Imagen del editor

The Seven Year Bitch

Belle, Jennifer

412 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 159448516X / ISBN 13: 9781594485169
Editorial: Riverhead Books 2011-05-03, 2011
Usado Condición: Good Encuadernación de tapa blanda
Librería: Ebooksweb COM LLC (Bensalem, PA, Estados Unidos de America)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 15 de septiembre de 2009

Cantidad: 1

Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 5,60 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 0,00 A Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

159448516X Signs of wear on the spine. N° de ref. de la librería Z159448516XZ3

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: The Seven Year Bitch

Editorial: Riverhead Books 2011-05-03

Año de publicación: 2011

Encuadernación: Paperback

Condición del libro:Good

Edición: Reprint.

Acerca de

Sinopsis:

From the bestselling author of High Maintenance and Going Down comes a witty, heartfelt comic novel about marriage, motherhood, and discovering that the life you have is exactly the one you want.

What’s a fabulous New York City girl supposed to do when she finds herself fantasizing about the Grim Reaper more than she fantasizes about her husband? When she can’t help but give him the finger on the set of Sesame Street? And when she doesn’t exactly hope for a safe landing when he goes away on business?

No, ex-hedge fund manager and new mom Isolde Brilliant hasn’t got the seven year itch—taking care of her baby and husband and having a growing suspicion that she’s living life in captivity has turned her into a seven year bitch.

That’s New York author Jennifer Belle’s deliciously provocative phrase for the boredom, anger, and hurt that can creep into even the best of marriages—and affect even the most saintly of wives. In the tradition of Jennifer Weiner and Meg Wolitzer, Belle delivers a dead-on, raw and hilarious novel about motherhood and marriage and discovering the life you have is exactly the one you wanted.

About the Author:

Jennifer Belle is the bestselling author of Going Down (for which she was named best debut novelist of the year by Entertainment Weekly), High Maintenance, and Little Stalker. Her stories and essays have appeared in The New York Times Magazine, The Independent (London), Harper's Bazaar, Cosmopolitan, Ms., Black Book, Mudfish, and many anthologies. She lives in New York City and Olivebridge, New York, with her husband and their two sons.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the Abebooks web
sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as
Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund
within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a
book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact
us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

name of your business and form of legal entity :Ebooksweb ...

Más información
Condiciones de envío:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue