Imagen del editor

City of the Sun **Signed**

Levien, David

ISBN 10: 0385523661 / ISBN 13: 9780385523660
Editorial: Doubleday, New York, 2008
Condición: Fine Encuadernación de tapa dura
Librería: All-Ways Fiction (Walnut, CA, Estados Unidos de America)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 26 de septiembre de 2000 Valoración librería Valoración 5 estrellas

Cantidad disponible: 1

Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 46,57 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 4,52 A Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

Signed by Author on title page - signature only. First Edition, First Printing With corresponding number line. Book is in Fine condition. Boards are clean, not bumped. Not remaindered. Dust Jacket is in Fine condition. Not chipped or crinkled. Not price clipped. Is covered by Mylar Brodart. All-ways well boxed, All-ways fast service. Thanks. N° de ref. de la librería 014053

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: City of the Sun **Signed**

Editorial: Doubleday, New York

Año de publicación: 2008

Encuadernación: Hard Cover

Condición del libro: Fine

Condición de la sobrecubierta: Fine

Ejemplar firmado: Signed by Author

Edición: First Edition.

Acerca de

Sinopsis:

Book by Levien David

Reseña del editor:

Riveting suspense in the tradition of Dennis Lehane and Michael Connelly, City of the Sun introduces retired detective Frank Behr—an imposing, charismatic former cop who agrees to take the case of a boy who’s been missing for over a year.

Jamie Gabriel gets on his bike before dawn to deliver newspapers in his suburban Indianapolis neighborhood. He is twelve years old. Somewhere en route, as the October sky lightens, he vanishes without a trace.
Fourteen months later, Paul and Carol Gabriel are on the verge of abandoning all hope. Crushed by frustrating dead ends and exhausted by a police force that cannot (or will not) find their son, the Gabriels finally find a ray of hope: the name of an elusive private investigator who may represent their last chance.
Frank Behr is an enigmatic mountain of a man, a former cop who wants to help—but knows better than to give the Gabriels any hope of a happy ending. He has worked this kind of case too often. But Paul’s plea stirs up old personal demons that Behr can no longer ignore. Going against everything he fears, Behr enters into an uneasy partnership with Paul on a quest for the truth that is, in turn, dangerous ... and haunting.
Richly textured and crackling with suspense on every page, City of the Sun weaves a moody narrative that hinges on the bond between a damaged detective and a lost father. From the antiseptic comforts of suburban Indianapolis to the city’s seamy underworld, David Levien introduces a private investigator as complex, idiosyncratic, and sympathetic as any in modern crime fiction. Levien is a gifted storyteller who will keep readers guessing right up until the final, explosive scene.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

All-Ways Fiction specializes in Signed First Editions -- Mysteries, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Fiction, and First Editions not signed. etc... " A picture is worth a thousand words" -- were happy to send scans as desired. We ship daily in well packaged boxes - not padded envelopes. We have not listed all of our inventory so please feel free to email your inquiries. Visits by Appointments only. WANTED: We are always interested in purchasing individual or collections of fine books for resale.

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

Books are usually available but please confirm before sending payment.
California Residents add 8.75% Sales Tax. Please advise resale card information upon ordering.

VISA and MASTERCARD handled directly. Checks, money orders and PAYPAL accepted.

Books may be returned if not as described within 10 days of receipt.

Books may be reserved by Phone/Fax or email
and will be held for one week pending receipt of payment.
Inquiries / orders can be sent
by Email - Allwaysfiction@msn.com or by Fax to (909)...

Más información
Condiciones de envío:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Cheque Giro Postal Dinero en Efectivo PayPal Factura