Ruffin, Maurice Carlos We Cast A Shadow

ISBN 13: 9780525509073

We Cast A Shadow

 
9780525509073: We Cast A Shadow
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Comprar nuevo Ver este artículo

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

Imagen de archivo

1.

Maurice Carlos Ruffin
Publicado por Random House USA Inc, United States (2020)
ISBN 10: 0525509070 ISBN 13: 9780525509073
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Book Depository hard to find
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción Random House USA Inc, United States, 2020. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. "An incisive and necessary" (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty's The Sellout, about a father's obsessive quest to protect his son--even if it means turning him white "Stunning and audacious . . . at once a pitch-black comedy, a chilling horror story and an endlessly perceptive novel about the possible future of race in America."--NPR LONGLISTED FOR THE CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZE, THE PEN/OPEN BOOK AWARD, AND THE PEN/FAULKNER AWARD - NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR AND THE WASHINGTON POST "You can be beautiful, even more beautiful than before." This is the seductive promise of Dr. Nzinga's clinic, where anyone can get their lips thinned, their skin bleached, and their nose narrowed. A complete demelanization will liberate you from the confines of being born in a black body--if you can afford it. In this near-future Southern city plagued by fenced-in ghettos and police violence, more and more residents are turning to this experimental medical procedure. Like any father, our narrator just wants the best for his son, Nigel, a biracial boy whose black birthmark is getting bigger by the day. The darker Nigel becomes, the more frightened his father feels. But how far will he go to protect his son? And will he destroy his family in the process? This electrifying, hallucinatory novel is at once a keen satire of surviving racism in America and a profoundly moving family story. At its center is a father who just wants his son to thrive in a broken world. Maurice Carlos Ruffin's work evokes the clear vision of Ralph Ellison, the dizzying menace of Franz Kafka, and the crackling prose of Vladimir Nabokov. We Cast a Shadow fearlessly shines a light on the violence we inherit, and on the desperate things we do for the ones we love. Nº de ref. del artículo: BTA9780525509073

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen del vendedor

2.

Ruffin, Maurice Carlos
Publicado por One World (2020)
ISBN 10: 0525509070 ISBN 13: 9780525509073
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
booksXpress
(Freehold, NJ, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción One World, 2020. Paperback. Condición: new. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780525509073

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,21
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

3.

Maurice Carlos Ruffin
Publicado por Random House USA Inc, United States (2020)
ISBN 10: 0525509070 ISBN 13: 9780525509073
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
The Book Depository
(London, Reino Unido)

Descripción Random House USA Inc, United States, 2020. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. Language: English. Brand new Book. "An incisive and necessary" (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty's The Sellout, about a father's obsessive quest to protect his son--even if it means turning him white "Stunning and audacious . . . at once a pitch-black comedy, a chilling horror story and an endlessly perceptive novel about the possible future of race in America."--NPR LONGLISTED FOR THE CENTER FOR FICTION FIRST NOVEL PRIZE, THE PEN/OPEN BOOK AWARD, AND THE PEN/FAULKNER AWARD - NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR AND THE WASHINGTON POST "You can be beautiful, even more beautiful than before." This is the seductive promise of Dr. Nzinga's clinic, where anyone can get their lips thinned, their skin bleached, and their nose narrowed. A complete demelanization will liberate you from the confines of being born in a black body--if you can afford it. In this near-future Southern city plagued by fenced-in ghettos and police violence, more and more residents are turning to this experimental medical procedure. Like any father, our narrator just wants the best for his son, Nigel, a biracial boy whose black birthmark is getting bigger by the day. The darker Nigel becomes, the more frightened his father feels. But how far will he go to protect his son? And will he destroy his family in the process? This electrifying, hallucinatory novel is at once a keen satire of surviving racism in America and a profoundly moving family story. At its center is a father who just wants his son to thrive in a broken world. Maurice Carlos Ruffin's work evokes the clear vision of Ralph Ellison, the dizzying menace of Franz Kafka, and the crackling prose of Vladimir Nabokov. We Cast a Shadow fearlessly shines a light on the violence we inherit, and on the desperate things we do for the ones we love. Nº de ref. del artículo: AA99780525509073

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,29
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen del vendedor

4.

Ruffin, Maurice Carlos
Publicado por One World 2/4/2020 (2020)
ISBN 10: 0525509070 ISBN 13: 9780525509073
Nuevo Paperback or Softback Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción One World 2/4/2020, 2020. Paperback or Softback. Condición: New. We Cast a Shadow. Book. Nº de ref. del artículo: BBS-9780525509073

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 12,32
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

5.

Ruffin, Maurice Carlos
Publicado por One World
ISBN 10: 0525509070 ISBN 13: 9780525509073
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción One World. Condición: New. Brand New! Thousands of Happy Customers!|VCF. Nº de ref. del artículo: OTF-S-9780525509073

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 10,91
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,33
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

6.

Ruffin, Maurice Carlos
Publicado por One World (2020)
ISBN 10: 0525509070 ISBN 13: 9780525509073
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 6
Librería
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción One World, 2020. Paperback. Condición: New. Reprint. Nº de ref. del artículo: DIAM-ZPRH-9780525509073

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,70
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,33
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

7.

Maurice Carlos Ruffin
ISBN 10: 0525509070 ISBN 13: 9780525509073
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Grand Eagle Retail
(Wilmington, DE, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Paperback. Condición: New. Paperback. You can be beautiful, even more beautiful than before. This is the seductive promise of Dr. Nzinga's Clinic, where anyone can get their lips thinned, their skin bleached, and their noses n.Shipping may be from multiple locations in the US or from the UK, depending on stock availability. 336 pages. 0.260. Nº de ref. del artículo: 9780525509073

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,18
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

8.

Ruffin, Maurice Carlos
Publicado por One World (2020)
ISBN 10: 0525509070 ISBN 13: 9780525509073
Nuevo Tapa blanda Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
GlassFrogBooks
(Hawthorne, CA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción One World, 2020. Condición: New. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in NEW condition. Nº de ref. del artículo: 0525509070-2-1

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,60
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

9.

Ruffin, Maurice Carlos
ISBN 10: 0525509070 ISBN 13: 9780525509073
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Condición: New. . Nº de ref. del artículo: 531ZZZ00N0A9_ns

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,70
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

10.

Ruffin, Maurice Carlos
ISBN 10: 0525509070 ISBN 13: 9780525509073
Nuevo Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Condición: New. . Nº de ref. del artículo: 536ZZZ00POZE_ns

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 15,70
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda