BAK Sophie Hannah Little Face

ISBN 13: 9780340840320

Little Face

3,44 valoración promedio
( 8.086 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780340840320: Little Face

Alice's baby is two weeks old when she leaves the house without her for the first time. On her eager return, she finds the front door open, her husband asleep on their bed upstairs. She rushes into their baby's room and screams. 'This isn't our baby! Where's our baby?' Her increasingly hostile husband swears she must be either mad or lying, and the DNA test is going to take a week. One week later, before the test has been taken, Alice and the baby have disappeared. Run away, abducted, murdered? The police who dismissed her baby swap story must find out, and as they do, they find dark incidents in David's past - like the murder of his ex-wife...

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

Sophie Hannah is a bestselling poet, a novelist and a children's writer. She has won awards for her short stories and for her poetry, including first prize in the 2004 Daphne Du Maurier Festival Short Story Competition. In June 2004 she was chosen for the Next Generation poetry promotion as one of the best twenty poets to emerge in the last ten years. She has won several awards for her poetry, which is studied at GCSE, A-level and degree level across the UK. She was Fellow Commoner in Creative Arts at Trinity College, Cambridge, and a fellow of Wolfson College, Oxford. She is thirty-three and lives in West Yorkshire with her husband and two children.

From Publishers Weekly:

British author Hannah (Hurting Distance) weaves together two narrative voices to create this complex and occasionally forced thriller set in rural England. Excitable new mother Alice Fancourt calls the police, claiming her baby girl has been replaced by a nearly identical infant. Alice believes her husband, David, is responsible, but it soon appears that David's mother, the rich and formidable Vivienne, is up to no good. Det. Simon Waterhouse has a soft spot for the possibly delusional Alice, with whom he alternates narration, but his undeveloped character renders their relationship, or lack thereof, of little interest. More engrossing is Waterhouse's complicated friendship with his boss, Sgt. Charlie Zailer, a feisty, appealing woman with a major crush on her subordinate. When Alice and the baby disappear and the police reopen the murder investigation of David's first wife, some interesting discoveries are made, but readers enticed by the intriguing opening will find the payoff ultimately unsatisfying. (Oct.)
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Sophie Hannah
Editorial: Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Revised ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins Terrifying Scotsman Ingenious Sunday TimesIt s every mother s nightmare .She s only been gone two hours.Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she s never seen before.With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it s too late?. Nº de ref. de la librería AA69780340840320

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Sophie Hannah
Editorial: Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder Stoughton General Division, United Kingdom, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Revised ed.. Language: English . Brand New Book. The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins Terrifying Scotsman Ingenious Sunday TimesIt s every mother s nightmare .She s only been gone two hours.Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she s never seen before.With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it s too late?. Nº de ref. de la librería AA69780340840320

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,45
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Sophie Hannah
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97803408403200000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,46
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Sophie Hannah
Editorial: Hodder Paperbacks 2006-08-24 (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder Paperbacks 2006-08-24, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-BER-00060857

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,02
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,34
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Sophie Hannah
Editorial: Hodder Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 8
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder Paperbacks, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000228666

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,60
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,23
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Sophie Hannah
Editorial: Culver Valley Crime (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 2
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Culver Valley Crime, 2006. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería EH9780340840320

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Sophie Hannah
Editorial: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 12
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder & Stoughton General Division. Paperback. Estado de conservación: new. BRAND NEW, Little Face: Book 1: Culver Valley Crime, Sophie Hannah, The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Tana French and Liane Moriarty. 'Terrifying' Scotsman 'Ingenious' Sunday Times It's every mother's nightmare.She's only been gone two hours. Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she's never seen before. With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it's too late?. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780340840320

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,10
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,77
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Sophie Hannah
Editorial: Hodder & Stoughton 2006-08-24, London (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder & Stoughton 2006-08-24, London, 2006. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 9780340840320

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,75
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,35
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Sophie Hannah
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevos Cantidad: 3
Librería
Speedy Hen LLC
(Sunrise, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Bookseller Inventory # ST0340840323. Nº de ref. de la librería ST0340840323

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,84
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Sophie Hannah
Editorial: Hodder Paperbacks (2006)
ISBN 10: 0340840323 ISBN 13: 9780340840320
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hodder Paperbacks, 2006. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780340840320_rkm

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,98
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,33
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda