Shaw, Ali The Trees

ISBN 13: 9781408862308

The Trees

3,73 valoración promedio
( 2.366 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9781408862308: The Trees
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

The Trees does for trees what Hitchcock did for birds. You have been warned (Irish Times, ‘Books to Watch Out For in 2016’)

The strength of the novel is in the visceral descriptions of the forest: the reader feels, smells and hears the trees, convincingly portrayed as sinister, formidable and with unnerving intentions of their own. Shaw gradually builds up a sense of the supernatural, including "whisperers" . A bold, intriguing conceit for a dystopian environmental novel . A valiant exploration into notions of power and leadership, and what humans can do when tested to their limits (Observer, Paperback of the Week)

Strange and brilliantly unsettling, it's a vivid look at a world gone to the wild (Mail on Sunday, ‘The Best New Fiction')

A strange and vivid journey into an ancient forest that has taken over the world with force. The Trees is a thought-provoking meditation on what it means to be wild. Death, darkness and eerie creatures lurk among the branches, but it's the human characters that surprise the most ... Ali Shaw once again weaves a fantastical and haunting story (Eowyn Ivey, author of The Snow Child)

Shaw's climax is like nothing else, crescendoing with almost CGI levels of spectacle as Tarantino meets Middle Earth (Financial Times)

Brilliant ... Masterfully written and utterly enthralling ... Dark and beautiful **** (Grazia)

Violent, beautiful, devastating and utterly enchanting - a triumph (Scotsman)

The Trees is a stunning and vivid examination of the relationship between humans and the environment ... Shaw masterfully brings every detail of the book to life. A wonderfully imaginative story, but also a compelling social commentary (Herald)

A fairy story for people who can still envisage a future that isn't completely bleak (Stanley Donwood)

A compelling adventure (Marie Claire)

Reseña del editor:

A compulsive, mesmerising and wildly imaginative novel in the vein of Pan's Labyrinth and Station Eleven from the award-winning author of The Girl with Glass Feet

There came an elastic aftershock of creaks and groans and then, softly softly, a chinking shower of rubbled cement. Leaves calmed and trunks stood serene. Where, not a minute before, there had been a suburb, there was now only woodland standing amid ruins.

There is no warning. No chance to prepare. The trees arrive in the night: thundering up through the ground,
transforming streets and towns into shadowy forest.

Adrien Thomas has never been much of a hero. But when he realises that no help is coming, he ventures into this unrecognisable world. Alongside green-fingered Hannah and her teenage son Seb, Adrien sets out to find his wife and to discover just how deep the forest goes. Their journey will take them to a place of terrible beauty and violence, to the dark heart of nature and the darkness inside themselves.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver este artículo

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9781408862247: The Trees

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10: 1408862247 ISBN 13: 9781408862247
Editorial: Bloomsbury Circus, 2016
Tapa dura

9781632862839: The Trees

BLOOMS..., 2016
Tapa dura

9781408862254: The Trees

Blooms..., 2016
Tapa blanda

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

Imagen de archivo

1.

Ali Shaw
Publicado por Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, United Kingdom (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408862301 ISBN 13: 9781408862308
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, United Kingdom, 2016. Paperback. Condición: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. A compulsive, mesmerising and wildly imaginative novel in the vein of Pan's Labyrinth and Station Eleven from the award-winning author of The Girl with Glass FeetThere came an elastic aftershock of creaks and groans and then, softly softly, a chinking shower of rubbled cement. Leaves calmed and trunks stood serene. Where, not a minute before, there had been a suburb, there was now only woodland standing amid ruins.There is no warning. No chance to prepare. The trees arrive in the night: thundering up through the ground,transforming streets and towns into shadowy forest. Adrien Thomas has never been much of a hero. But when he realises that no help is coming, he ventures into this unrecognisable world. Alongside green-fingered Hannah and her teenage son Seb, Adrien sets out to find his wife and to discover just how deep the forest goes. Their journey will take them to a place of terrible beauty and violence, to the dark heart of nature and the darkness inside themselves. Nº de ref. del artículo: AA79781408862308

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

2.

Shaw, Ali
Publicado por Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408862301 ISBN 13: 9781408862308
Nuevo PAP Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, 2016. PAP. Condición: New. New Book. Shipped from UK. Established seller since 2000. Nº de ref. del artículo: FV-9781408862308

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

3.

Ali Shaw
Publicado por Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408862301 ISBN 13: 9781408862308
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, 2016. Paperback. Condición: New. Paperback. A compulsive, mesmerising and wildly imaginative novel in the vein of Pan's Labyrinth and Station Eleven from the award-winning author of The Girl with Glass FeetThere came an elastic afte.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 496 pages. 0.340. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781408862308

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

4.

Ali Shaw (author)
Publicado por Bloomsbury Publishing (UK) 2016-09-08, London (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408862301 ISBN 13: 9781408862308
Nuevo paperback Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
Blackwell's
(Oxford, OX, Reino Unido)

Descripción Bloomsbury Publishing (UK) 2016-09-08, London, 2016. paperback. Condición: New. Language: ENG. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9781408862308

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,70
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,37
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

5.

Ali Shaw
Publicado por Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408862301 ISBN 13: 9781408862308
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
Majestic Books
(Hounslow, Reino Unido)

Descripción Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, 2016. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: 370439051

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 9,76
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,57
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

6.

Shaw Ali
Publicado por Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408862301 ISBN 13: 9781408862308
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, Reino Unido)

Descripción Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, 2016. Paperback. Condición: Brand New. In Stock. Nº de ref. del artículo: __1408862301

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,68
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 11,64
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

7.

Ali Shaw
Publicado por Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408862301 ISBN 13: 9781408862308
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 4
Librería
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, Reino Unido)

Descripción Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, 2016. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: ria9781408862308_new

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,14
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

8.

Shaw, Ali
Publicado por Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408862301 ISBN 13: 9781408862308
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
Kennys Bookstore
(Olney, MD, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, 2016. Condición: New. Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 199 x 37. Weight in Grams: 342. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Books ship from the US and Ireland. Nº de ref. del artículo: V9781408862308

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 14,46
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 8,65
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

9.

Shaw, Ali
Publicado por Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408862301 ISBN 13: 9781408862308
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería

Descripción Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, 2016. Condición: New. Num Pages: 496 pages. BIC Classification: FA. Category: (G) General (US: Trade). Dimension: 130 x 199 x 37. Weight in Grams: 342. . 2016. Paperback. . . . . Nº de ref. del artículo: V9781408862308

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,63
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 10,50
De Irlanda a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

10.

Ali Shaw
Publicado por Bloomsbury Publishing PLC (2016)
ISBN 10: 1408862301 ISBN 13: 9781408862308
Nuevo Paperback / softback Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
THE SAINT BOOKSTORE
(Southport, Reino Unido)

Descripción Bloomsbury Publishing PLC, 2016. Paperback / softback. Condición: New. New copy - Usually dispatched within 4 working days. Nº de ref. del artículo: B9781408862308

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,43
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 13,91
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda