Unquiet Spirits: Whisky, Ghosts, Murder (A Sherlock Holmes Adventure, Book 2)

4,21 valoración promedio
( 1.079 valoraciones por Goodreads )
 
9780008129712: Unquiet Spirits: Whisky, Ghosts, Murder (A Sherlock Holmes Adventure, Book 2)
Ver todas las copias de esta edición ISBN.
 
 
Críticas:

‘Haunting, vivid and beautifully plotted, Unquiet Spirits is both an elegant tribute and a cunning update of everything we love about Sherlock Holmes and his world. Bonnie MacBird has done it again!’―Daniel Stashower, Edgar, Agatha, and Anthony award winning author of Teller of Tales: The Life of Arthur Conan Doyle

‘If the original 60 Holmes stories aren't enough for you, read Bonnie MacBird's Unquiet Spirits for another dram of the Great Detective. MacBird deftly blends a series of grisly murders and dark secrets from Holmes’s past into a strong brew!’―Leslie S. Klinger, editor of The New Annotated Sherlock Holmes

‘A superb Sherlockian adventure. Bonnie MacBird’s take on Holmes and Watson is inventive and true to the canon, a splendid blend of fast-paced action and detection in a deliciously gothic Highland setting. I can’t wait for her next book.’―Dana Cameron, BSI, Agatha, Anthony, and Macavity award-winning author of the Emma Fielding mysteries

‘Pour yourself a wee dram, toss another peat on the fire, and prepare to be swept up in the great detective's Highland fling. MacBird's spooky, scholarly, thoroughly ‘spirited’ follow up to Art in the Blood is a triumph of voice, place, and plotting. Highly recommended for fans of Sherlock, Scotland, and whisky lovers everywhere.’―Catriona McPherson, bestselling author of the multi-award-winning Dandy Gilver series

‘MacBird’s outstanding sequel to 2015’s Art in the Blood melds a twisty, multilayered plot with a plausible exploration of Sherlock Holmes’s life before Watson ... Will make Sherlockians eager for more from her.’―Publishers Weekly Starred Review

‘MacBird could possibly be Conan Doyle reincarnated. I hope this is a lengthy series. A perfect read as the nights draw in.’―CrimeSquad.com

‘Ms MacBird does a fine job of re-creating the familiar Holmesian universe’―Wall Street Journal

Reseña del editor:

The new novel from the author of Art in the Blood. December 1889. Fresh from debunking a “ghostly” hound in Dartmoor, Sherlock Holmes has returned to London, only to find himself the target of a deadly vendetta.

A beautiful client arrives with a tale of ghosts, kidnapping and dynamite on a whisky estate in Scotland, but brother Mycroft trumps all with an urgent assignment in the South of France.

On the fabled Riviera, Holmes and Watson encounter treachery, explosions, rival French Detective Jean Vidocq... and a terrible discovery. This propels the duo northward to the snowy highlands. There, in a “haunted” castle and among the copper dinosaurs of a great whisky distillery, they and their young client face mortal danger, and Holmes realizes all three cases have blended into a single, deadly conundrum.

In order to solve the mystery, the ultimate rational thinker must confront a ghost from his own past. But Sherlock Holmes does not believe in ghosts...or does he?

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Comprar usado
Condición: Bien
The book has been read, but is... Ver este artículo

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,25
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America

Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Añadir al carrito

Otras ediciones populares con el mismo título

9780008201081: Unquiet Spirits: Whisky, Ghosts, Murder: Book 2 (A Sherlock Holmes Adventure)

Edición Destacada

ISBN 10: 0008201080 ISBN 13: 9780008201081
Editorial: Collins Crime Club, 2017
Tapa dura

9780008129743: Unquiet Spirits: Whisky, Ghosts, Murder (A Sherlock Holmes Adventure)

Harper..., 2018
Tapa blanda

9780008276331: Unquiet Spirits: Whisky, Ghosts, Murder: Book 2 (A Sherlock Holmes Adventure)

Collin..., 2018
Tapa blanda

9780008129729: Unquiet Spirits. A Sherlock Holmes Adventure

Harper..., 2017
Tapa blanda

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

Imagen de archivo

1.

MacBird, Bonnie
Publicado por Collins Crime Club (2017)
ISBN 10: 0008129711 ISBN 13: 9780008129712
Antiguo o usado Paperback Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Reino Unido)

Descripción Collins Crime Club, 2017. Paperback. Condición: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Nº de ref. del artículo: GOR008492610

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 14,12
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,25
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

2.

MacBird, Bonnie
Publicado por Collins Crime Club (2017)
ISBN 10: 0008129711 ISBN 13: 9780008129712
Antiguo o usado Paperback Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Reino Unido)

Descripción Collins Crime Club, 2017. Paperback. Condición: Fine. Nº de ref. del artículo: GOR008523488

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 14,12
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,25
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

3.

MacBird, Bonnie
Publicado por Collins Crime Club (2017)
ISBN 10: 0008129711 ISBN 13: 9780008129712
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
WeBuyBooks
(Rossendale, LANCS, Reino Unido)

Descripción Collins Crime Club, 2017. Hardcover. Condición: Very Good. Very Good: a copy that has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Nº de ref. del artículo: wbb0014779676

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 14,57
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 9,59
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

4.

MacBird, Bonnie
Publicado por Collins Crime Club (2017)
ISBN 10: 0008129711 ISBN 13: 9780008129712
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Original o primera edición Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Limestone Books
(Austin, TX, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Collins Crime Club, 2017. Hardcover. Condición: Near Fine. Estado de la sobrecubierta: Near Fine. 1st Edition. NF/NF. First UK edition, first printing. 497 pp. Nº de ref. del artículo: 26655

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 25,64
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,32
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

5.

Bonnie MacBird
Publicado por Collins Crime Club, LONDON (2017)
ISBN 10: 0008129711 ISBN 13: 9780008129712
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Original o primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Rascal Books
(Kansas city, MO, Estados Unidos de America)

Descripción Collins Crime Club, LONDON, 2017. Hardcover. Condición: Fine. Estado de la sobrecubierta: Fine. First UK edition/First Printing. mylar protected. all boxes shipped in a sturdy box. Signed by Author(s). Nº de ref. del artículo: 006739

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 58,44
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,77
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen del vendedor

6.

Bonnie MacBird
Publicado por Collins Crime Club (2017)
ISBN 10: 0008129711 ISBN 13: 9780008129712
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Armchair Books
(Edinburgh, Reino Unido)

Descripción Collins Crime Club, 2017. Hardcover. Condición: Near Fine. Estado de la sobrecubierta: Near Fine. 9 1/2" tall. First edition, signed by the author on the title page. With dust jacket. Lightly handled, otherwise as new. Nº de ref. del artículo: FIRST1248

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 41,66
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 24,27
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Imagen de archivo

7.

MACBIRD Bonnie
Publicado por Collins Crime Club, London (2017)
ISBN 10: 0008129711 ISBN 13: 9780008129712
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Original o primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Brook Hill Books
(Horsham, Reino Unido)

Descripción Collins Crime Club, London, 2017. Hardcover. Condición: As New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: As New. 1st Edition. December 1889. Fresh from debunking a ?ghostly" hound in Dartmoor, Sherlock Holmes has returned to London, only to find himself the target of a deadly vendetta. Signed, Lined & Publication Dated (July 27, 2017) by Bonnie MacBird to the Title Page. Both Book and Dust Jacket are in As New condition. There are no inscriptions and the Dust Jacket has not been price clipped. This unread book is guaranteed to be a 1st Edition, 1st Printing. Publishers number 1 confirms that this is a first printing. The Jacket is protected by archival protective covering. The book is professionally wrapped and packed with great care with bubble wrap and placed in a special book box to ensure that the book arrives at your destination in perfect condition. Signed by Author(s). Nº de ref. del artículo: 003833

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 73,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 30,63
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío