Book Lust To Go: Recommended Reading for Travelers, Vagabonds, and Dreamers

3,81 valoración promedio
( 714 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781570616501: Book Lust To Go: Recommended Reading for Travelers, Vagabonds, and Dreamers

Adventure is just a book away as best-selling author Nancy Pearl returns with recommended reading for more than 120 destinations around the globe. Book Lust To Go connects the best fiction and nonfiction to particular destinations, whether your bags are packed or your armchair is calling. With stops from Texas to Timbuktu, Nancy Pearl's reading recommendations will send you on your way.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Nancy Pearl, author of Book Lust, is America’s favorite librarian. She regularly discusses and recommends books on NPR’s Morning Edition and lectures widely on the topics of books and reading. She is librarian-at-large with the King County Library System

From Publishers Weekly:

With the holidays just around the corner, Nancy Pearl's little gem will please many a traveler (or dreamer) who loves to read about faraway places but doesn't know where to start. With fanciful alliteration, Pearl lists titles under topics arranged from "A is for Adventure" to "Zipping through Zimbabwe." Recommendations are accompanied by brief critiques and insights. In an entry for "Las Vegas," for example, Pearl recommends Chris Ewan's novel, The Good Thief's Guide to Vegas, for fans of Hiaassen and Westlake, capers that use various cities of the world for their settings. Pearl classifies her recommendations well enough so that readers can take or leave her advice. In "Africa," for instance, she includes the classic Cry the Beloved Country as well as contemporary mysteries such as Wife of the Gods. It might have been easy to stick with the country structure for a book like this, but Pearl mixed it up, to good effect, with chapters like "So We/I Bought (or Built) A House In..." which includes books about homes in Morocco, Mexico, France, Brazil, and Ireland. Pearl has produced a winner and the perfect bedside companion. (Oct.)
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Nancy Pearl
Editorial: Sasquatch Books, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books, United States, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Adventure is just a book away as best-selling author Nancy Pearl returns with recommended reading for more than 120 destinations around the globe. Book Lust To Go connects the best fiction and nonfiction to particular destinations, whether your bags are packed or your armchair is calling. With stops from Texas to Timbuktu, Nancy Pearl s reading recommendations will send you on your way. Nº de ref. de la librería AAJ9781570616501

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Nancy Pearl
Editorial: Sasquatch Books, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books, United States, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Adventure is just a book away as best-selling author Nancy Pearl returns with recommended reading for more than 120 destinations around the globe. Book Lust To Go connects the best fiction and nonfiction to particular destinations, whether your bags are packed or your armchair is calling. With stops from Texas to Timbuktu, Nancy Pearl s reading recommendations will send you on your way. Nº de ref. de la librería AAJ9781570616501

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,22
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Nancy Pearl
Editorial: Sasquatch Books 2012-10-07 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books 2012-10-07, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-05683060

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,58
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Nancy Pearl
Editorial: Sasquatch Books 2012-10-07 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books 2012-10-07, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-MAR-00001902

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,03
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Nancy Pearl
Editorial: Sasquatch Books
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería B9781570616501

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,62
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,88
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Pearl, Nancy
Editorial: Sasquatch Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 3
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books, 2010. Estado de conservación: New. Offers recommended reading for more than 120 destinations around the globe. With stops from Texas to Timbuktu, it connects the best fiction and nonfiction to particular destinations, whether your bags are packed or your armchair is calling. Num Pages: 320 pages, maps. BIC Classification: DSRC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 141 x 190 x 19. Weight in Grams: 330. . 2010. Paperback. . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9781570616501

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Nancy Pearl
Editorial: Sasquatch Books, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books, United States, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Adventure is just a book away as best-selling author Nancy Pearl returns with recommended reading for more than 120 destinations around the globe. Book Lust To Go connects the best fiction and nonfiction to particular destinations, whether your bags are packed or your armchair is calling. With stops from Texas to Timbuktu, Nancy Pearl s reading recommendations will send you on your way. Nº de ref. de la librería BTE9781570616501

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,65
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Nancy Pearl
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97815706165010000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Pearl, Nancy
Editorial: Sasquatch Books
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 3
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books. Estado de conservación: New. Offers recommended reading for more than 120 destinations around the globe. With stops from Texas to Timbuktu, it connects the best fiction and nonfiction to particular destinations, whether your bags are packed or your armchair is calling. Num Pages: 320 pages, maps. BIC Classification: DSRC. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 141 x 190 x 19. Weight in Grams: 330. . 2010. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9781570616501

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,47
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Nancy Pearl
Editorial: Sasquatch Books 2010-08-31, Seattle, WA :|[Jackson, Tenn.] (2010)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books 2010-08-31, Seattle, WA :|[Jackson, Tenn.], 2010. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9781570616501

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,10
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda