Glamour in Glass (Glamourist Histories 2)

3,75 valoración promedio
( 3.931 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780765325570: Glamour in Glass (Glamourist Histories 2)

Book by Kowal Mary Robinette

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

"The setting and the intricate techniques of glamour manipulation continue to intrigue, and the thoughtful portrayal of the difficulties of Jane and Vincent's affectionately nontraditional partnership is thoroughly engaging."--"Publishers Weekly""This is a wonderful book. Kowal has taken such care grounding her story in the time and place in which it's set that the addition of magic is truly seamless. Jane is a superb heroine."--"RT Book Reviews""Prepare to settle in and snuggle up in your comfiest chair; once you start reading, you won't want to stop."--"Library Journal"Praise for "Shades of Milk and Honey"2010 Nebula Nominee for Best Novel * SF Chronicle's Top 10 SF/F of 2010 * RT Reviewer's Choice Award for Best Fantasy Novel 2010 "Will appeal to fans of Jane Austen, Jane Yolen, Patricia Wrede, Susanna Clarke, and even Jasper Fforde."--"Library Journal" on "Shades of Milk and Honey ""Kowal sets her own mark on this kind of comedy of manners and creates a low-key and witty debut novel, one that succeeds through understated humor and sprightly prose, rather than through absurd juxtapositions of the historical and the supernatural."--"San Francisco Chronicle" ""Shades of Milk and Honey" could easily fit into Austen's canon, except of course for the inclusion of magic. Kowal has captured both the style and content of an Austen novel, adding her own speculative fiction twist...hits all the high points of Austen's dialogue and plotting while still having its own identity."--The Jane Austen Center "If Jane Austen had written a fantasy novel, [this] would have been the result. Written with painstaking attention to detail, Kowal's prose is serenely evocative of the time period, and the fantastic elements are a seamless fit. The characterization is extremely well done and Jane is a sympathetic, strong and intelligent heroine whose devotion to her family trumps nearly every other concern.""--RT Book Reviews," 4 1/2 stars, Top Pick!, Seal of Excellence winner"A lovely, smart, strange novel with everything on earth (and elsewhere) to recommend it. Smoothly crafted with a flair for romance and mystery, this story is one part meticulous manners and one part wild magic--composing a whole that's utterly irresistible."--Cherie Priest "A beautiful, lyrical, tightly woven meld of Jane Austen, "Jane Eyre," and "Beauty and the Beast--"I couldn't put it down!"--Lilith Saintcrow "Simply enchanting, and another great advance in an already impressive literary career. You're going to love this."--John Scalzi

Críticas:

A lovely, smart, strange novel with everything on earth (and elsewhere) to recommend it. Smoothly crafted with a flair for romance and mystery, this story is one part meticulous manners and one part wild magic--composing a whole that's utterly irresistible.--Cherie Priest on Shades of Milk and Honey

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Mary Robinette Kowal
Editorial: Tor Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0765325578 ISBN 13: 9780765325570
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Tor Books, United States, 2012. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. 213 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Mary Robinette Kowal stunned readers with her charming Nebula Award - nominated first novel, Shades of Milk and Honey , a loving tribute to Jane Austen in a world where magic is an everyday occurrence. Glamour allows talented users to form any illusion they can imagine. After Napoleon abdicates, Jane and Vincent go to the Continent for their honeymoon. But the deposed emperor escapes his exile, throwing Europe into turmoil. When Vincent is captured as a British spy, Jane realizes that their honeymoon has been a ruse. Vincent has been capturing glamour folds in glass, sending vital information back to England. Left with no outward salvation, Jane must use the glamour at her disposal to rescue her husband from prison .and - she hopes - prevent her newly built marriage from getting stranded on the shoals of another country s war. Nº de ref. de la librería BRD9780765325570

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 45,93
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Mary Robinette Kowal
Editorial: Tor Books, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 0765325578 ISBN 13: 9780765325570
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Tor Books, United States, 2012. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. 213 x 150 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Mary Robinette Kowal stunned readers with her charming Nebula Award - nominated first novel, Shades of Milk and Honey , a loving tribute to Jane Austen in a world where magic is an everyday occurrence. Glamour allows talented users to form any illusion they can imagine. After Napoleon abdicates, Jane and Vincent go to the Continent for their honeymoon. But the deposed emperor escapes his exile, throwing Europe into turmoil. When Vincent is captured as a British spy, Jane realizes that their honeymoon has been a ruse. Vincent has been capturing glamour folds in glass, sending vital information back to England. Left with no outward salvation, Jane must use the glamour at her disposal to rescue her husband from prison .and - she hopes - prevent her newly built marriage from getting stranded on the shoals of another country s war. Nº de ref. de la librería BRD9780765325570

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 46,05
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Kowal, Mary Robinette
Editorial: Tor Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0765325578 ISBN 13: 9780765325570
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Tor Books, 2012. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110765325578

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 47,82
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,67
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Mary Robinette Kowal
Editorial: Tor Books (2012)
ISBN 10: 0765325578 ISBN 13: 9780765325570
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Tor Books, 2012. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0765325578

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 49,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,57
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Kowal, Mary Robinette
Editorial: Tor Books 2012-04-10 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0765325578 ISBN 13: 9780765325570
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Tor Books 2012-04-10, 2012. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. First Edition, First. 0765325578 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. de la librería TM-0765325578

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 55,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,57
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Kowal, Mary Robinette
Editorial: Tor Books
ISBN 10: 0765325578 ISBN 13: 9780765325570
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Tor Books. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0765325578 New Condition. Nº de ref. de la librería NEW6.0412330

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 55,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,46
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Mary Robinette Kowal
ISBN 10: 0765325578 ISBN 13: 9780765325570
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 97807653255701.0

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 137,59
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,57
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío