Into the Black: The Inside Story of Metallica, 1991-2014

3,61 valoración promedio
( 103 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780571295760: Into the Black: The Inside Story of Metallica, 1991-2014

Volume II of the acclaimed and 'definitive' Metallica history - for fans of Dirt, Slash and all things heavy. "Few testimonies to the psychopathy of rock bands have been as witty, literate and loving. Read it and roll to the toll of the bell that rings for one of the greatest, heaviest rock bands." (THE TIMES). "The definitive guide to 'Tallica's second age." (KERRANG, KKKK). As they embark upon the fourth decade of the career, Metallica's legacy is as unique as it is remarkable: having sold over 100 million albums their status as the biggest Metal band of all time is indisputable. Following the acclaimed first volume, which chronicled the band's rise to international stardom, the authors now explore the challenges and tensions that ensued for the band. From the phenomenal, breakthrough, success of 1991's 'Black' album to the band's reinvention with the 'Load/Reload' albums; bassist Jason Newsted's shock exit in 2001 and the group's subsequent meltdown, as laid bare in the unvarnished fly-on-the-wall documentary. Some Kind Of Monster, to the divisive 'St. Anger' and 'Lulu' sets (recorded with Rick Rubin and in collaboration with Lou Reed respectively), they brilliantly capture this unique bands epic, louder than life saga.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Paul Brannigan and Ian Winwood are two of the UK's foremost music writers. A former editor of Kerrang! - the world's biggest weekly music magazine - Brannigan is the author of the Sunday Times Bestseller This Is A Call: The Life And Times Of Dave Grohl while Winwood has written for Rolling Stone, the Guardian, Mojo, Kerrang!, NME and the BBC. The first volume of Birth, School, Metallica, Death was published to huge acclaim in Autumn 2013.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Paul Brannigan, Ian Winwood
Editorial: FABER FABER, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0571295762 ISBN 13: 9780571295760
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción FABER FABER, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Volume II of the acclaimed and definitive Metallica history - for fans of Dirt, Slash and all things heavy. Few testimonies to the psychopathy of rock bands have been as witty, literate and loving. Read it and roll to the toll of the bell that rings for one of the greatest, heaviest rock bands. (THE TIMES). The definitive guide to Tallica s second age. (KERRANG, KKKK). As they embark upon the fourth decade of the career, Metallica s legacy is as unique as it is remarkable: having sold over 100 million albums their status as the biggest Metal band of all time is indisputable. Following the acclaimed first volume, which chronicled the band s rise to international stardom, the authors now explore the challenges and tensions that ensued for the band. From the phenomenal, breakthrough, success of 1991 s Black album to the band s reinvention with the Load/Reload albums; bassist Jason Newsted s shock exit in 2001 and the group s subsequent meltdown, as laid bare in the unvarnished fly-on-the-wall documentary. Some Kind Of Monster, to the divisive St. Anger and Lulu sets (recorded with Rick Rubin and in collaboration with Lou Reed respectively), they brilliantly capture this unique bands epic, louder than life saga. Nº de ref. de la librería KNV9780571295760

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Paul Brannigan, Ian Winwood
Editorial: FABER FABER, United Kingdom (2014)
ISBN 10: 0571295762 ISBN 13: 9780571295760
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción FABER FABER, United Kingdom, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. Volume II of the acclaimed and definitive Metallica history - for fans of Dirt, Slash and all things heavy. Few testimonies to the psychopathy of rock bands have been as witty, literate and loving. Read it and roll to the toll of the bell that rings for one of the greatest, heaviest rock bands. (THE TIMES). The definitive guide to Tallica s second age. (KERRANG, KKKK). As they embark upon the fourth decade of the career, Metallica s legacy is as unique as it is remarkable: having sold over 100 million albums their status as the biggest Metal band of all time is indisputable. Following the acclaimed first volume, which chronicled the band s rise to international stardom, the authors now explore the challenges and tensions that ensued for the band. From the phenomenal, breakthrough, success of 1991 s Black album to the band s reinvention with the Load/Reload albums; bassist Jason Newsted s shock exit in 2001 and the group s subsequent meltdown, as laid bare in the unvarnished fly-on-the-wall documentary. Some Kind Of Monster, to the divisive St. Anger and Lulu sets (recorded with Rick Rubin and in collaboration with Lou Reed respectively), they brilliantly capture this unique bands epic, louder than life saga. Nº de ref. de la librería KNV9780571295760

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Ian Winwood, Paul Brannigan
Editorial: Faber & Faber 2015-01-15 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571295762 ISBN 13: 9780571295760
Nuevos Cantidad: 2
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber 2015-01-15, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-LBR-01412195

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,52
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,36
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Brannigan, Paul, Winwood, Ian
Editorial: Faber & Faber (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571295762 ISBN 13: 9780571295760
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
smeikalbooks
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book. Fast shipping form our UK warehouse in eco-friendly packaging. Fast, efficient and friendly customer service. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780571295760N

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,88
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Brannigan, Paul, Winwood, Ian
Editorial: Faber & Faber (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571295762 ISBN 13: 9780571295760
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
cbs distribution ltd
(Brecon, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería ABC76970ULN

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,87
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,61
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Ian Winwood
Editorial: Faber & Faber
ISBN 10: 0571295762 ISBN 13: 9780571295760
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780571295760

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,78
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,79
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Winwood, Ian, Brannigan, Paul
Editorial: Faber & Faber (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571295762 ISBN 13: 9780571295760
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 10
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber, 2015. Estado de conservación: New. Following the acclaimed first volume, which chronicled the band's rise to international stardom, this book now explore the challenges and tensions that ensued for the band. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: AVGT; AVH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 236 x 153 x 23. Weight in Grams: 370. . 2015. 0th Edition. Paperback. . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780571295760

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,41
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Winwood, Ian, Brannigan, Paul
Editorial: Faber & Faber
ISBN 10: 0571295762 ISBN 13: 9780571295760
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 10
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber. Estado de conservación: New. Following the acclaimed first volume, which chronicled the band's rise to international stardom, this book now explore the challenges and tensions that ensued for the band. Num Pages: 304 pages. BIC Classification: AVGT; AVH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 236 x 153 x 23. Weight in Grams: 370. . 2015. 0th Edition. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780571295760

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 18,31
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Ian Winwood, Paul Brannigan
Editorial: Faber & Faber 2015-01-15 (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571295762 ISBN 13: 9780571295760
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber & Faber 2015-01-15, 2015. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-TBS-00003298

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,25
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,36
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Ian Winwood
Editorial: Faber and Faber (2015)
ISBN 10: 0571295762 ISBN 13: 9780571295760
Nuevos Cantidad: 10
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Faber and Faber, 2015. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería F2-9780571295760

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,75
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,11
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda