The Cross in the Closet

3,94 valoración promedio
( 675 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780983567745: The Cross in the Closet

Timothy Kurek, raised within the confines of a strict, conservative Christian denomination in the Bible Belt, Nashville, Tennessee, was taught the gospel of separation from a young age. But it wasn't long before Timothy's path and the outside world converged when a friend came out as a lesbian, and revealed she had been excommunicated by her family. Distraught and overcome with questions and doubts about his religious upbringing, Timothy decided the only way to empathize and understand her pain was to walk in the shoes of very people he had been taught to shun. He decided to come out as a gay man to everyone in his life, and to see for himself how the label of gay would impact his life. In the tradition of Black Like Me, The Cross in the Closet is a story about people, a story about faith, and about one man's "abominable" quest to find Jesus in the margins.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Timothy Kurek, a Portland, Oregon based author and speaker is tackling some of the front burner issues of our day. His unrestrained style of immersion lends a uniquely empathetic perspective, engaging his audiences with empathy, humor, and refreshing candor.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Kurek, Timothy
Editorial: Green Bridge Press (2012)
ISBN 10: 0983567743 ISBN 13: 9780983567745
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
TTPDC
(Washington, DC, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Green Bridge Press, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000171429

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,31
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,37
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Timothy Kurek
Editorial: Green Bridge Press (2012)
ISBN 10: 0983567743 ISBN 13: 9780983567745
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Green Bridge Press, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M0983567743

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 27,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Timothy Kurek
Editorial: Bluehead Publishing
ISBN 10: 0983567743 ISBN 13: 9780983567745
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Bluehead Publishing. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 354 pages. 8.90x0.90x6.00 inches. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería zk0983567743

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 21,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,80
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Kurek, Timothy
Editorial: Green Bridge Press (2012)
ISBN 10: 0983567743 ISBN 13: 9780983567745
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Green Bridge Press, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería P110983567743

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 37,01
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,68
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío