Imagen del editor

Night Film: A Novel

Pessl, Marisha

69.060 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 140006788X / ISBN 13: 9781400067886
Editorial: New York Random House, 2013
Condición: Very Good Encuadernación de tapa dura
Librería: Ocean Tango Books (Winnetka, CA, Estados Unidos de America)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 20 de noviembre de 1998 Valoración librería Valoración 4 estrellas

Cantidad disponible: 1

Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 23,82 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 5,10 A Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

signed inscribed by Pessl, on first blank page as pictured First edition Very good condition hard cover, nice dust jacket gently read clean pages. N° de ref. de la librería 665b5

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: Night Film: A Novel

Editorial: New York Random House

Año de publicación: 2013

Encuadernación: Hardcover

Condición del libro: Very Good

Condición de la sobrecubierta: Very Good

Ejemplar firmado: Inscribed by Author(s)

Edición: 1st Edition

Acerca de

Sinopsis:

Rare Book

Reseña del editor:

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY
NPR · Cosmopolitan · Kirkus Reviews · BookPage

A page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg Larsson,Night Film tells the haunting story of a journalist who becomes obsessed with the mysterious death of a troubled prodigy—the daughter of an iconic, reclusive filmmaker.


On a damp October night, beautiful young Ashley Cordova is found dead in an abandoned warehouse in lower Manhattan. Though her death is ruled a suicide, veteran investigative journalist Scott McGrath suspects otherwise. As he probes the strange circumstances surrounding Ashley’s life and death, McGrath comes face-to-face with the legacy of her father: the legendary, reclusive cult-horror-film director Stanislas Cordova—a man who hasn’t been seen in public for more than thirty years.

For McGrath, another death connected to this seemingly cursed family dynasty seems more than just a coincidence. Though much has been written about Cordova’s dark and unsettling films, very little is known about the man himself.

Driven by revenge, curiosity, and a need for the truth, McGrath, with the aid of two strangers, is drawn deeper and deeper into Cordova’s eerie, hypnotic world.

The last time he got close to exposing the director, McGrath lost his marriage and his career. This time he might lose even more.

Night Film, the gorgeously written, spellbinding new novel by the dazzlingly inventive Marisha Pessl, will hold you in suspense until you turn the final page.

Praise for Night Film

Night Film has been precision-engineered to be read at high velocity, and its energy would be the envy of any summer blockbuster. Your average writer of thrillers should lust for Pessl’s deft touch with character.”—Joe Hill,The New York Times Book Review

“Mysterious and even a little head-spinning, an amazing act of imagination.”—Dean Baquet,The New York Times Book Review

“Maniacally clever . . . Cordova is a monomaniacal genius who creeps into the darkest crevices of the human psyche. . . . As a study of a great mythmaker,Night Film is an absorbing act of myth-making itself. . . . Dastardly fun . . . The plot feels like an M. C. Escher nightmare about Edgar Allan Poe. . . . You’ll miss your subway stop, let dinner burn and start sleeping with the lights on.”The Washington Post

“Haunting . . . a suspenseful, sprawling page-turner.”USA Today

“Entrancing and delightful . . . [a] whipsmart humdinger of a thriller . . . It feels, above all things, new.”The Boston Globe

“Gripping . . . a masterful puzzle . . . Pessl builds up real suspense.”Entertainment Weekly

“A very deeply imagined book . . . sprints to an ending that’s equal parts nagging and haunting: What lingers, beyond all the page-turning, is a density of possible clues that leaves you leafing backward, scanning fictional blog comments and newspaper clippings, positive there’s some secret detail that will snap everything into focus.”New York

“Hypnotic . . . The real and the imaginary, life and art, are dizzyingly distorted not only in a Cordova night film . . . but in Pessl’s ownNight Film as well.”Vanity Fair

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

First and foremost we are a book dealer specializing in old, as well as rare, and hard to find books. We have over 120,000 titles on all subjects, some very valuable as collector's items and some are just plain wonderful books. Books are our passion and we have been assembling this collection for years. As a result of this huge inventory and personal interest in books, We also specialize in great prices! Come and visit us and check out our many other book services.

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

¿first and last name Virginia Viera
¿your address 5235 Sylamr Avenue Sherman oaks ca 91401
¿email address and phone or fax number booksuf@roadrunner.com
We accept Checks,Money Orders,Pay Pal . Shipping and handling
imformation is as follows; We ship priority rate of $5.75 for standard size
books. Larger size book postage depends on weight within the US .All Additional
books will be $1.50 each. Insurance for books are paid by customer.We will ship
overseas. Shipping cost actual cost to be determi...

Más información
Condiciones de envío:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Cheque Giro Postal