Imagen del editor

The Crystal Frontier

Fuentes, Carlos

880 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0747536740 / ISBN 13: 9780747536741
Editorial: Bloomsbury, Great Britain, 1998
Condición: Fine Encuadernación de tapa dura
Librería: bluemanbooks (Ludlow, Reino Unido)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 4 de agosto de 2009

Cantidad: 1
Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 44,76 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 16,67 De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

This is a true UK first edition / first printing, with the complete numberline 10 9 8 7 6 5 4 3 2 1. Flat-signed in black by the author. A fantastic copy of this highly-original novel, told as nine seperate stories. By the revered, multi prize-winning Mexican author. Fans of Borges or Roberto Bolano, must try this. We protect all our books with a removable plastic cover, and send them with care. N° de ref. de la librería 001068

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: The Crystal Frontier

Editorial: Bloomsbury, Great Britain

Año de publicación: 1998

Encuadernación: Hard Cover

Condición del libro:Fine

Condición de la sobrecubierta: Fine

Ejemplar firmado: Signed by Author

Edición: First Edition

Acerca de

Sinopsis:

From Mexico's preeminent man of letters, "a Balzacian novel in nine masterly stories" (Vanity Fair) that explores the "uneven and painful meshing of two North American cultures" (Washington Post Book World). A New York Times Notable Book of the Year. A Los Angeles Times Best Book of the Year. Translated by Alfred Mac Adam.

About the Author:

The author of more than a dozen novels and story collections, Carlos Fuentes (1928-2012) was Mexico's most celebrated novelist and critic. He received numerous honors and awards throughout his lifetime, including the Miguel de Cervantes Prize and the Latin Literary Prize.

Alfred MacAdam is professor of Latin American literature at Barnard College-Columbia University. He has translated works by Carlos Fuentes, Mario Vargas Llosa, Juan Carlos Onetti, Jose Donoso, and Jorge Volpi among others. He recently published an essay on the Portuguese poet Fernando Pessoa included in the Cambridge Companion to Autobiography".

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

We are two book-lovers, with over twenty years of bookselling and book collecting experience. We're scupulous about detailing condition, and happy to send more photos.

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

Visa, Mastercard, American Express, JCB and Carte Bleue accepted. In the unlikely event that you are unhappy with your book, please contact us to arrange a refund.

Condiciones de envío:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. For speed and security, we send all international orders Airmail. Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book is very heavy, or valuable, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue