ALL SUMMER LONG (Eagle Rock Trilogy)

 
9780374310714: ALL SUMMER LONG (Eagle Rock Trilogy)
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 

A coming-of-age middle-grade graphic novel about summer and friendships, written and illustrated by the Eisner Award-winning and New York Times-bestselling Hope Larson. Thirteen-year-old Bina has a long summer ahead of her. She and her best friend, Austin, usually do everything together, but he's off to soccer camp for a month, and he's been acting kind of weird lately anyway. So it's up to Bina to see how much fun she can have on her own. At first it's a lot of guitar playing, boredom, and bad TV, but things look up when she finds an unlikely companion in Austin's older sister, who enjoys music just as much as Bina. But then Austin comes home from camp, and he's acting even weirder than when he left. How Bina and Austin rise above their growing pains and reestablish their friendship and respect for their differences makes for a touching and funny coming-of-age story. Available in softcover and hardcover editions.

"Sinopsis" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Críticas:

*A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018!*
*A 2019 YALSA Great Graphic Novel Reading List Selection*
*A 2019 Little Maverick Graphic Novel Reading List Selection*
*An Eisner Award Nominee!*

"Whereas in early childhood friendships take shape by reason of proximity, later they alter as interests diverge and new bonds form, and Larson's story tracks this painful, exhilarating process." --The New York Times Book Review

"Larson's panels are superb at revealing emotional conflict, subtext, and humor within the deceptively simple third-person limited plot, allowing characters to grow and develop emotionally over only a few spreads. A coming-of-age story as tender and sweet as a summer evening breeze." --Kirkus starred review

"Most crucial is the portrait that Larson (Mercury) draws of Bina as a guitarist and songwriter, a musician whose deepest fulfillment comes from within herself. Larson's graphic novel zeroes in on conversational encounters, with dialogue that's fresh and funny ("You're a stone-cold psycho and I kinda admire that," Charlie tells Bina when they begin to hang out), and her close-up drawings of expressive faces add intimacy to the interchanges she captures." --Publishers Weekly

"With much of this tight-knit family's backstory delivered visually or through brief exchanges of dialogue, characters' diversity of race, lifestyle, and sexual orientation emerge organically through the tidily framed black, white, and gold artwork. Use this with Brosgol's Be Prepared (BCCB 4/18) and Jamieson's Roller Girl (BCCB 4/15) and All's Faire in Middle School (BCCB 10/17) for an easygoing graphic novel take on how to spend summer vacation." --Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"This sensitive, relatable graphic novel explores many familiar touchstones of adolescence as Bina seeks her place in the world... A limited palette keeps the focus on the story and character development, and Larson's expressive drawings add to the emotional resonance of the teen's journey to self-discovery...Fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile and Shannon Hale's Real Friends will eagerly embrace this work. A charming addition to any graphic novel collection.--School Library Journal

Reseña del editor:

*A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of 2018!*

All Summer Long, a coming-of-age middle-grade graphic novel about summer and friendships, written and illustrated by the Eisner Award–winning and New York Times–bestselling Hope Larson.

Thirteen-year-old Bina has a long summer ahead of her. She and her best friend, Austin, usually do everything together, but he's off to soccer camp for a month, and he's been acting kind of weird lately anyway. So it's up to Bina to see how much fun she can have on her own. At first it's a lot of guitar playing, boredom, and bad TV, but things look up when she finds an unlikely companion in Austin's older sister, who enjoys music just as much as Bina. But then Austin comes home from camp, and he's acting even weirder than when he left. How Bina and Austin rise above their growing pains and reestablish their friendship and respect for their differences makes for a touching and funny coming-of-age story.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar nuevo Ver este artículo

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9780374304850: ALL SUMMER LONG HC (Eagle Rock Trilogy)

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10:  0374304858 ISBN 13:  9780374304850
Editorial: Farrar, Straus & Giroux, 2018
Tapa dura

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Larson, Hope
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2018-05-01 (2018)
ISBN 10: 0374310718 ISBN 13: 9780374310714
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: > 20
Librería
Ebooksweb
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) 2018-05-01, 2018. Paperback. Condición: New. 0374310718. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0374310718ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,72
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Larson, Hope
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN 10: 0374310718 ISBN 13: 9780374310714
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Vital Products
(Southampton, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR). PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0374310718. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0374310718ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,75
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Larson, Hope
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN 10: 0374310718 ISBN 13: 9780374310714
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Mega Buzz
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR). PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0374310718. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0374310718ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,75
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Larson, Hope
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN 10: 0374310718 ISBN 13: 9780374310714
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Booklot
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR). PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0374310718. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0374310718ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,75
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Larson, Hope
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN 10: 0374310718 ISBN 13: 9780374310714
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Best Bates
(Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR). PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0374310718. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0374310718ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,75
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Larson, Hope
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN 10: 0374310718 ISBN 13: 9780374310714
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 3
Librería
Qwestbooks
(Philadelphia, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR). PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0374310718. Nº de ref. del artículo: Z0374310718ZN

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 5,95
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Larson, Hope
Publicado por Macmillan USA (2018)
ISBN 10: 0374310718 ISBN 13: 9780374310714
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Reuseabook
(Gloucester, GLOS, Reino Unido)

Descripción Macmillan USA, 2018. Paperback. Condición: New. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in Brand New condition. Nº de ref. del artículo: CHL5771410

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 4,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,02
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Larson, Hope; Larson, Hope [Illustrator]
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) (2018)
ISBN 10: 0374310718 ISBN 13: 9780374310714
Nuevo Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR), 2018. Paperback. Condición: New. Nº de ref. del artículo: DADAX0374310718

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 8,09
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,71
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Larson, Hope
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr) 5/1/2018 (2018)
ISBN 10: 0374310718 ISBN 13: 9780374310714
Nuevo Paperback or Softback Cantidad disponible: 5
Librería
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr) 5/1/2018, 2018. Paperback or Softback. Condición: New. All Summer Long. Book. Nº de ref. del artículo: BBS-9780374310714

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 11,16
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Larson, Hope
Publicado por Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR)
ISBN 10: 0374310718 ISBN 13: 9780374310714
Nuevo PAPERBACK Cantidad disponible: 10
Librería
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR). PAPERBACK. Condición: New. 0374310718 Brand New! No Remainder Marks or Worn Dirty Overstocks!|VCF. Nº de ref. del artículo: OTF-S-9780374310714

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar nuevo
EUR 7,62
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,62
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda