Unholy Alliance: A History of Nazi Involvement with the Occult

3,72 valoración promedio
( 205 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780826414090: Unholy Alliance: A History of Nazi Involvement with the Occult
Críticas:

"Peter Levenda's Unholy Alliance is at once a terrific read, an underground classic, and a major work of investigative reporting. Shinning a bright light on the darkest corners of 'history's basement, ' Levenda traces and explicates the origins of Nazi occultism from the theosophical enlightenment of the early 20th century to its recent resurgence in North and South America. Rich in documentation and insight, Unholy Alliance is a profound and fascinating book in the tradition of Louis Pauwel's and Jacques Bergier's The Morning of the Magicians." Jim Hougan, author of Spooks and Secret Agenda.

Reseña del editor:

This comprehensive popular history of the occult background and roots of the Nazi movement shows how the ideas of a vast international network of late 19th- and early 20th century occult groups influenced Nazi ideology, from Madame Blavatsky and Aleister Crowley to the Thule Gesellschaft, the Order of the Golden Dawn, the Order of the Eastern Temple, and the pseudoscientific expeditions to Iceland and Tibet of the Ancestral Heritage Research and Teaching Society. Nazi appropriation of the occult was a weird farrago of astrology, Freemasonry, racism rooted in occultism and popular European folklore (the Cathars, the Holy Grail, the Knights Templar, the Arthurian legends). It also traces the Nazi movements as they continued their activities after the war (the Nazi ratlines to South America, the Colony of Righteousness in Chile) or "morphed" into neo-Nazi, skinhead and satanic groups such as the Christian Identity and White Aryan Resistance movements.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Peter Levenda
Editorial: Continuum (2002)
ISBN 10: 0826414095 ISBN 13: 9780826414090
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Continuum, 2002. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería SONG0826414095

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 69,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Levenda, Peter
Editorial: Bloomsbury Academic (2002)
ISBN 10: 0826414095 ISBN 13: 9780826414090
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Bloomsbury Academic, 2002. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110826414095

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 114,12
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,77
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Peter Levenda
Editorial: Continuum (2002)
ISBN 10: 0826414095 ISBN 13: 9780826414090
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Continuum, 2002. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. 1. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0826414095

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 121,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,69
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío