Tom Holt The Outsorcerer's Apprentice

ISBN 13: 9780356502540

The Outsorcerer's Apprentice

3,5 valoración promedio
( 1.287 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780356502540: The Outsorcerer's Apprentice

A HAPPY WORKFORCE, IT IS SAID, IS A PRODUCTIVE WORKFORCE. Try telling that to an army of belligerent goblins. Or the Big Bad Wolf. Or a professional dragon slayer. Who is looking after their well-being? Who gives a damn about their intolerable working conditions, lack of adequate health insurance, and terrible coffee in the canteen? Thankfully, with access to an astonishingly diverse workforce and limitless natural resources, maximizing revenue and improving operating profit has never really been an issue for the one they call 'the Wizard.' Until now. Because now a perfectly good business model-based on sound fiscal planning, entrepreneurial flair, and only one or two of the infinite parallel worlds that make up our universe-is about to be disrupted by a young man not entirely aware of what's going on. There's also a slight risk that the fabric of reality will be torn to shreds. You really do have to be awfully careful with these things.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Tom Holt's first poetry was published when he was just thirteen and, to his horror, he was hailed as an infant prodigy. While studying at Oxford, however, he discovered bar billiards and turned from poetry to comic fiction.

Review:

"Entertaining.... Holt has a zany humor that will appeal to fans of Terry Pratchett and Christopher Moore."―Library Journal on The Outsorcerer's Apprentice

"Holt adds to his repertoire of comedic sf, one of the most difficult genera acts to master. Theo is an engaging hero; his brilliance is counteracted by his laziness and his compassion, which is matched by his sense of survival. Place this title alongside Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman's Good Omens, Pratchett's "Discworld" series, and the absurdist works of mainstream authors such as John Barth and Gilbert Sorrentino."―Library Journal (Starred Review) on Doughnut

"A light read from the prolific humorist; a romp round the multiverse."―SFX on Doughnut

"Like the deep-fried snack after which it's named, this sci-fi novel is sweet and fun."―Sun (UK) on Doughnut

"Blonde Bombshell is a clever, funny, tirelessly inventive, apocalyptic leg-hump of a book."―Christopher Moore, New York Times bestselling author

"Tom Holt's Doughnut presents a roller-coaster ride through the world of physics and the origins of the universe."―Library Journal

"One for physicists as well s Krispy Kreme-loving policemen."―T3 on Doughnut

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Tom Holt
Editorial: Little, Brown 2014-07-15, London (2014)
ISBN 10: 0356502546 ISBN 13: 9780356502540
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown 2014-07-15, London, 2014. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780356502540

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,22
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,19
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Holt, Tom
Editorial: Orbit (2014)
ISBN 10: 0356502546 ISBN 13: 9780356502540
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 2
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. A story of overlords, underlings and inhuman resources, The Outsorcerer's Apprentice is the hilarious new novel from comic fantasist Tom Holt. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FM; WH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 25. Weight in Grams: 270. . 2014. 0th Edition. Paperback. . . . . . Nº de ref. de la librería V9780356502540

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Holt, Tom
Editorial: Orbit
ISBN 10: 0356502546 ISBN 13: 9780356502540
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 2
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit. Estado de conservación: New. A story of overlords, underlings and inhuman resources, The Outsorcerer's Apprentice is the hilarious new novel from comic fantasist Tom Holt. Num Pages: 400 pages. BIC Classification: FM; WH. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 131 x 197 x 25. Weight in Grams: 270. . 2014. 0th Edition. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. de la librería V9780356502540

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Tom Holt
Editorial: Orbit (2014)
ISBN 10: 0356502546 ISBN 13: 9780356502540
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería EH9780356502540

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,99
De Alemania a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Tom Holt
Editorial: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN 10: 0356502546 ISBN 13: 9780356502540
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Little, Brown Book Group. Paperback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, The Outsorcerer's Apprentice, Tom Holt, A HAPPY WORKFORCE, IT IS SAID, IS A PRODUCTIVE WORKFORCE. Try telling that to an army of belligerent goblins. Or the Big Bad Wolf. Or a professional dragon slayer. Who is looking after their well-being? Who gives a damn about their intolerable working conditions, lack of adequate health insurance, and terrible coffee in the canteen? Thankfully, with access to an astonishingly diverse workforce and limitless natural resources, maximizing revenue and improving operating profit has never really been an issue for the one they call 'the Wizard.' Until now. Because now a perfectly good business model-based on sound fiscal planning, entrepreneurial flair, and only one or two of the infinite parallel worlds that make up our universe-is about to be disrupted by a young man not entirely aware of what's going on. There's also a slight risk that the fabric of reality will be torn to shreds. You really do have to be awfully careful with these things. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780356502540

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,62
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Holt, Tom
Editorial: Orbit (2014)
ISBN 10: 0356502546 ISBN 13: 9780356502540
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 3
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0001247622

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,27
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Tom Holt
Editorial: Orbit (2014)
ISBN 10: 0356502546 ISBN 13: 9780356502540
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 4
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780356502540_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,78
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,07
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Holt, Tom
ISBN 10: 0356502546 ISBN 13: 9780356502540
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 21047407-n

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,95
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,19
De Estados Unidos de America a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Tom Holt
Editorial: Brown Book Group Little Jul 2014 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0356502546 ISBN 13: 9780356502540
Nuevos Taschenbuch Cantidad: 2
Librería
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Alemania)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Brown Book Group Little Jul 2014, 2014. Taschenbuch. Estado de conservación: Neu. Neuware - A story of overlords, underlings and inhuman resources, 'The Outsorcerer's Apprentice' is the hilarious new novel from comic fantasist Tom Holt. Perfect for fans of Douglas Adams, Robert Rankin, Terry Pratchett and Jasper Fforde and an entertaining parody of traditional epic fantasies such as 'Lord Of The Rings' or 'Game Of Thrones' 400 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780356502540

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,50
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,90
De Alemania a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Holt, Tom
Editorial: Orbit (2014)
ISBN 10: 0356502546 ISBN 13: 9780356502540
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Orbit, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 0 edition. 400 pages. 7.64x4.88x1.10 inches. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería __0356502546

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,76
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 16,42
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda