The Secret Goldfish

Means, David

Editorial: 4th Estate, 2005
ISBN 10: 0007164874 / ISBN 13: 9780007164875
Usado / Hard Cover / Cantidad: 0
Disponible en otras librerías
Ver todos  los ejemplares de este libro

Sobre el libro

Lamentablemente este ejemplar en específico ya no está disponible. A continuación, le mostramos una lista de copias similares.

Descripción:

A true UK first edition/first printing, with a number '1' on the copyright page. A superb copy of this fabulous, surreal story collection by a writer to watch. His previous book 'Assorted Fire Events' won the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, and was shortlisted for the National Book Critics Circle Award. This copy has no inscriptions, marks, bookplates etc. Immaculate, and not price-clipped. All of our books are protected by a removable plastic cover, and sent to you with care. N° de ref. de la librería

Sobre este título:

Valoración del libro brindada por Goodreads:
3,54 valoración promedio
(313 valoraciones)

Sinopsis: An extraordinary second collection of short stories from an author who is set to become one of America's leading literary voices. In the tradition of Raymond Carver or Tobias Wolff, these are all-encompassing stories of the American psyche; of love and loss; of the landscape and its people. A goldfish circles in its bowl, refusing to die, becoming the silent focus of a difficult family life; a pianist loses his talents as he is forced to question the meaning of love and commitment. Through a blend of lyricism and humour, these stories of ordinary human dilemmas take flight and become mythical and universal. David Means is a rare writer who transports us to the heart of what it is to be human.

About the Author: David Means was born and raised in Michigan. He now lives in Nyack, New York with his wife and twins.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: The Secret Goldfish
Editorial: 4th Estate
Año de publicación: 2005
Encuadernación: Hard Cover
Condición del libro: As New
Edición: First Edition

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Means, David
Editorial: Fourth Estate,uk (2005)
ISBN 10: 0007164874 ISBN 13: 9780007164875
Usado Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
S.Carter
(Bristol, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Fourth Estate,uk, 2005. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Very Good. Estado de la sobrecubierta: Very Good. 1st Edition. uk1st.edition.1st.printing.scarcer than the us edition.better than vg hardback in vg dustwrapper-small bumps to bottom corner.a very nice looking copy. Nº de ref. de la librería 30lllllll

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 22,95
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 7,70
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Means, David
Editorial: Fourth Estate Ltd
ISBN 10: 0007164874 ISBN 13: 9780007164875
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Sierra Nevada Books
(Reno, NV, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Fourth Estate Ltd. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Good. Book has some visible wear on the binding, cover, pages. Nº de ref. de la librería G0007164874I3N00

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 31,56
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Means, David
ISBN 10: 0007164874 ISBN 13: 9780007164875
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 3
Librería
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Hardback. Estado de conservación: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Nº de ref. de la librería GOR002388223

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 29,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 5,45
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío