The Parliament House (Christopher Redmayne Mystery 5)

3,87 valoración promedio
( 125 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780749082857: The Parliament House (Christopher Redmayne Mystery 5)
Críticas:

"'A grand romp very much in the tradition of Holmes and Watson...packed with characters Dickens would have been proud of. Wonderful and well written.' Time Out 'Marston's revenge plot has all the swashbuckling thrills and romantic swagger of blood and thunder tragedies' New York Times Book Review 'A heady romp, solidly grounded on fascinating historical detail' Good Book Guide"

Reseña del editor:

London, 1670. The completion of his new project could not have run more smoothly for Christopher Redmayne. Commissioned to design a new house for Francis Polegate, a merchant, Christopher is pleased that everything has gone without a hitch. To celebrate the success of the venture, Polegate throws a party and invites Christopher as an honoured guest. Also invited are Susan Cheever, Christopher's sweetheart, her father, Sir Julius Cheever MP, and Bernard Everett, Polegate's brother-in-law. But the party comes to an abrupt end when one of the guests is murdered upon leaving the house...With blood staining the doorstep of his new creation, Christopher can't help but feel involved. With the help of his good friend, the Puritan Constable Jonathan Bale, and his dissolute brother, Henry, Christopher vows to find the killer and bring him to justice. However, preliminary investigations suggest that the victim was a well-liked man with no known enemies. Could it therefore have been a case of mistaken identity? In which case, just who was the intended target?

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Edward Marston
Editorial: Allison & Busby (2006)
ISBN 10: 0749082852 ISBN 13: 9780749082857
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison & Busby, 2006. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. First Ed.. Nº de ref. de la librería DADAX0749082852

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,53
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,71
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Marston, Edward
Editorial: Allison and Busby (2006)
ISBN 10: 0749082852 ISBN 13: 9780749082857
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 5
Librería
Post Mortem Books
(Hassocks, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison and Busby, 2006. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. First UK edition, first printing 2006. Mint in dustwrapper. 0.0. Nº de ref. de la librería ABE-3544957276

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,94
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Marston, Edward
Editorial: Allison & Busby, London (2006)
ISBN 10: 0749082852 ISBN 13: 9780749082857
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Alanjo Books
(High Wycombe, BUCKS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison & Busby, London, 2006. Black Cloth. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. First Edition. 8vo - over 7¾ - 9¾" tall. New book, some minimal rubbing to top jacket edge. London, 1670. The completion of his new project could not have run more smoothly for Christopher Redmayne. Commissioned to design a new house for Francis Polegate, a merchant, Christopher is pleased that everything has gone without a hitch. The design and builder have been approved, and the house is built within the budget and allotted time. To celebrate the success of the venture, Polegate throws a party and invites Christopher as the guest of honour. Also invited are Susan Cheever, Christopher's sweetheart, her father, Sir Julius Cheever MP, and Bernard Everett, Polegate's brother-in-law. But the party comes to an abrupt end when one of the guests is murdered upon leaving the house. With blood staining the doorstep of his new creation, Christopher can't help but feel involved. With the help of his good friend, the Puritan Constable Jonathan Bale, and his dissolute brother Henry, Christopher vows to find the killer and bring him to justice. However, preliminary investigations suggest that the victim was a well-liked man with no known enemies. Could it therefore have been a case of mistaken identity? In which case, just who was the intended target? With suspicions running high and the life of one close to him in peril, this is one of Christopher's most difficult cases as he discovers that politics can be deadly. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Nº de ref. de la librería 006788

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,47
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,23
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Edward Marston
ISBN 10: 0749082852 ISBN 13: 9780749082857
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 97807490828571.0

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 20,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,71
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Marston, Edward
Editorial: Allison & Busby (2006)
ISBN 10: 0749082852 ISBN 13: 9780749082857
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison & Busby, 2006. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería 0749082852

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 26,78
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Marston, Edward
Editorial: Allison & Busby (2006)
ISBN 10: 0749082852 ISBN 13: 9780749082857
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 3
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Allison & Busby, 2006. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería P110749082852

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 36,39
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,78
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío