Harris, Robert An Officer and a Spy

ISBN 13: 9780385349581

An Officer and a Spy

4,13 valoración promedio
( 12.827 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780385349581: An Officer and a Spy

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Harris, Robert
Editorial: Knopf (2014)
ISBN 10: 0385349580 ISBN 13: 9780385349581
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Solr Books
(Skokie, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Knopf, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Ships Fast! Satisfaction Guaranteed!. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000517246

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 3,84
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,73
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Harris, Robert
ISBN 10: 0385349580 ISBN 13: 9780385349581
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
AMAZINGBOOKDEALS
(IRVING, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hardcover. Estado de conservación: BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW. Fast Shipping. Prompt Customer Service. Satisfaction guaranteed. Nº de ref. de la librería 0385349580BNA

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,73
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Harris, Robert
Editorial: Knopf (2014)
ISBN 10: 0385349580 ISBN 13: 9780385349581
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Knopf, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: British National Book Awards--Popular Fiction Book of the Year Winner of the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction "Outstanding . . . Finds its chilling thrills in the unlikeliest of places." -- USA Today "[A] superb historical thriller. . . . Thick with scenes of code-breaking, covert surveillance, hairsbreadth escapes and violent death." -- The Wall Street Journal "Harris has, with this novel, taken [Le Carr's] place as the master of making documents and scraps of paper, the details of painstaking intelligence work, into drama. " -- The Daily Beast "[Harris] outdoes himself. The period details are pitch-perfect . . . and the action pulses with intensity." -- The Miami Herald "A gripping tale." -- The New York Times "Mesmerizing. . . . The Dreyfus affair remains astonishing, and this exceptional piece of popular fiction does it justice." -- The Washington Post "A thrilling page-turner. . . . Thick with espionage, daring and cruel turns of fate." -- New York Daily News "A crisp, fast-paced drama. . . . From one of the great scandals of the late 19th century, Harris has written a novel which is true to the facts, scrupulously so, but reads like a combination of Le Carr at his best and Conan Doyle writing about Sherlock Holmes." -- The Daily Beast "Robert Harris's novel speaks to our times in its examination of the potential dangers of military intelligence." -- Pittsburgh Post-Gazette "A compelling narrative of state corruption. . . . While finely attuned to modern resonances of surveillance, cultural identity and patriotic loyalty, Harris stays true to the atmosphere and morals of the period." -- The Guardian (UK) "A master storyteller at the top of his game. . . . The echoes of our own time are deafening. But Harris is far too smart to labor the point. He just drives his story forward, marshalling his cast of fools and knaves, soldiers and spies, dodgy handwriting experts and discreet mistresses, to superlative effect." -- Mail on Sunday (UK) "Claustrophobically gripping. . . . Written in elegant prose reminiscent of the 19th-century historical novel, but its form is a hybrid of the contemporary thriller, the spy novella and the courtroom drama. It is persuasive and engaging on all of these levels, while providing a unique and fresh reading of the Dreyfus affair." -- The Irish Times "Instantly absorbing. . . . Great for fans of Ken Follett, John le Carr, Louis Bayard, Caleb Carr, and Martin Cruz Smith." -- Booklist (starred review) "Easily the best fictional treatment of the Dreyfus Affair. . . . Harris perfectly captures the rampant anti-Semitism that led to Dreyfus's scapegoating." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review) "Espionage, counterespionage, a scandalous trial, a cover-up, and a man who tries to do right make this a complex and alluring thriller." -- Kirkus Reviews From the Trade Paperback edition. Nº de ref. de la librería ABE_book_new_0385349580

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,23
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Harris, Robert
ISBN 10: 0385349580 ISBN 13: 9780385349581
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97803853495810000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,25
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Harris, Robert
Editorial: Knopf, NY (2014)
ISBN 10: 0385349580 ISBN 13: 9780385349581
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 2
Librería
Crowfly Books
(South Portland, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Knopf, NY, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. 12mo - over 6¾ - 7¾" tall. This is a New and Unread copy of the first edition (1st printing). Nº de ref. de la librería 044799

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,50
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Harris, Robert
Editorial: Knopf
ISBN 10: 0385349580 ISBN 13: 9780385349581
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Knopf. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0385349580 Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Nº de ref. de la librería 16560875

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,66
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,73
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Harris, Robert
Editorial: ALFRED A KNOPF (2014)
ISBN 10: 0385349580 ISBN 13: 9780385349581
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción ALFRED A KNOPF, 2014. HRD. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780385349581

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,67
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,73
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Harris, Robert
Editorial: Knopf
ISBN 10: 0385349580 ISBN 13: 9780385349581
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Knopf. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0385349580 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería SWATI2121944985

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,73
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Harris, Robert
Editorial: Knopf
ISBN 10: 0385349580 ISBN 13: 9780385349581
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Knopf. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. 0385349580 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Nº de ref. de la librería TM-0385349580

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 17,92
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,73
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Harris, Robert
Editorial: Knopf Publishing Group, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 0385349580 ISBN 13: 9780385349581
Nuevos Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Knopf Publishing Group, United States, 2014. Hardback. Estado de conservación: New. 234 x 157 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Robert Harris returns to the thrilling historical fiction he has so brilliantly made his own. This is the story of the infamous Dreyfus affair told as a chillingly dark, hard-edged novel of conspiracy and espionage. Paris in 1895. Alfred Dreyfus, a young Jewish officer, has just been convicted of treason, sentenced to life imprisonment at Devil s Island, and stripped of his rank in front of a baying crowd of twenty-thousand. Among the witnesses to his humiliation is Georges Picquart, the ambitious, intellectual, recently promoted head of the counterespionage agency that proved Dreyfus had passed secrets to the Germans. At first, Picquart firmly believes in Dreyfus s guilt. But it is not long after Dreyfus is delivered to his desolate prison that Picquart stumbles on information that leads him to suspect that there is still a spy at large in the French military. As evidence of the most malignant deceit mounts and spirals inexorably toward the uppermost levels of government, Picquart is compelled to question not only the case against Dreyfus but also his most deeply held beliefs about his country, and about himself. Bringing to life the scandal that mesmerized the world at the turn of the twentieth century, Robert Harris tells a tale of uncanny timeliness--a witch hunt, secret tribunals, out-of-control intelligence agencies, the fate of a whistle-blower--richly dramatized with the singular storytelling mastery that has marked all of his internationally best-selling novels. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780385349581

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 23,69
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda