Mosquitoland: 'Sparkling, startling, laugh-out-loud' Wall Street Journal

3,9 valoración promedio
( 25.401 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781472218902: Mosquitoland: 'Sparkling, startling, laugh-out-loud' Wall Street Journal
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

A story of the difficulties we face and the strength we find to overcome them. For those who loved LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE, ALL THE BRIGHT PLACES, THE FAULT IN OUR STARS, and JUNO.When her parents unexpectedly divorce, Mim Malone is dragged from her beloved home in Ohio to the 'wastelands' of Mississippi, where she lives in a haze of medication with her dad and new (almost certainly evil) stepmom.But when Mim learns her real mother is ill back home, she escapes her new life and embarks on a rescue mission aboard a Greyhound bus, meeting an assortment of quirky characters along the way. And when her thousand-mile journey takes a few turns she could never see coming, Mim must confront her own demons, redefining her notions of love, loyalty, and what it means to be sane.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

[Mosquitoland] boasts a funny, gutsy, straight-talking heroine with a distinctive voice, whose company is a blast of fresh air (Daily Mail)

[Mim's] endless wise-cracking (on a road trip by Greyhound bus to visit her sick mother) is a joy (Independent - Best YA novels of 2015)

Invigorating and humourous... At last a Kerouacian adventure for teenage girls (Independent)

Fresh and often very endearing (Sunday Herald)

At times heartwarming, heartbreaking and hilarious, but always maintaining a distinctly innocent brilliance (USA Today)

There is no shortage of humor in Mim's musings, interspersed with tender scenes and a few heart-pounding surprises. Mim's triumphant evolution is well worth the journey (Publishers Weekly)

[A] sparkling, startling, laugh-out-loud debut novel (Wall Street Journal)

[A] captivating first novel... illuminating (Washington Post)

A breath of fresh air... [a novel that] bucks the usual classifications and stands defiantly alone (Entertainment Weekly)

Memorable (People)

Biografía del autor:

David Arnold lives in Lexington, Kentucky, with his (lovely) wife and (boisterous) son. Previous jobs include freelance musician/producer, stay-at-home dad, and preschool teacher. He is a fierce believer in the power of kindness and community. And chips. He believes fiercely in chips. Mosquitoland is his first novel.

You can learn more at davidarnoldbooks.com and follow him on Twitter @roofbeam.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver este artículo

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9780147513656: Mosquitoland

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10: 0147513650 ISBN 13: 9780147513656
Editorial: Penguin Usa, 2016
Tapa blanda

9780451470775: Mosquitoland

VIKING..., 2015
Tapa dura

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

Imagen de archivo

1.

David Arnold
Publicado por Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472218906 ISBN 13: 9781472218902
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. A story of the difficulties we face and the strength we find to overcome them, perfect for fans of LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE, THE FAULT IN OUR STARS, and JUNO.'At last, a Kerouacian adventure for teenage girls' INDEPENDENTWhen her parents unexpectedly divorce, Mim Malone is dragged from her beloved home in Ohio to the 'wastelands' of Mississippi, where she lives in a haze of medication with her dad and new (almost certainly evil) stepmom.But when Mim learns her real mother is ill back home, she escapes her new life and embarks on a rescue mission aboard a Greyhound bus, meeting an assortment of quirky characters along the way. And when her thousand-mile journey takes a few turns she could never see coming, Mim must confront her own demons, redefining her notions of love, loyalty, and what it means to be sane.Praise for Mosquitoland:'A funny, gutsy, straight-talking heroine with a distinctive voice, whose company is a blast of fresh air'DAILY MAIL'A joy' INDEPENDENT, Best YA novels of 2015'Fresh and often very endearing'SUNDAY HERALD'Heartwarming, heartbreaking and hilarious'USA TODAY'[A] sparkling, startling, laugh-out-loud debut novel'WALL STREET JOURNAL '[A] captivating first novel. illuminating'WASHINGTON POST'[A novel that] bucks the usual classifications and stands defiantly alone'ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY. Nº de ref. del artículo: HUK9781472218902

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,57
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

2.

David Arnold
Publicado por Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472218906 ISBN 13: 9781472218902
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción Headline Publishing Group, United Kingdom, 2015. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. A story of the difficulties we face and the strength we find to overcome them, perfect for fans of LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE, THE FAULT IN OUR STARS, and JUNO.'At last, a Kerouacian adventure for teenage girls' INDEPENDENTWhen her parents unexpectedly divorce, Mim Malone is dragged from her beloved home in Ohio to the 'wastelands' of Mississippi, where she lives in a haze of medication with her dad and new (almost certainly evil) stepmom.But when Mim learns her real mother is ill back home, she escapes her new life and embarks on a rescue mission aboard a Greyhound bus, meeting an assortment of quirky characters along the way. And when her thousand-mile journey takes a few turns she could never see coming, Mim must confront her own demons, redefining her notions of love, loyalty, and what it means to be sane.Praise for Mosquitoland:'A funny, gutsy, straight-talking heroine with a distinctive voice, whose company is a blast of fresh air'DAILY MAIL'A joy' INDEPENDENT, Best YA novels of 2015'Fresh and often very endearing'SUNDAY HERALD'Heartwarming, heartbreaking and hilarious'USA TODAY'[A] sparkling, startling, laugh-out-loud debut novel'WALL STREET JOURNAL '[A] captivating first novel. illuminating'WASHINGTON POST'[A novel that] bucks the usual classifications and stands defiantly alone'ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY. Nº de ref. del artículo: HUK9781472218902

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,57
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

3.

Arnold, David
Publicado por Headline (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472218906 ISBN 13: 9781472218902
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Reuseabook
(Gloucester, GLOS, Reino Unido)

Descripción Headline, 2015. Paperback. Condición: New. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in Brand New condition. Nº de ref. del artículo: CHL5313706

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,77
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,96
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

4.

David Arnold (author)
Publicado por Headline Publishing Group 2015-09-10, London (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472218906 ISBN 13: 9781472218902
Nuevo paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)

Descripción Headline Publishing Group 2015-09-10, London, 2015. paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781472218902

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,11
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

5.

DavidArnold
Publicado por Hachette
ISBN 10: 1472218906 ISBN 13: 9781472218902
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Brook Bookstore
(Milano, MI, Italia)

Descripción Hachette. Condición: new. Mosquitoland. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1ae567bced18a6fdfa7c0a803a4398d0

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,00
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,85
De Italia a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

6.

Arnold, David
Publicado por Headline
ISBN 10: 1472218906 ISBN 13: 9781472218902
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)

Descripción Headline. Paperback. Condición: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. A debut novel of astounding power and heart, MOSQUITOLAND is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell, John Green and David Levithan. Nº de ref. del artículo: B9781472218902

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,57
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 13,09
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

7.

Arnold, David
Publicado por Headline Publishing Group (2015)
ISBN 10: 1472218906 ISBN 13: 9781472218902
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 15
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)

Descripción Headline Publishing Group, 2015. PAP. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: HU-9781472218902

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 27,39
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

8.

David Arnold
Publicado por Headline
ISBN 10: 1472218906 ISBN 13: 9781472218902
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)

Descripción Headline. Paperback. Condición: Brand New. 7.76x5.20x0.91 inches. In Stock. Nº de ref. del artículo: zk1472218906

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 38,35
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío