Tracy Chevalier The Virgin Blue

ISBN 13: 9780007241460

The Virgin Blue

3,65 valoración promedio
( 24.959 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780007241460: The Virgin Blue

The compelling story of two women, born four centuries apart, and the ancestral legacy that binds them. Ella Turner does her best to fit in to the small, close-knit community of Lisle-sur-Tarn. She even changes her name back to Tournier, and learns French. In vain. Isolated and lonely, she is drawn to investigate her Tournier ancestry, which leads to her encounter with the town's wolfish librarian. Isabelle du Moulin, known as Le Rousse due to her fiery red hair, is tormented and shunned in the village -- suspected of witchcraft and reviled for her association with the Virgin Mary. Falling pregnant, she is forced to marry into the ruling family: the Tourniers. Tormentor becomes husband, and a shocking fate awaits her. Plagued by the color blue, Ella is haunted by parallels with the past, and by her recurring dream. Then one morning she wakes up to discover that her hair is turning inexplicably red...

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

About the Author:

TRACY CHEVALIER is the author of New Yorks Times bestselling Girl with a Pearl Earring. She holds a graduate degree in creative writing from the University of East Anglia. An American originally from Washington, DC, she currently lives in London with her husband and son.

From AudioFile:

In Tracy Chevalier's first novel, we follow two very different women born centuries apart living in the same rural area of France. In an entertaining mix of historical fiction and detective story, Chevalier uses her proven talents to make us care deeply about the conjoined fates of seventeenth-century Isabelle du Moulin and twenty-first-century Ella Turner. Narrators Carter and Marceau Clarke both read terrifically well. They infuse their respective characters with vivid personalities and make the extra characters for which they are each responsible believable--from aged French male peasant to 10-year-old girl. As an added bonus, all the French accents are spot-on. An utterly involving listen. A.C.S. © AudioFile 2003, Portland, Maine-- Copyright © AudioFile, Portland, Maine

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver libro

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the author of the international bestseller Girl with a Pearl Earring, this is historical fiction at its very best and perfect for fans of Rose Tremain, Kate Morton and Sarah Waters. The compelling story of two women, born four centuries apart, and the ancestral legacy that binds them. Ella Turner does her best to fit in to the small, close-knit community of Lisle-sur-Tarn. She even changes her name back to Tournier, and knocks the rust off her high school French. But it is all in vain. Isolated and lonely, she is drawn to investigate her Tournier ancestry, which leads to her encounter with the town s wolfish librarian. Isabelle du Moulin, known as Le Rousse due to her fiery red hair, is tormented and shunned in the village - suspected of witchcraft and reviled for her association with the Virgin Mary. Falling pregnant, she is forced to marry into the ruling family: the Tourniers. Tormentor becomes husband, and a shocking fate awaits her. Plagued by the colour blue, Ella is haunted by parallels with the past, and by her recurring dream. Then one morning she wakes up to discover that her hair is turning inexplicably red. Nº de ref. de la librería AA89780007241460

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,81
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: Harper (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0000182466

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,69
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,26
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 10
Librería
The Book Depository US
(London, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers, United Kingdom, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. From the author of the international bestseller Girl with a Pearl Earring, this is historical fiction at its very best and perfect for fans of Rose Tremain, Kate Morton and Sarah Waters. The compelling story of two women, born four centuries apart, and the ancestral legacy that binds them. Ella Turner does her best to fit in to the small, close-knit community of Lisle-sur-Tarn. She even changes her name back to Tournier, and knocks the rust off her high school French. But it is all in vain. Isolated and lonely, she is drawn to investigate her Tournier ancestry, which leads to her encounter with the town s wolfish librarian. Isabelle du Moulin, known as Le Rousse due to her fiery red hair, is tormented and shunned in the village - suspected of witchcraft and reviled for her association with the Virgin Mary. Falling pregnant, she is forced to marry into the ruling family: the Tourniers. Tormentor becomes husband, and a shocking fate awaits her. Plagued by the colour blue, Ella is haunted by parallels with the past, and by her recurring dream. Then one morning she wakes up to discover that her hair is turning inexplicably red. Nº de ref. de la librería AA89780007241460

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: The Borough Press 2014-09-11 (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevos Cantidad: 5
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción The Borough Press 2014-09-11, 2014. Estado de conservación: New. Brand new book, sourced directly from publisher. Dispatch time is 24-48 hours from our warehouse. Book will be sent in robust, secure packaging to ensure it reaches you securely. Nº de ref. de la librería NU-HCL-00015315

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,34
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevos Tapa blanda Cantidad: 1
Librería
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers, 2006. Estado de conservación: New. Nº de ref. de la librería GH9780007241460

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,99
De Alemania a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: The Borough Press
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: > 20
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción The Borough Press. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. de la librería B9780007241460

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,87
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Chevalier, Tracy
Editorial: HarperCollins Publishers (2007)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevos Cantidad: > 20
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HarperCollins Publishers, 2007. PAP. Estado de conservación: New. New Book. Shipped from UK in 4 to 14 days. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. de la librería FC-9780007241460

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,40
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,21
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: Harper (2006)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 2
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper, 2006. Paperback. Estado de conservación: Brand New. 312 pages. In Stock. Nº de ref. de la librería __0007241461

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 6,81
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

TRACY CHEVALIER
Editorial: HARPER COLLINS (2014)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Herb Tandree Philosophy Books
(Stroud, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción HARPER COLLINS, 2014. Paperback. Estado de conservación: NEW. 9780007241460 This listing is a new book, a title currently in-print which we order directly and immediately from the publisher. For all enquiries, please contact Herb Tandree Philosophy Books directly - customer service is our primary goal. Nº de ref. de la librería HTANDREE0993562

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,07
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Tracy Chevalier
Editorial: Harper (2012)
ISBN 10: 0007241461 ISBN 13: 9780007241460
Nuevos Paperback Cantidad: 1
Librería
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Harper, 2012. Paperback. Estado de conservación: New. book. Nº de ref. de la librería M0007241461

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 33,91
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda