Walker Rob The Art Of Noticing

ISBN 13: 9780525521242

The Art Of Noticing

 
9780525521242: The Art Of Noticing
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

"These simple, low-stakes activities can open up the world."
--Tim Herrera, The New York Times

"The book suggests the solution to digital overload involves conscious engagement rather than self-denial; you can keep your smartphone, so long as you remember to look around every so often, too."
--Quartz

"Excellent."
--Disquiet

"From 'unitasking' to the 'mindful shower, ' The Art of Noticing is filled with clever, eminently deployable strategies for getting more from the world around you. It's a paean to alertness, a sensory upgrade, a delightful field guide to being alive."
--Tom Vanderbilt, bestselling author of Traffic and You May Also Like

"The Art of Noticing is a book about reading, verbal and non-verbal reading, which is how we increasingly read now, and how we have always read. Walker encourages us to make a non-literal reading of our world, which can mean non-judgmental and more enlightened."
--Leanne Shapton, author of Guestbook and Swimming Studies

"Rob Walker's writing has always been wonderful because of his unique eye for noticing what other people miss. With this new book, he's basically teaching you all his secrets for seeing."
--Ryan Holiday, bestselling author of Ego is the Enemy and The Obstacle Is The Way

"Attention is a precious resource, one we waste in stupid ways. And attention is a muscle, one we can easily develop. In this refreshingly practical book, Rob Walker gives us 131 ways to treasure and improve our ability to see."
--Seth Godin, author of This is Marketing

"If you want a more interesting and creative life, the first thing to do is to start paying better attention to it. In The Art of Noticing, Rob Walker provides an essential guide to becoming an explorer of your everyday world. I found a ton to steal here and so will you."
--Austin Kleon, New York Times bestselling author of Steal Like An Artist

"In the tradition of John Berger, Susan Sontag, and George Nelson, Rob Walker offers a guide not to looking but to seeing--and why the difference is crucial. At once passionate and charming, he makes the case that noticing what's there is the first step in creating what's new."
--Michael Bierut, cofounder of Design Observer and author of Now You See It and Other Essays on Design

Reseña del editor:

An imaginative, thought-provoking gift book to awaken your senses and attune them to the things that matter in your life.

Welcome to the era of white noise. Our lives are in constant tether to phones, to email, and to social media. In this age of distraction, the ability to experience and be present is often lost: to think and to see and to listen.

Enter Rob Walker's The Art of Noticing. This gorgeously illustrated volume will spark your creativity--and most importantly, help you see the world anew. Through a series of simple and playful exercises--131 of them--Walker maps ways for you to become a clearer thinker, a better listener, a more creative workplace colleague and finally, to rediscover your sense of passion and to notice what really matters to you.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver este artículo

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,59
A Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Walker, Rob
Publicado por Knopf
ISBN 10: 0525521240 ISBN 13: 9780525521242
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Knopf. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0525521240 Brand New|VCF. Nº de ref. del artículo: OTF-S-9780525521242

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,06
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,59
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Walker, Rob
Publicado por Knopf
ISBN 10: 0525521240 ISBN 13: 9780525521242
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Knopf. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0525521240. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0525521240ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,41
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Walker, Rob
Publicado por Knopf
ISBN 10: 0525521240 ISBN 13: 9780525521242
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Knopf. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0525521240. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0525521240ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,41
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Walker, Rob
Publicado por Knopf
ISBN 10: 0525521240 ISBN 13: 9780525521242
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Knopf. Hardcover. Condición: New. 0525521240. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0525521240ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,41
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Walker, Rob
Publicado por Knopf Publishing Group 5/7/2019 (2019)
ISBN 10: 0525521240 ISBN 13: 9780525521242
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Knopf Publishing Group 5/7/2019, 2019. Hardback or Cased Book. Condición: New. The Art of Noticing: 131 Ways to Spark Creativity, Find Inspiration, and Discover Joy in the Everyday. Book. Nº de ref. del artículo: BBS-9780525521242

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,55
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Rob Walker
Publicado por Knopf Publishing Group, United States (2019)
ISBN 10: 0525521240 ISBN 13: 9780525521242
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción Knopf Publishing Group, United States, 2019. Hardback. Condición: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. An imaginative, thought-provoking gift book to awaken your senses and attune them to the things that matter in your life. Welcome to the era of white noise. Our lives are in constant tether to phones, to email, and to social media. In this age of distraction, the ability to experience and be present is often lost: to think and to see and to listen. Enter Rob Walker's The Art of Noticing. This gorgeously illustrated volume will spark your creativity--and most importantly, help you see the world anew. Through a series of simple and playful exercises--131 of them--Walker maps ways for you to become a clearer thinker, a better listener, a more creative workplace colleague and finally, to rediscover your sense of passion and to notice what really matters to you. Nº de ref. del artículo: ABZ9780525521242

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,30
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Rob Walker
Publicado por Knopf Publishing Group, United States (2019)
ISBN 10: 0525521240 ISBN 13: 9780525521242
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción Knopf Publishing Group, United States, 2019. Hardback. Condición: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. An imaginative, thought-provoking gift book to awaken your senses and attune them to the things that matter in your life. Welcome to the era of white noise. Our lives are in constant tether to phones, to email, and to social media. In this age of distraction, the ability to experience and be present is often lost: to think and to see and to listen. Enter Rob Walker's The Art of Noticing. This gorgeously illustrated volume will spark your creativity--and most importantly, help you see the world anew. Through a series of simple and playful exercises--131 of them--Walker maps ways for you to become a clearer thinker, a better listener, a more creative workplace colleague and finally, to rediscover your sense of passion and to notice what really matters to you. Nº de ref. del artículo: ABZ9780525521242

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,31
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Walker, Rob
Publicado por Knopf (2019)
ISBN 10: 0525521240 ISBN 13: 9780525521242
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Knopf, 2019. Hardcover. Condición: New. Brand New!. Nº de ref. del artículo: 0525521240

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 19,77
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Rob Walker
ISBN 10: 0525521240 ISBN 13: 9780525521242
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Hardcover. Condición: New. Hardcover. Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 256 pages. 0.363. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780525521242

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 20,56
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Rob Walker (author)
Publicado por Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2019-05-07, New York (2019)
ISBN 10: 0525521240 ISBN 13: 9780525521242
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)

Descripción Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2019-05-07, New York, 2019. hardback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780525521242

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,00
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,54
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda