Tracy Chevalier The virgin blue

ISBN 13: 9780007241460

The virgin blue

3,66 valoración promedio
( 25.748 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780007241460: The virgin blue
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

‘Tracy Chevalier’s first novel is a triumph. Excellent’ Time Out

‘An intriguing and poignant read’ Sunday Express

‘Such an achievement for a serious writer that you feel it deserves an award’ Independent

‘A beautifully crafted story shot with vivid colours’ The Times

Reseña del editor:

From the author of the international bestseller Girl with a Pearl Earring, this is historical fiction at its very best and perfect for fans of Rose Tremain, Kate Morton and Sarah Waters.

The compelling story of two women, born four centuries apart, and the ancestral legacy that binds them.

Ella Turner does her best to fit in to the small, close-knit community of Lisle-sur-Tarn. She even changes her name back to Tournier, and knocks the rust off her high school French. But it is all in vain. Isolated and lonely, she is drawn to investigate her Tournier ancestry, which leads to her encounter with the town’s wolfish librarian.

Isabelle du Moulin, known as Le Rousse due to her fiery red hair, is tormented and shunned in the village – suspected of witchcraft and reviled for her association with the Virgin Mary. Falling pregnant, she is forced to marry into the ruling family: the Tourniers. Tormentor becomes husband, and a shocking fate awaits her.

Plagued by the colour blue, Ella is haunted by parallels with the past, and by her recurring dream. Then one morning she wakes up to discover that her hair is turning inexplicably red...

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Tracy Chevalier
Publicado por HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the author of the international bestseller Girl with a Pearl Earring, this is historical fiction at its very best and perfect for fans of Rose Tremain, Kate Morton and Sarah Waters. The compelling story of two women, born four centuries apart, and the ancestral legacy that binds them. Ella Turner does her best to fit in to the small, close-knit community of Lisle-sur-Tarn. She even changes her name back to Tournier, and knocks the rust off her high school French. But it is all in vain. Isolated and lonely, she is drawn to investigate her Tournier ancestry, which leads to her encounter with the town s wolfish librarian. Isabelle du Moulin, known as Le Rousse due to her fiery red hair, is tormented and shunned in the village - suspected of witchcraft and reviled for her association with the Virgin Mary. Falling pregnant, she is forced to marry into the ruling family: the Tourniers. Tormentor becomes husband, and a shocking fate awaits her. Plagued by the colour blue, Ella is haunted by parallels with the past, and by her recurring dream. Then one morning she wakes up to discover that her hair is turning inexplicably red. Nº de ref. del artículo: AA89780007241460

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,85
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Tracy Chevalier
Publicado por HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the author of the international bestseller Girl with a Pearl Earring, this is historical fiction at its very best and perfect for fans of Rose Tremain, Kate Morton and Sarah Waters. The compelling story of two women, born four centuries apart, and the ancestral legacy that binds them. Ella Turner does her best to fit in to the small, close-knit community of Lisle-sur-Tarn. She even changes her name back to Tournier, and knocks the rust off her high school French. But it is all in vain. Isolated and lonely, she is drawn to investigate her Tournier ancestry, which leads to her encounter with the town s wolfish librarian. Isabelle du Moulin, known as Le Rousse due to her fiery red hair, is tormented and shunned in the village - suspected of witchcraft and reviled for her association with the Virgin Mary. Falling pregnant, she is forced to marry into the ruling family: the Tourniers. Tormentor becomes husband, and a shocking fate awaits her. Plagued by the colour blue, Ella is haunted by parallels with the past, and by her recurring dream. Then one morning she wakes up to discover that her hair is turning inexplicably red. Nº de ref. del artículo: AA89780007241460

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,14
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Tracy Chevalier
Publicado por Harper (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper, 2006. Paperback. Condición: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0000182466

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,41
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Chevalier, Tracy
Publicado por Harper (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper, 2006. Condición: New. 2006. New Ed. Paperback. From the author of the international bestseller Girl with a Pearl Earring, this is historical fiction at its very best and perfect for fans of Rose Tremain, Kate Morton and Sarah Waters. Num Pages: 368 pages. BIC Classification: FV. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 196 x 127 x 23. Weight in Grams: 256. . . . . . . Nº de ref. del artículo: V9780007241460

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Irlanda a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Tracy Chevalier
Publicado por HarperCollins Publishers (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers, 2006. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: EH9780007241460

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,74
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,99
De Alemania a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Tracy Chevalier
Publicado por HarperCollins Publishers
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers. Paperback. Condición: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. del artículo: B9780007241460

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,91
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Tracy Chevalier
Publicado por HarperCollins Publishers 2007-01-01, London (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevo paperback Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers 2007-01-01, London, 2007. paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780007241460

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,37
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,12
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Chevalier, Tracy
Publicado por HarperCollins Publishers (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers, 2007. PAP. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: FC-9780007241460

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,56
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,11
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Tracy Chevalier
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 6
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Condición: New. Not Signed; From the author of the international bestseller Girl with a Pearl Earring, this is historical fiction at its very best and perfect for fans of Rose Tremain, Kate Morton and Sarah Waters. The compelling story of two women, born four centuries apart, and the ancestral legacy that binds them. book. Nº de ref. del artículo: ria9780007241460_rkm

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,04
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,24
De Reino Unido a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Tracy Chevalier
Publicado por Harpercollins UK Jan 2012 (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevo Taschenbuch Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harpercollins UK Jan 2012, 2012. Taschenbuch. Condición: Neu. Neuware - The compelling story of two women, born four centuries apart, and the ancestral legacy that binds them. Reissue of Chevalier's first novel. 304 pp. Englisch. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780007241460

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,99
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,95
De Alemania a España
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda