Imagen del editor

A Song of Stone

Banks, Iain

3.602 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0316640166 / ISBN 13: 9780316640169
Editorial: Abacus, London, England, 1997
Condición: Fine Encuadernación de tapa dura
Librería: Dallas Surplus Stacks (Dallas, TX, Estados Unidos de America)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 16 de diciembre de 2013

Cantidad: 1

Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 104,81 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 5,09 A Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

Fine Book & Jacket, Signed, in archival protection. N° de ref. de la librería 000038

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: A Song of Stone

Editorial: Abacus, London, England

Año de publicación: 1997

Encuadernación: Hardcover

Condición del libro:Fine

Condición de la sobrecubierta: Fine

Ejemplar firmado: Signed by Author(s)

Edición: 1st Edition

Acerca de

Sinopsis:

The war is ending, perhaps ended. But for the castle and its occupants, the troubles are just beginning - armed gangs roam a lawless land and taking to the roads with the other refugees, anonymous in their raggedness, seems safer than remaining in the ancient keep.

Review:

This brutal tale starts in a bleak, brutal European any-war. Abel and Morgan live in a forboding castle, alone and isolated, until the conflict intrudes on their numb lives in the form of a cruel mercenary lieutenant and her violent, ravaging men who take up residence. From there, the tale disintegrates into darkness and atrocity, punctuated by Abel's memories of earlier joy and pain. Iain Banks pushes the story steadily downward, dragging the morbidly fascinated reader into the depths of human despair. Gang rape, torture, and incest are seen through Abel's uncaring eyes--this book is not for the squeamish. And although Banks strives for a Passion play in the end, what's missing is even the tiniest kernel of real redemption. Fans of The Wasp Factory and Banks's other non-science fiction works will find familiar details here, but A Song of Stone stands alone as a fable of hopelessness. --Therese Littleton

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

Our inventory consists primarily of fine first editions, primarily signed

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web sites. If
you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the
order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery
date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask
bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

Condiciones de envío:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue