summersdale, 2019. Condición: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1787833291-2-1

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

6.

Rushton, Colin
Publicado por Summersdale (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787833291 ISBN 13: 9781787833296
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)

Descripción Summersdale, 2019. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: ria9781787833296_new

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,14
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

7.

Rushton, Colin
Publicado por Summersdale (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787833291 ISBN 13: 9781787833296
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
WorldofBooks20
(Goring-By-Sea, Reino Unido)

Descripción Summersdale, 2019. Paperback. Condición: New. This is a Brand New book, in perfect condition. Quick dispatch. Nº de ref. del artículo: NGR9781787833296

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,91
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,31
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

8.

Colin Rushton
Publicado por Summersdale (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787833291 ISBN 13: 9781787833296
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería

Descripción Summersdale, 2019. Condición: New. 2019. Paperback. . . . . . Nº de ref. del artículo: V9781787833296

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,50
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

9.

Colin Rushton
Publicado por Summersdale (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787833291 ISBN 13: 9781787833296
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Summersdale, 2019. Condición: New. 2019. Paperback. . . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. del artículo: V9781787833296

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,65
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

10.

Colin Rushton
Publicado por Summersdale (2019)
ISBN 10: 1787833291 ISBN 13: 9781787833296
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)

Descripción Summersdale, 2019. Paperback. Condición: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0005111295

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,54
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 13,95
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda