Book Lust To Go: Recommended Reading for Travelers, Vagabonds, and Dreamers

3,81 valoración promedio
( 712 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781570616501: Book Lust To Go: Recommended Reading for Travelers, Vagabonds, and Dreamers

Adventure is just a book away as best-selling author Nancy Pearl returns with recommended reading for more than 120 destinations around the globe. Book Lust To Go connects the best fiction and nonfiction to particular destinations, whether your bags are packed or your armchair is calling. With stops from Texas to Timbuktu, Nancy Pearl's reading recommendations will send you on your way.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Nancy Pearl, author of Book Lust, is America’s favorite librarian. She regularly discusses and recommends books on NPR’s Morning Edition and lectures widely on the topics of books and reading. She is librarian-at-large with the King County Library System

From Publishers Weekly:

With the holidays just around the corner, Nancy Pearl's little gem will please many a traveler (or dreamer) who loves to read about faraway places but doesn't know where to start. With fanciful alliteration, Pearl lists titles under topics arranged from "A is for Adventure" to "Zipping through Zimbabwe." Recommendations are accompanied by brief critiques and insights. In an entry for "Las Vegas," for example, Pearl recommends Chris Ewan's novel, The Good Thief's Guide to Vegas, for fans of Hiaassen and Westlake, capers that use various cities of the world for their settings. Pearl classifies her recommendations well enough so that readers can take or leave her advice. In "Africa," for instance, she includes the classic Cry the Beloved Country as well as contemporary mysteries such as Wife of the Gods. It might have been easy to stick with the country structure for a book like this, but Pearl mixed it up, to good effect, with chapters like "So We/I Bought (or Built) A House In..." which includes books about homes in Morocco, Mexico, France, Brazil, and Ireland. Pearl has produced a winner and the perfect bedside companion. (Oct.)
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Nancy Pearl
Editorial: Sasquatch Books, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books, United States, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Adventure is just a book away as best-selling author Nancy Pearl returns with recommended reading for more than 120 destinations around the globe. Book Lust To Go connects the best fiction and nonfiction to particular destinations, whether your bags are packed or your armchair is calling. With stops from Texas to Timbuktu, Nancy Pearl s reading recommendations will send you on your way. Nº de ref. de la librería AAJ9781570616501

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,25
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Nancy Pearl
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
LVeritas
(Newton, MA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Gift Quality Book in Excellent Condition. Nº de ref. de la librería 36SDH6000E13

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,34
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Nancy Pearl
Editorial: Sasquatch Books, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books, United States, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Adventure is just a book away as best-selling author Nancy Pearl returns with recommended reading for more than 120 destinations around the globe. Book Lust To Go connects the best fiction and nonfiction to particular destinations, whether your bags are packed or your armchair is calling. With stops from Texas to Timbuktu, Nancy Pearl s reading recommendations will send you on your way. Nº de ref. de la librería AAJ9781570616501

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,53
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Pearl, Nancy
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2010. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería VR-9781570616501

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,34
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Pearl, Nancy
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2010. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9781570616501

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,98
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,34
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Nancy Pearl
Editorial: Penguin Random House
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Random House. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 1570616507

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,93
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Pearl, Nancy
Editorial: Sasquatch Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
MediaCastle
(San Diego, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New. Fast Shipping. APO,FPO welcome. Nº de ref. de la librería 918222

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,66
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,84
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Nancy Pearl
Editorial: Sasquatch Books 2012-10-07 (2012)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books 2012-10-07, 2012. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-05683060

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,55
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,38
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Pearl, Nancy
Editorial: Sasquatch Books (2010)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería 1570616507

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,59
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,67
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Nancy Pearl
Editorial: Sasquatch Books, United States (2010)
ISBN 10: 1570616507 ISBN 13: 9781570616501
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Sasquatch Books, United States, 2010. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Adventure is just a book away as best-selling author Nancy Pearl returns with recommended reading for more than 120 destinations around the globe. Book Lust To Go connects the best fiction and nonfiction to particular destinations, whether your bags are packed or your armchair is calling. With stops from Texas to Timbuktu, Nancy Pearl s reading recommendations will send you on your way. Nº de ref. de la librería BTE9781570616501

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda