Uncontainable: How Passion, Commitment, and Conscious Capitalism Built a Business Where Everyone Thrives

3,96 valoración promedio
( 212 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781455526857: Uncontainable: How Passion, Commitment, and Conscious Capitalism Built a Business Where Everyone Thrives
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

"The Chairman and CEO of The Container Store Kip Tindell's new book, "Uncontainable, "is in the tradition of Yvon Chouinard's "Let My People Go Surfing, "Blake Mycoskie's "Start Something That Matters, " and Muhammad Yunus's "Building Social Business. "These are all leaders who believe that treating people with respect is the path to true success and have spread that message in really good books . . . In "Uncontainable, "Tindell clearly lays out The Container Store's path to streamlining that hard work, and he does it with writing as passionate and purposeful as you will find in any business book you'll read this year, or next year, or the year after that, or..." "800-CEO-READ""

"The book is an enjoyable read that doesn't uniformly fall into the sometimes dry and buttoned-up business management genre. Tindell and his co-authors offer creative company-culture secrets and tips of the trade that can be applied to businesses in other industries. And, the book's jovial tone should be taken as a nod to the oft-overlooked idea that running a business can be fun, too." ""D CEO" Magazine""

Reseña del editor:

"You're going to sell what? Empty Boxes?"

Back in 1978, Kip Tindell (Chairman & CEO of The Container Store) and his partners had the vision that people were eager to find solutions to save both space and time - and they were definitely onto something. A new category of the retailing industry was born - storage and organization. Today, with stores nationwide and with more than 5,000 loyal employees, the company couldn't be stronger. Over the years, The Container Store has been lauded for its commitment to its employees and focus on its original concept and inventory mix as the formula for its success. But for Tindell, the goal never has been growth for growth's sake. Rather, it is to adhere to the company's values-based business philosophies, which center on an employee-first culture, superior customer service and strict merchandising. The Container Store has been named on Fortune magazine's "100 Best Companies To Work For" list for 15 consecutive years. Even better, The Container Store has millions of loyal customers.

In Uncontainable, Tindell reveals his approach for building a business where everyone associated with it thrives through embodying the tenets of Conscious Capitalism. Tindell's seven Foundation Principles are the roadmap that drives everyone at The Container Store to achieve the goals of the company. Uncontainable shows how other businesses can adapt this approach toward what Tindell calls the most profitable, sustainable and fun way of doing business. Tindell is that rare CEO who fully embraces the "Golden Rule" of business - where all stakeholders - employees, customers, vendors, shareholder, the community - are successful through a harmonic balance of win-wins.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Tindell, Kip
Publicado por Hachette Book Group
ISBN 10: 1455526851 ISBN 13: 9781455526857
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hachette Book Group. Condición: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1455526851

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,52
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,95
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Kip Tindell
ISBN 10: 1455526851 ISBN 13: 9781455526857
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. del artículo: 97814555268570000000

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Tindell, Kip
Publicado por Grand Central Pub (2014)
ISBN 10: 1455526851 ISBN 13: 9781455526857
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Pub, 2014. HRD. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: VH-9781455526857

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Tindell, Kip
Publicado por Grand Central Pub (2014)
ISBN 10: 1455526851 ISBN 13: 9781455526857
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 6
Librería
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Pub, 2014. HRD. Condición: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: IB-9781455526857

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,65
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Kip Tindell
Publicado por Grand Central Publishing (2014)
ISBN 10: 1455526851 ISBN 13: 9781455526857
Nuevo Tapa dura Original o primera edición Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing, 2014. Hardcover. Condición: New. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: M1455526851

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Tindell, Kip
Publicado por Grand Central Publishing 10/7/2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 1455526851 ISBN 13: 9781455526857
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing 10/7/2014, 2014. Hardback or Cased Book. Condición: New. Uncontainable: How Passion, Commitment, and Conscious Capitalism Built a Business Where Everyone Thrives. Book. Nº de ref. del artículo: BBS-9781455526857

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Tindell, Kip
Publicado por Grand Central Publishing
ISBN 10: 1455526851 ISBN 13: 9781455526857
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Booklot COM LLC
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1455526851. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z1455526851ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,46
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Tindell, Kip/ Keegan, Paul (CON)/ Shilling, Casey (CON)
ISBN 10: 1455526851 ISBN 13: 9781455526857
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hardcover. Condición: New. "You're going to sell what? Empty Boxes?"Back in 1978, Kip Tindell (Chairman & CEO of The Container Store) and his partners had the vision that people were eager to find solutions to save both space and time - and they were definitely onto something. A new category of the retailing industry was born - storage and organization. Today, with stores nationwide and with more than 5,000 loyal employees, the company couldn't be stronger. Over the years, The Container Store has been lauded for its commitment to its employees and focus on its original concept and inventory mix as the formula for its success. But for Tindell, the goal never has been growth for growth's sake. Rather, it is to adhere to the company's values-based business philosophies, which center on an employee-first culture, superior customer service and strict merchandising. The Container Store has been named on Fortune magazine's"100 Best Companies To Work For" list for 15 consecutive years. Even better, The Container Store has millions of loyal customers.In Uncontainable, Tindell reveals his approach for building a business where everyone associated with it thrives through embodying the tenets of Conscious Capitalism. Tindell's seven Foundation Principles are the roadmap that drives everyone at The Container Store to achieve the goals of the company. Uncontainable shows how other businesses can adapt this approach toward what Tindell calls the most profitable, sustainable and fun way of doing business. Tindell is that rare CEO who fully embraces the "Golden Rule" of business - where all stakeholders - employees, customers, vendors, shareholder, the community - are successful through a harmonic balance of win-wins. Nº de ref. del artículo: 5465862

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,51
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Tindell, Kip
Publicado por Grand Central Publishing
ISBN 10: 1455526851 ISBN 13: 9781455526857
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing. Hardcover. Condición: New. 1455526851 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.94. Nº de ref. del artículo: OTF-Y-9781455526857

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Tindell, Kip
Publicado por Grand Central Publishing (2014)
ISBN 10: 1455526851 ISBN 13: 9781455526857
Nuevo Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Grand Central Publishing, 2014. Hardcover. Condición: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. del artículo: 1455526851

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,63
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda