Gilly Macmillan The Perfect Girl: A Novel

ISBN 13: 9780062476760

The Perfect Girl: A Novel

3,71 valoración promedio
( 14.352 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780062476760: The Perfect Girl: A Novel

The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew returns with an electrifying new novel about how the past will always find us...

"Literary suspense at its finest.”—Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Baby

“A wonderfully addictive book with virtuoso plotting and characters - for anyone who loved Girl on the Train, it’s a must read.”
   — Rosamund Lupton

Zoe Maisey is a seventeen-year-old musical prodigy with a genius IQ. Three years ago, she was involved in a tragic incident that left three classmates dead. She served her time, and now her mother, Maria, is resolved to keep that devastating fact tucked far away from their new beginning, hiding the past even from her new husband and demanding Zoe do the same. 

Tonight Zoe is giving a recital that Maria has been planning for months. It needs to be the performance of her life. But instead, by the end of the evening, Maria is dead.

In the aftermath, everyone—police, family, Zoe’s former solicitor, and Zoe herself—tries to piece together what happened. But as Zoe knows all too well, the truth is rarely straightforward, and the closer we are to someone, the less we may see.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

From the Back Cover:

Zoe Maisey is a seventeen-year-old musical prodigy with a genius IQ. Three years ago, she was involved in a tragic incident that left three classmates dead. She served her time, and now her mother, Maria, is resolved to keep that devastating fact tucked far away from their new beginning, hiding the past even from her new husband and demanding that Zoe do the same.

Tonight Zoe is giving a recital that Maria has been planning for months. It needs to be the performance of Zoe’s life. But instead, by the end of the evening, Maria is dead.

In the aftermath, everyone—police, family, Zoe’s former solicitor, and Zoe herself—tries to piece together what happened. But as Zoe knows all too well, the truth is rarely straightforward, and the closer we are to someone, the less we may see.

About the Author:

Gilly Macmillan is the Edgar Nominated and New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew. She grew up in Swindon, Wiltshire and lived in Northern California in her late teens. She worked at The Burlington Magazine and the Hayward Gallery before starting a family. Since then she's worked as a part-time lecturer in photography, and now writes full-time. She resides in Bristol, England.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

MacMillan, Gilly
ISBN 10: 0062476769 ISBN 13: 9780062476760
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción 2016. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería VC-9780062476760

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 6,83
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,34
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

MacMillan, Gilly
Editorial: William Morrow & Company 9/6/2016 (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062476769 ISBN 13: 9780062476760
Nuevos Paperback or Softback Cantidad: 5
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow & Company 9/6/2016, 2016. Paperback or Softback. Estado de conservación: New. The Perfect Girl. Book. Nº de ref. de la librería BBS-9780062476760

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,56
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Macmillan, Gilly
Editorial: William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0062476769 ISBN 13: 9780062476760
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0062476769 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Nº de ref. de la librería SWATI2132266545

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,61
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,34
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Macmillan, Gilly
Editorial: William Morrow Paperbacks (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062476769 ISBN 13: 9780062476760
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 15
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow Paperbacks, 2016. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Never used!. Nº de ref. de la librería 0062476769

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,46
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 1,67
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Macmillan, Gilly
ISBN 10: 0062476769 ISBN 13: 9780062476760
Nuevos Softcover Cantidad: 3
Librería
VNHM SHOP
(Pompano Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Softcover. Estado de conservación: New. From Gilly Macmillan, the international bestselling and Edgar Award nominated author of What She Knew, comes this whip-smart, addictive, and harrowing novel of psychological suspense—perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Kimberly McCreight.Zoe Maisey is a seventeen-year-old musical prodigy with a genius IQ. Three years ago, she was involved in a tragic incident that left three classmates dead. She served her time, and now her mother, Marie, is resolved to keep that devastating fact tucked far away from their new beginning, hiding the past even from her new husband and demanding Zoe do the same. Tonight Zoe is giving a recital that Maria has been planning for months. It needs to be the performance of her life. But instead, by the end of the evening, Marie is dead. In the aftermath, everyone—police, family, Zoe’s former solicitor, and Zoe herself—tries to piece together what happened. But as Zoe knows all too well, the truth is rarely straightforward, and the closer we are to someone, the less we may see.Unfolding over a span of twenty-four hours through three compelling narratives, The Perfect Girl is gripping, surprising, and emotionally complex—a richly layered look at loyalty, second chances, and the way secrets unravel us all. Nº de ref. de la librería 5333258

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,18
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Gilly MacMillan
Editorial: William Morrow Company (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062476769 ISBN 13: 9780062476760
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow Company, 2016. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. The New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew returns with an electrifying new novel about how the past will always find us. Literary suspense at its finest. --Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Pretty Baby A wonderfully addictive book with virtuoso plotting and characters - for anyone who loved Girl on the Train, it s a must read. -- Rosamund Lupton Zoe Maisey is a seventeen-year-old musical prodigy with a genius IQ. Three years ago, she was involved in a tragic incident that left three classmates dead. She served her time, and now her mother, Maria, is resolved to keep that devastating fact tucked far away from their new beginning, hiding the past even from her new husband and demanding Zoe do the same. Tonight Zoe is giving a recital that Maria has been planning for months. It needs to be the performance of her life. But instead, by the end of the evening, Maria is dead. In the aftermath, everyone--police, family, Zoe s former solicitor, and Zoe herself--tries to piece together what happened. But as Zoe knows all too well, the truth is rarely straightforward, and the closer we are to someone, the less we may see. Nº de ref. de la librería AAS9780062476760

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Macmillan, Gilly
Editorial: William Morrow Paperbacks (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062476769 ISBN 13: 9780062476760
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
Save With Sam
(North Miami, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow Paperbacks, 2016. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New!. Nº de ref. de la librería 0062476769

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,91
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,51
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Gilly Macmillan
ISBN 10: 0062476769 ISBN 13: 9780062476760
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
ReadWhiz
(Portland, OR, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería ria9780062476760_ing

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Macmillan, Gilly
Editorial: William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0062476769 ISBN 13: 9780062476760
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 10
Librería
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0062476769 BRAND NEW, GIFT QUALITY! NOT OVERSTOCKS OR MARKED UP REMAINDERS! DIRECT FROM THE PUBLISHER!|0.75. Nº de ref. de la librería OTF-S-9780062476760

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,62
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,34
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Macmillan, Gilly
Editorial: Morrow (2016)
ISBN 10: 0062476769 ISBN 13: 9780062476760
Nuevos paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
VJ Books
(Tualatin, OR, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Morrow, 2016. paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Advance Reading Copy September 2016 NY: Morrow Advance reading copy, mint, new/unread in flawless pictorial wraps. Nº de ref. de la librería MACPERF16

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 13,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda