Murder Must Advertise: Classic crime fiction at its best (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

4,21 valoración promedio
( 18.274 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781473621381: Murder Must Advertise: Classic crime fiction at its best (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

'Think MadMen in prewar London' The GuardianThe tenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling crime writer Peter Robinson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym's Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions...Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job - one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars.Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot.'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P., D. James

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

I admire her novels ... she has a great fertility of invention, ingenuity, and a wonderful eye for detail - Ruth Rendell A truly great storyteller - Minette Walters Dorothy L Sayers is one of the best detective story writers - Daily Telegraph

Biografía del autor:

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957. www.sayers.org.uk

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver este artículo

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9780062341655: MURDER MUST ADVERTISE (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10:  0062341650 ISBN 13:  9780062341655
Editorial: HARPERCOLLINS, 2014
Tapa blanda

9780450002427: Murder Must Advertise: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 10 (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

Hodder..., 1983
Tapa blanda

9780061043550: Murder Must Advertise (Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries)

Harper..., 1995
Tapa blanda

9780380420360: Murder Must Advertise

Avon
Tapa blanda

9780060550240: Murder Must Advertise: A Lord Peter Wimsey Mystery

Tapa dura

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Dorothy L. Sayers
Publicado por HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621380 ISBN 13: 9781473621381
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Think MadMen in prewar London' The GuardianThe tenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling crime writer Peter Robinson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym's Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions.Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job - one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars.Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot.'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James. Nº de ref. del artículo: BTA9781473621381

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Dorothy L. Sayers
Publicado por HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621380 ISBN 13: 9781473621381
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Think MadMen in prewar London' The GuardianThe tenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling crime writer Peter Robinson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym's Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions.Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job - one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars.Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot.'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James. Nº de ref. del artículo: AAZ9781473621381

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

L Sayers, Dorothy
Publicado por Hodder Paperbacks (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621380 ISBN 13: 9781473621381
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 4
Librería
The Monster Bookshop
(Fleckney, Reino Unido)

Descripción Hodder Paperbacks, 2016. Paperback. Condición: New. BRAND NEW ** SUPER FAST SHIPPING FROM UK WAREHOUSE ** 30 DAY MONEY BACK GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. del artículo: mon0003024295

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,44
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,44
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Dorothy L. Sayers
Publicado por HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621380 ISBN 13: 9781473621381
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Book Depository International
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción HODDER & STOUGHTON, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. 'Think MadMen in prewar London' The GuardianThe tenth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by bestselling crime writer Peter Robinson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym's Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions.Disguised as his disreputable cousin Death Bredon, Lord Peter Wimsey takes a job - one that soon draws him into a vicious network of blackmailers and drug pedlars.Five people will die before Wimsey unravels a sinister and deadly plot.'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James. Nº de ref. del artículo: AAZ9781473621381

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Dorothy L Sayers (author)
Publicado por Hodder & Stoughton 1983-09-01, London (1983)
ISBN 10: 1473621380 ISBN 13: 9781473621381
Nuevo paperback Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)

Descripción Hodder & Stoughton 1983-09-01, London, 1983. paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781473621381

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,33
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,55
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Dorothy L. Sayers
ISBN 10: 1473621380 ISBN 13: 9781473621381
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción 1983. Paperback. Condición: New. Paperback. Victor Dean fell to his death on the stairs of Pym's Advertising Agency, but no one seems to be sorry. Until an inquisitive new copywriter joins the firm and asks some awkward questions.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 400 pages. 0.282. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781473621381

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 16,66
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Sayers, Dorothy L.
ISBN 10: 1473621380 ISBN 13: 9781473621381
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
GreatBookPricesUK
(Castle Donington, DERBY, Reino Unido)

Descripción Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 26396997-n

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,12
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 16,68
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Dorothy L Sayers
Publicado por Hodder Paperbacks 2016-09-22 (2016)
ISBN 10: 1473621380 ISBN 13: 9781473621381
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Chiron Media
(Wallingford, Reino Unido)

Descripción Hodder Paperbacks 2016-09-22, 2016. Paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 6666-LBR-9781473621381

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,91
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 15,96
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Dorothy L. Sayers
Publicado por Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN 10: 1473621380 ISBN 13: 9781473621381
Nuevo Paperback / softback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)

Descripción Hodder & Stoughton. Paperback / softback. Condición: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 2 working days. Nº de ref. del artículo: B9781473621381

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 13,29
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Sayers, Dorothy L.
Publicado por Hodder and Stoughton General Division (1983)
ISBN 10: 1473621380 ISBN 13: 9781473621381
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 4
Librería
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, Reino Unido)

Descripción Hodder and Stoughton General Division, 1983. PAP. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: GB-9781473621381

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,52
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 16,68
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda