The Last Four Things (The Left Hand of God)

3,53 valoración promedio
( 7.617 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780241954287: The Last Four Things (The Left Hand of God)
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

"Paul Hoffman's newest novel, "The Left Hand Of God", certainly delivers the terrible goods. . . .There's gloom aplenty here, but it's tempered by a sly wit, complex characters, and a narrative engine that grinds all objections to dust. . . . [An] epic tale, full of grand passions that twist in the hand like a knife blade." -"The Onion A.V. Club" "Clever phrasing and innate humor . . . this novel will make a rousing next step for fans of Terry Goodkind, R. A. Salvatore, and their ilk." -"Library Journal" "A riveting tale of pursuit, derring-do, battles, and death...a rousing trilogy-opener...a sweeping tale of intrigue and warfare-for teens who like that sort of thing (many)." -"Booklist"

Reseña del editor:

The Last Four Things is the second in Paul Hoffman's remarkable series.

Death, Judgement, Heaven and Hell
These are the Last Four Things
Now there are Five
Meet Thomas Cale

Returning to the Sanctuary of the Redeemers, Thomas Cale is told by the Lord Militant that the destruction of mankind is necessary; the only way to undo God's greatest mistake.

Cale seemingly accepts his role in the ending of the world: fate has painted him as the Left Hand of God, the Angel of Death. Absolute power is within his grasp, the terrifying zeal and military might of the Redeemers a weapon for him to handle as simply as he once used a knife.

But perhaps not even the grim power that the Redeemers hold over Cale is enough - the boy who turns from love to poisonous hatred in a heartbeat, the boy who switches between kindness and sheer violence in the blink of an eye. The annihilation that the Redeemers seek may well be in Cale's hands - but his soul is far stranger than they could ever know.

The Last Four Things follows on from The Left Hand of God. It is the second instalment in a gripping trilogy by Paul Hoffman. Imagine if Phillip Pullman's His Dark Materials met Umberto Eco's Name of the Rose. Fans of epic heroic fiction will love this series.

Praise for Paul Hoffman:
'This book gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself' Conn Iggulden
'Tremendous momentum' Daily Telegraph
'A cult classic . . .' Daily Express

Paul Hoffman is the author of four previous novels, The Last Four Things (2011), The Left Hand of God (2010), The Golden Age of Censorship (2007), a black comedy based on his experiences as a film censor and The Wisdom of Crocodiles (2000), which predicted the collapse of the world financial system.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver este artículo

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Paul Hoffman
Publicado por Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0241954282 ISBN 13: 9780241954287
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The Last Four Things is the second in Paul Hoffman's remarkable ath, Judgement, Heaven and HellThese are the Last Four Things Now there are FiveMeet Thomas CaleReturning to the Sanctuary of the Redeemers, Thomas Cale is told by the Lord Militant that the destruction of mankind is necessary; the only way to undo God's greatest le seemingly accepts his role in the ending of the world: fate has painted him as the Left Hand of God, the Angel of Death. Absolute power is within his grasp, the terrifying zeal and military might of the Redeemers a weapon for him to handle as simply as he once used a knife.But perhaps not even the grim power that the Redeemers hold over Cale is enough - the boy who turns from love to poisonous hatred in a heartbeat, the boy who switches between kindness and sheer violence in the blink of an eye. The annihilation that the Redeemers seek may well be in Cale's hands - but his soul is far stranger than they could ever know.The Last Four Things follows on from The Left Hand of God. It is the second instalment in a gripping trilogy by Paul Hoffman. Imagine if Phillip Pullman's His Dark Materials met Umberto Eco's Name of the Rose. Fans of epic heroic fiction will love this series.Praise for Paul Hoffman:'This book gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself' Conn Iggulden'Tremendous momentum' Daily Telegraph'A cult classic . . .' Daily ExpressPaul Hoffman is the author of four previous novels, The Last Four Things (2011), The Left Hand of God (2010), The Golden Age of Censorship (2007), a black comedy based on his experiences as a film censor and The Wisdom of Crocodiles (2000), which predicted the collapse of the world financial system. Nº de ref. del artículo: LIB9780241954287

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,67
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Paul Hoffman (author)
Publicado por Penguin Books Ltd 2012-02-16, London (2012)
ISBN 10: 0241954282 ISBN 13: 9780241954287
Nuevo paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd 2012-02-16, London, 2012. paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780241954287

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,91
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Paul Hoffman
Publicado por Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0241954282 ISBN 13: 9780241954287
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción Penguin Books Ltd, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. The Last Four Things is the second in Paul Hoffman's remarkable ath, Judgement, Heaven and HellThese are the Last Four Things Now there are FiveMeet Thomas CaleReturning to the Sanctuary of the Redeemers, Thomas Cale is told by the Lord Militant that the destruction of mankind is necessary; the only way to undo God's greatest le seemingly accepts his role in the ending of the world: fate has painted him as the Left Hand of God, the Angel of Death. Absolute power is within his grasp, the terrifying zeal and military might of the Redeemers a weapon for him to handle as simply as he once used a knife.But perhaps not even the grim power that the Redeemers hold over Cale is enough - the boy who turns from love to poisonous hatred in a heartbeat, the boy who switches between kindness and sheer violence in the blink of an eye. The annihilation that the Redeemers seek may well be in Cale's hands - but his soul is far stranger than they could ever know.The Last Four Things follows on from The Left Hand of God. It is the second instalment in a gripping trilogy by Paul Hoffman. Imagine if Phillip Pullman's His Dark Materials met Umberto Eco's Name of the Rose. Fans of epic heroic fiction will love this series.Praise for Paul Hoffman:'This book gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself' Conn Iggulden'Tremendous momentum' Daily Telegraph'A cult classic . . .' Daily ExpressPaul Hoffman is the author of four previous novels, The Last Four Things (2011), The Left Hand of God (2010), The Golden Age of Censorship (2007), a black comedy based on his experiences as a film censor and The Wisdom of Crocodiles (2000), which predicted the collapse of the world financial system. Nº de ref. del artículo: LIB9780241954287

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,73
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Paul Hoffman
Publicado por Penguin 2012-02-16 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0241954282 ISBN 13: 9780241954287
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 6
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)

Descripción Penguin 2012-02-16, 2012. Condición: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 4-5 working days from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. del artículo: NU-LBR-01025301

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 11,03
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Paul Hoffman
Publicado por Penguin UK Feb 2012 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0241954282 ISBN 13: 9780241954287
Nuevo Taschenbuch Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
AHA-BUCH GmbH
(Einbeck, Alemania)

Descripción Penguin UK Feb 2012, 2012. Taschenbuch. Condición: Neu. Neuware - The Last Four Things is the second in Paul Hoffman's remarkable series. Death, Judgement, Heaven and Hell These are the Last Four Things Now there are Five Meet Thomas Cale Returning to the Sanctuary of the Redeemers, Thomas Cale is told by the Lord Militant that the destruction of mankind is necessary; the only way to undo God's greatest mistake. Cale seemingly accepts his role in the ending of the world: fate has painted him as the Left Hand of God, the Angel of Death. Absolute power is within his grasp, the terrifying zeal and military might of the Redeemers a weapon for him to handle as simply as he once used a knife. But perhaps not even the grim power that the Redeemers hold over Cale is enough - the boy who turns from love to poisonous hatred in a heartbeat, the boy who switches between kindness and sheer violence in the blink of an eye. The annihilation that the Redeemers seek may well be in Cale's hands - but his soul is far stranger than they could ever know. The Last Four Things follows on from The Left Hand of God. It is the second instalment in a gripping trilogy by Paul Hoffman. Imagine if Phillip Pullman's His Dark Materials met Umberto Eco's Name of the Rose. Fans of epic heroic fiction will love this series. Praise for Paul Hoffman: 'This book gripped me from the first chapter and then dropped me days later, dazed and grinning to myself' Conn Iggulden 'Tremendous momentum' Daily Telegraph 'A cult classic . . .' Daily Express Paul Hoffman is the author of four previous novels, The Last Four Things (2011), The Left Hand of God (2010), The Golden Age of Censorship (2007), a black comedy based on his experiences as a film censor and The Wisdom of Crocodiles (2000), which predicted the collapse of the world financial system. 512 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780241954287

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,50
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 34,50
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío