Little Princes: One Man's Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal

4,25 valoración promedio
( 15.307 valoraciones por GoodReads )
 
9780061930065: Little Princes: One Man's Promise to Bring Home the Lost Children of Nepal

Book by Grennan Conor

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

"Grennan's work is by turns self-pokingly humorous, exciting, and inspiring."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"With a light touch and refreshing candor, Grennan in Little Princes tells the story of how a good-looking University of Virginia grad with wanderlust ended up risking his life to find, then reunite, children with their families in Nepal, one of the poorest countries in the world."--USA Today

"While the story is amazing, sincere and touching, it is also a pleasure to see how the author grows, both in personality and style over the five years that the memoir covers."--Seattle Post-Intelligencer

"The author stumbles into volunteering in an orphanage in Nepal and gets involved in reuniting trafficked children with their families. The energy of these children will make you laugh even though they've been through hardship and loss."--San Francisco Chronicle Book Review

"'Little Princes' is a tale of determination, courage and love that will not leave you unchanged."--Daytona Beach News

"Funny, touching, tragic. Conor Grennan's "Little Princes" is a remarkable tale of corruption, child trafficking and civil war in a far away land -- and one man's extraordinary quest to reunite lost Nepalese children with their parents."--Neil White, author of "In the Sanctuary of Outcasts"

"The beauty of this book is partly the fact that it is a memoir. But it is also more than that. I defy you to not be inspired or moved by this saga."--New York Journal of Books

In the tradition of "Three Cups of Tea" and "Mountains Beyond Mountains," this book provides proof (there cannot be too much) of the value of volunteer work.--Los Angeles Times

In the tradition of Three Cups of Tea and Mountains Beyond Mountains, this book provides proof (there cannot be too much) of the value of volunteer work.--Los Angeles Times"

With a light touch and refreshing candor, Grennan in Little Princes tells the story of how a good-looking University of Virginia grad with wanderlust ended up risking his life to find, then reunite, children with their families in Nepal, one of the poorest countries in the world. --USA Today"

The beauty of this book is partly the fact that it is a memoir. But it is also more than that. I defy you to not be inspired or moved by this saga. --New York Journal of Books"

The author stumbles into volunteering in an orphanage in Nepal and gets involved in reuniting trafficked children with their families. The energy of these children will make you laugh even though they ve been through hardship and loss. --San Francisco Chronicle Book Review"

While the story is amazing, sincere and touching, it is also a pleasure to see how the author grows, both in personality and style over the five years that the memoir covers. --Seattle Post-Intelligencer"

Grennan s work is by turns self-pokingly humorous, exciting, and inspiring. --Publishers Weekly (starred review)"

Little Princes is a tale of determination, courage and love that will not leave you unchanged. --Daytona Beach News"

Funny, touching, tragic. Conor Grennan s "Little Princes" is a remarkable tale of corruption, child trafficking and civil war in a far away land and one man s extraordinary quest to reunite lost Nepalese children with their parents. --Neil White, author of "In the Sanctuary of Outcasts""

Reseña del editor:

In search of adventure, 29-year-old Conor Grennan traded his day job for a year-long trip around the globe, a journey that began with a three-month stint volunteering at the Little Princes Children's Home, an orphanage in war-torn Nepal.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Grennan, Conor
Editorial: William Morrow Paperbacks
ISBN 10: 0061930067 ISBN 13: 9780061930065
Nuevos PAPERBACK Cantidad: 1
Librería
Milads
(fruitland, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow Paperbacks. PAPERBACK. Estado de conservación: New. 0061930067. Nº de ref. de la librería 002402

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 1,94
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,70
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Conor Grennan
ISBN 10: 0061930067 ISBN 13: 9780061930065
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BWB
(Valley Stream, NY, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Estado de conservación: New. Depending on your location, this item may ship from the US or UK. Nº de ref. de la librería 97800619300650000000

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Grennan, Conor
Editorial: Harper Collins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0061930067 ISBN 13: 9780061930065
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper Collins Publishers. Estado de conservación: New. Brand New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0061930067

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,49
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,25
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Conor Grennan
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061930067 ISBN 13: 9780061930065
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 203 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Funny, touching, tragic.A remarkable tale of corruption, child trafficking and civil war in a far away land--and one man s extraordinary quest to reunite lost Nepalese children with their parents. --Neil White, author of In the Sanctuary of Outcasts Little Princes is the epic story of Conor Grennan s battle to save the lost children of Nepal and how he found himself in the process. Part Three Cups of Tea, part Into Thin Air, Grennan s remarkable memoir is at once gripping and inspirational, and it carries us deep into an exotic world that most readers know little about. Nº de ref. de la librería ABZ9780061930065

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Conor Grennan
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061930067 ISBN 13: 9780061930065
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers Inc, United States, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Reprint. 203 x 132 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Funny, touching, tragic.A remarkable tale of corruption, child trafficking and civil war in a far away land--and one man s extraordinary quest to reunite lost Nepalese children with their parents. --Neil White, author of In the Sanctuary of Outcasts Little Princes is the epic story of Conor Grennan s battle to save the lost children of Nepal and how he found himself in the process. Part Three Cups of Tea, part Into Thin Air, Grennan s remarkable memoir is at once gripping and inspirational, and it carries us deep into an exotic world that most readers know little about. Nº de ref. de la librería ABZ9780061930065

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Grennan, Conor
Editorial: HARPER COLLINS (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061930067 ISBN 13: 9780061930065
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HARPER COLLINS, 2011. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería IB-9780061930065

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,08
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,70
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Grennan, Conor
Editorial: Avon A (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061930067 ISBN 13: 9780061930065
Nuevos Cantidad: 4
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Avon A, 2011. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería KB-9780061930065

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,70
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Grennan, Conor
ISBN 10: 0061930067 ISBN 13: 9780061930065
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 2609456

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,70
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Grennan, Conor
Editorial: William Morrow Paperbacks (2011)
ISBN 10: 0061930067 ISBN 13: 9780061930065
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 20
Librería
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción William Morrow Paperbacks, 2011. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería 0061930067

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,36
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,77
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Conor Grennan
ISBN 10: 0061930067 ISBN 13: 9780061930065
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
AMAZINGBOOKDEALS
(IRVING, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: BRAND NEW. BRAND NEW. Fast Shipping. Prompt Customer Service. Satisfaction guaranteed. Nº de ref. de la librería 0061930067BNA

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,55
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,70
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda