Little Face: Culver Valley Crime Book 1

3,44 valoración promedio
( 8.636 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780340840320: Little Face: Culver Valley Crime Book 1
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

Sophie Hannah is an award-winning poet and short story writer, and for this, her first novel, she has come up with a chilling thriller . . . I was left thinking about the book for days * Guardian * A gripping psychological thriller * Independent on Sunday * Intriguing. Hannah's depiction of relationships tested to the limit by domestic tragedy is impressive -- Simon Shaw * Mail on Sunday * A suspensful and psychological thriller, the plot twists and turns right up until the very last * Heat * Hannah's whodunit milks a classic formula with subversive results. This missing-baby tale chimes with very modern anxieties. Custody issues lie at the heart of the resolution, and the increasingly perverse relationship between Alice and David is grounded in recognisable reality that serves only to make our flesh crawl more -- Emma Hagestadt * Independent * Women in peril flit through the pages of traditional Gothic fiction, murmuring 'Had I but known!' as they fall for the wrong man, open the wrong door or apply for the wrong job. Sophie Hannah takes the trusty formula in both hands, gives it a vigorous shake and uses it to produce something fascinating and original in her novel. Beautifully written the novel is outstandingly chilling - terror lurks in the half understood and in anticipation. Little Face is a hugely promising debut. Sophie Hannah is an author to watch -- Andrew Taylor * Spectator * Hannah adapts to crime fiction with arresting aplomb: her characters are vivid, the novel's challenging double narrative is handled with flair, and its denouement is ingenious * The Sunday Times * The author is a poet by trade and she brings a wealth of psychological and literary subtlety to bear in this impressive novel. Smart and disarmingly unnerving * Daily Mail * Chilling and completely gripping - I stayed up half the night to finish it. * Marie Claire * This may well turn out to be the detective novel of the year . . . A terrifying mystery of manipulation, counter-manipulation and, finally, astounding revelation - it's a haunting story told with bewitching skill. * Scotsman * Quite brilliant - I was extremely impressed * The Times *

Reseña del editor:

The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins 'Terrifying' Scotsman 'Ingenious' Sunday Times It's every mother's nightmare . . . She's only been gone two hours. Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she's never seen before. With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it's too late?

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Sophie Hannah
Publicado por Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Condición: New. Revised ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins Terrifying Scotsman Ingenious Sunday TimesIt s every mother s nightmare . . .She s only been gone two hours.Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she s never seen before.With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it s too late?. Nº de ref. del artículo: HPE9780340840320

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,97
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Sophie Hannah
Publicado por Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Condición: New. Revised ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins Terrifying Scotsman Ingenious Sunday TimesIt s every mother s nightmare . . .She s only been gone two hours.Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she s never seen before.With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it s too late?. Nº de ref. del artículo: HPE9780340840320

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Sophie Hannah
Publicado por Hodder Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder Paperbacks, 2006. Paperback. Condición: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0000228666

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,26
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Sophie Hannah
Publicado por Hodder Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Bestsellersuk
(Hereford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder Paperbacks, 2006. Paperback. Condición: New. No.1 BESTSELLERS - great prices, friendly customer service â€" all orders are dispatched next working day. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0000541662

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 2,05
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,67
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Sophie Hannah
Publicado por Hodder Paperback (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder Paperback, 2006. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: EH9780340840320

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Sophie Hannah
Publicado por Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder & Stoughton General Division. Paperback. Condición: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. del artículo: B9780340840320

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,89
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Sophie Hannah
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Condición: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0340840323. Nº de ref. del artículo: ST0340840323

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Sophie Hannah
Publicado por Hodder Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder Paperbacks, 2006. Condición: New. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: ria9780340840320_rkm

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,07
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,40
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Hannah, Sophie
Publicado por Hodder and Stoughton General Division (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder and Stoughton General Division, 2006. PAP. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: GB-9780340840320

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,24
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Hannah, Sophie
Publicado por Hodder Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
WFL
(Holtsville, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0340840323 Brand New ,Original Book , Direct from Source , Express 5-8 business days worldwide delivery. Nº de ref. del artículo: DG#I148310

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,98
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda