Salt to the Sea ~ SIGNED FIRST PRINTING

Sepetys, Ruta

Editorial: Philomel Books (Penguin Random House), 2016
ISBN 10: 0399160302 / ISBN 13: 9780399160301
Nuevos / Hardcover / Cantidad: 0
Librería: Paul Clay Distinctive Editions (Porter Ranch, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Disponible en otras librerías
Ver todos  los ejemplares de este libro

Sobre el libro

Lamentablemente este ejemplar en específico ya no está disponible. A continuación, le mostramos una lista de copias similares.

Descripción:

** SIGNED COPY ** Brand New, Beautiful and Unread First Edition/1st Printing (Numberline to "1"), Personally hand-signed by burgeoning master of Historical Fiction, Ruta Sepetys, directly to the Full Title Page--This is NOT one of the Publisher's tipped-in Pre-Signed copies--at a Local Appearance, here in California. Garnering lots of immediate Buzz and a number of starred reviews--including from Publishers Weekly--this memorable, reality-based tale of Wartime tragedy and cruelly twisted fate on the high seas is, in our humble opinion, destined for greater renown, higher honors, and ultimate transformation into a blockbuster cinematic presence. Due to a brief schedule of author appearances, the book is Very Uncommon Signed, and thus bound to be eminently collectible. As so many contemporary winners dipped from the creative wellsprings of today's Young Adult literature, "Salt to the Sea" has a breadth and scope which imparts to it a pervasive and universal appeal. This title undoubtedly will be remembered as Sepetys's big breakthrough, and rightly deserving as such. We guarantee you'll find this book hard to put down, and unforgettably heart-rending. (In fact, you may want to keep some tissues handy). Ships FAST!! and securely (in a sturdy box, with complimentary domestic tracking) from Southern California. N° de ref. de la librería ABE1507B2

Sobre este título:

Sinopsis: New York Times Bestseller and winner of the Carnegie Medal! "Masterfully crafted"The Wall Street Journal

For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies.

World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, many with something to hide. Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths converge en route to the ship that promises salvation, the Wilhelm Gustloff. Forced by circumstance to unite, the three find their strength, courage, and trust in each other tested with each step closer to safety.

Just when it seems freedom is within their grasp, tragedy strikes. Not country, nor culture, nor status matter as all ten thousand people—adults and children alike—aboard must fight for the same thing: survival.

Told in alternating points of view and perfect for fans of Anthony Doerr's Pulitzer Prize-winning All the Light We Cannot See, Erik Larson's Dead Wake, and Elizabeth Wein's Printz Honor Book Code Name Verity, this masterful work of historical fiction is inspired by the real-life tragedy that was the sinking of the Wilhelm Gustloffthe greatest maritime disaster in history. As she did in Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys unearths a shockingly little-known casualty of a gruesome war, and proves that humanity and love can prevail, even in the darkest of hours.

Praise for Salt to the Sea:

Featured on NPR's Morning Edition  ♦  "Superlative...masterfully crafted...[a] powerful work of historical fiction."—The Wall Street Journal  ♦  "[Sepetys is] a master of YA fiction...she once again anchors a panoramic view of epic tragedy in perspectives that feel deeply textured and immediate."—Entertainment Weekly  ♦  "Riveting...powerful...haunting."—The Washington Post  ♦ "Compelling for both adult and teenage readers."—New York Times Book Review  ♦  "Intimate, extraordinary, artfully crafted...brilliant."—Shelf Awareness  ♦  "Historical fiction at its very, very best."—The Globe and Mail  ♦  "[H]aunting, heartbreaking, hopeful and altogether gorgeous...one of the best young-adult novels to appear in a very long time."—Salt Lake Tribune  ♦  *"This haunting gem of a novel begs to be remembered."—Booklist  ♦  *"Artfully told and sensitively crafted...will leave readers weeping."—School Library Journal  ♦  A PW and SLJ 2016 Book of the Year

Praise for Between Shades of Gray:
A New York Times Notable Book  ♦  A Wall Street Journal Best Children’s Book  ♦  A PWSLJ, Booklist, and Kirkus Best Book  ♦  iTunes 2011 Rewind Best Teen Novel  ♦  A Carnegie Medal and William C. Morris Finalist  ♦  A New York Times and International Bestseller  ♦  "Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both."—The Washington Post  ♦  *"[A]n important book that deserves the widest possible readership."—Booklist

About the Author:

Ruta Sepetys (www.rutasepetys.com) was born and raised in Michigan in a family of artists, readers, and music lovers. She is the award-winning, bestselling author of Between Shades of Gray and Out of the Easy. Ruta lives with her family in Nashville, Tennessee. Follow her on Twitter at @RutaSepetys.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: Salt to the Sea ~ SIGNED FIRST PRINTING
Editorial: Philomel Books (Penguin Random House)
Año de publicación: 2016
Encuadernación: Hardcover
Condición del libro: New
Condición de la sobrecubierta: New
Ejemplar firmado: Signed by Author(s)
Edición: 1st Edition

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Ruta Sepetys
Editorial: Philomel Books (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399160302 ISBN 13: 9780399160301
Nuevos Tapa dura Primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad: 1
Librería
Shaker Mill Books
(W. Stockbridge, MA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Philomel Books, 2016. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: New. 1st Edition. New from our store. Signed on tipped in page. "FREEDOM" 1st edition, 1st printing. Signed by Author(s). Nº de ref. de la librería ws15822

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar nuevo
EUR 25,87
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,14
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Sepeuys, Ruta
Editorial: Philomel Books an Imprint of Penguin Random House LLC, New York (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399160302 ISBN 13: 9780399160301
Usado Tapa dura Primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad: 1
Librería
Lee Helie - Bookseller
(Palm Desert, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Philomel Books an Imprint of Penguin Random House LLC, New York, 2016. Hard Cover. Estado de conservación: Fine. Estado de la sobrecubierta: Fine. First American Edition. First Printing. DATED by the author on March 13, 2016. Author of BETWEEN SHADES OF GRAY. Signed By Author on Full Title Page. Nº de ref. de la librería 012377

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 25,87
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,26
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Sepetys, Ruta
Editorial: Philomel Books, New York (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399160302 ISBN 13: 9780399160301
Usado Tapa dura Primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad: 1
Librería
Find Author Author
(Oxford, OH, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Philomel Books, New York, 2016. Hard Cover. Estado de conservación: Fine. Estado de la sobrecubierta: Fine. First Edition. Signed by the author, Ruta Sepetys, author of Between Shades of Gray. New/unread US first edition, first printing. The author added "Freedom". next to her signature. This is signed on a special page. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Signed by Author. Nº de ref. de la librería 017903

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 38,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,35
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Sepetys, Ruta
Editorial: Philomel Books, New York (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399160302 ISBN 13: 9780399160301
Usado Tapa dura Primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad: 1
Librería
Find Author Author
(Oxford, OH, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Philomel Books, New York, 2016. Hard Cover. Estado de conservación: Fine. Estado de la sobrecubierta: Fine. First Edition. Signed by the author, Ruta Sepetys, author of Between Shades of Gray. New/unread US first edition, first printing. The author added "Freedom". next to her signature. This is signed on a special page. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Signed by Author. Nº de ref. de la librería 018128

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 38,80
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,35
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Sepetys, Ruta
Editorial: Philomel, NY (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399160302 ISBN 13: 9780399160301
Usado Tapa dura Primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad: 1
Librería
Elaine Woodford, Bookseller
(Durham, NC, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Philomel, NY, 2016. Hard Cover. Estado de conservación: As New. Estado de la sobrecubierta: Fine. 1ST ED, 1ST PRT. 2017 GOLDEN KITE AWARD- YA CATEGORY. 2017 UK CARNEGIE MEDAL (ENGLAND'S NEWBERY MEDAL) SIGNED ON TITLE PAGE (not tipped-in page): "Freedom! Ruta Sepetys". Includes 44pp "PREVIEW REVIEW BOOKLET"- a special additional piece 44pp. As World War II draws to a close, refugees try to escape the war's final dangers, only to find themselves aboard a ship with a target on its hull. 378pp. This volume received numerous "starred" reviews. Size: 6 x 9. Signed by Author. Nº de ref. de la librería 015569

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 43,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,35
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Sepetys, Ruta
Editorial: Philomel / Penguin Random House, New York (2016)
ISBN 10: 0399160302 ISBN 13: 9780399160301
Usado Tapa dura Primera edición Ejemplar firmado Cantidad: 1
Librería
THE PRINTED GARDEN, ABA, MPIBA
(SANDY, UT, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Philomel / Penguin Random House, New York, 2016. Hard Cover. Estado de conservación: VG+. Estado de la sobrecubierta: NF. First Edition, 2nd Printing. SIGNED - Octavo. Decorative white boards and spine with navy blue lettering. This is a new book that has never been read, but it has a fair amount of bumping at the front corner of the tail of the spine. Blue endpapers, followed by a map. Signed by the author on the title page in black pen. 391 pages. Dust Jacket has a nearly unnoticable trace of rubbing at the extreme tips of the front corners. Signed by the Author. Nº de ref. de la librería 000145

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 43,11
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,19
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío