Age of Iron (The Iron Age Trilogy)

3,84 valoración promedio
( 1.281 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780356502618: Age of Iron (The Iron Age Trilogy)
Review:

From the intriguing blend of historical fiction and fantasy elements to the engaging sense of humour that underpins his main characters and their interactions, Watson has created a brilliant and confident debut . . . If you like your fantasy packed with bloodthirsty druids, hammer-wielding heroes, strong female leads, action, intrigue, betrayal, and a brilliantly conceived world then Age of Iron is for you. ( The Book Beard)

Would I read the next one? Yes, absolutely. Bring me my hammer, bring my beer, bring it on! ( SF Crowsnest)

Watson's tale is gore soaked and profanity laden - full of visceral combat and earthy humor, and laced with subtle magic. The blend of historical accuracy and authorial liberties suggests an old-school sword-and-sorcery epic, though with some modern sensibilities thrown in for good measure! ( Publisher's Weekly)

Thoroughly entertaining from the get go . . . I really got a kick out of the AGE OF IRON ( The Eloquent Page)

From the Publisher:

LEGENDS AREN'T BORN. THEY'RE FORGED.

Dug Sealskinner is a down-on-his-luck mercenary travelling south to join up with King Zadar's army. But he keeps rescuing the wrong people.

First, Spring, a child he finds scavenging on the battlefield, and then Lowa, one of Zadar's most fearsome warriors, who's vowed revenge on the king for her sister's execution.

Now Dug's on the wrong side of that thousands-strong army he hoped to join ­- and worse, Zadar has bloodthirsty druid magic on his side. All Dug has is his war hammer, one rescued child and one unpredictable, highly-trained warrior with a lust for revenge that's going to get them all killed . . .

It's a glorious day to die.

'Watson's tale is gore soaked and profanity laden - full of visceral combat and earthy humor, and laced with subtle magic. The blend of historical accuracy and authorial liberties suggests an old-school sword-and-sorcery epic, though with some modern sensibilities thrown in for good measure!'

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

'Would I read the next one? Yes, absolutely. Bring me my hammer, bring my beer, bring it on.'

SF CROWSNEST

'Watson has created a brilliant and confident debut . . . If you like your fantasy packed with hammer-wielding heroes, bloodthirsty druids, strong female leads, action, intrigue, betrayal, and a brilliantly conceived world then AGE OF IRON is for you.'

THE BOOK BEARD

'Thoroughly entertaining from the get go . . . I really got a kick out of the AGE OF IRON'

THE ELOQUENT PAGE

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Watson, Angus
ISBN 10: 0356502619 ISBN 13: 9780356502618
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97803565026180000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Watson, Angus
Editorial: Orbit (2014)
ISBN 10: 0356502619 ISBN 13: 9780356502618
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
TotnesBooks
(Totnes, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW COPY - PLEASE SEE OUR OTHER TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR - TRUSTED DEVON (UK) BASED SELLER - IN STOCK -. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000671382

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,06
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Watson, Angus
ISBN 10: 0356502619 ISBN 13: 9780356502618
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 21396448-n

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,48
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Watson, Angus
Editorial: Orbit 2014-09-02 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0356502619 ISBN 13: 9780356502618
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit 2014-09-02, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-GRD-05133226

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,45
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Watson, Angus
Editorial: Orbit (2014)
ISBN 10: 0356502619 ISBN 13: 9780356502618
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 10
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the first volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy which will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones. Currently shortlisted for the David Gemmell Awards. Series: The Iron Age Trilogy. Num Pages: 560 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 35. Weight in Grams: 382. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780356502618

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Watson, Angus
ISBN 10: 0356502619 ISBN 13: 9780356502618
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 14
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Not Signed; LEGENDS AREN'T BORN. THEY'RE FORGED. Dug Sealskinner is a down-on-his-luck mercenary travelling south to join up with King Zadar's army. But he keeps rescuing the wrong people. First, Spring, a child he finds scavenging on the battlefield, and then Lowa, one of Zadar's most fearsome warriors, who's. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780356502618_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,72
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,85
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Watson, Angus
ISBN 10: 0356502619 ISBN 13: 9780356502618
Nuevos Cantidad: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2014. Estado de conservación: New. 126mm x 198mm x 33mm. LEGENDS AREN'T BORN. THEY'RE FORGED. Dug Sealskinner is a down-on-his-luck mercenary travelling south to join up with King Zadar's army. But he keeps rescuing the wrong people. First, Spring, a chil.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 560 pages. 0.639. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780356502618

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,13
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Watson, Angus
Editorial: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0356502619 ISBN 13: 9780356502618
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group. Paperback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, Age of Iron, Angus Watson, LEGENDS AREN'T BORN. THEY'RE FORGED. Dug Sealskinner is a down-on-his-luck mercenary travelling south to join up with King Zadar's army. But he keeps rescuing the wrong people. First, Spring, a child he finds scavenging on the battlefield, and then Lowa, one of Zadar's most fearsome warriors, who's vowed revenge on the king for her sister's execution. Now Dug's on the wrong side of that thousands-strong army he hoped to join -- and worse, Zadar has bloodthirsty druid magic on his side. All Dug has is his war hammer, one rescued child and one unpredictable, highly-trained warrior with a lust for revenge that's going to get them all killed .It's a glorious day to die. 'Watson's tale is gore soaked and profanity laden - full of visceral combat and earthy humor, and laced with subtle magic. The blend of historical accuracy and authorial liberties suggests an old-school sword-and-sorcery epic, though with some modern sensibilities thrown in for good measure!' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY 'Would I read the next one? Yes, absolutely. Bring me my hammer, bring my beer, bring it on.' SF CROWSNEST 'Watson has created a brilliant and confident debut .If you like your fantasy packed with hammer-wielding heroes, bloodthirsty druids, strong female leads, action, intrigue, betrayal, and a brilliantly conceived world then AGE OF IRON is for you. ' THE BOOK BEARD 'Thoroughly entertaining from the get go .I really got a kick out of the AGE OF IRON' THE ELOQUENT PAGE. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780356502618

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,85
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Watson, Angus
Editorial: Orbit (2014)
ISBN 10: 0356502619 ISBN 13: 9780356502618
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 11
Librería
Green Books
(Wicklow, Irlanda)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New Book. Shipping: Once your order has been confirmed and payment received, your order will then be processed. The book will be located by our staff, packaged and despatched to you as quickly as possible. From time to time, items get mislaid en route. If your item fails to arrive, please contact us first. We will endeavour to trace the item for you and where necessary, replace or refund the item. Please do not leave negative feedback without contacting us first. All orders will be dispatched within two working days. If you have any quesions please contact us. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780356502618

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,99
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Watson, Angus
Editorial: Orbit
ISBN 10: 0356502619 ISBN 13: 9780356502618
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 10
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit. Estado de conservación: New. Bloodthirsty druids and battle-hardened Iron Age warriors collide in the first volume of this action-packed historical fantasy trilogy which will appeal to fans of Joe Abercrombie and HBO's Game of Thrones. Currently shortlisted for the David Gemmell Awards. Series: The Iron Age Trilogy. Num Pages: 560 pages. BIC Classification: FM. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 197 x 131 x 35. Weight in Grams: 382. . 2014. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780356502618

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,53
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda