Imagen del editor

Every Quilt Tells a Story : A Quilter's Stash of Wit and Wisdom

Helen Kelley

35 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1552855643 / ISBN 13: 9781552855645
Editorial: Whitecap Books, Limited, 2003
Condición: Very Good
Librería: Better World Books Ltd (Dunfermline, Reino Unido)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 13 de octubre de 2008

Cantidad: 1

Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 102,29 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 3,81 De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. N° de ref. de la librería GRP88825149

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: Every Quilt Tells a Story : A Quilter's ...

Editorial: Whitecap Books, Limited

Año de publicación: 2003

Condición del libro:Very Good

Acerca de

Sinopsis:

Every quilt tells a story. There is a universality in those stories as well as in the quilts themselves and the threads that hold them together. In the tradition of Erma Bombeck, Helen Kelley shares her tales of quilts and quiltmaking with trademark charm and wit. This gifted storyteller gathers the snippings, threads, and scraps of everyday life and effortlessly stitches them together to create a narrative to which every quilter can relate. Each piece--from the humorous to the heartwarming--touches your soul and makes you smile, reminding you of your own passion for quilts and the stories they tell. Helen Kelley is an author, instructor, and lecturer, but she is, first and foremost, a quiltmaker. For twenty years, this "Erma Bombeck" of the quilting world has parlayed her passion for all things quilt into her enormously popular "Loose Threads" column in "Quilter’s Newsletter Magazine."

About the Author:

Helen Kelley's "Loose Threads" column has been a favorite of readers of "Quilter's Newsletter Magazine" since 1983. She is the author of "Scarlet Ribbons: An Indian Technique for Today's Quilters," and "Dating Quilts: From 1600 to the Present." Kelley's by-line has appeared in a variety of quilting publications, and her prize-winning quilts have been the subject of numerous photo essays. Her "Renaissance Quilt" was chosen as one of the 100 Best Quilts of the Twentieth Century.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

Better World Books generates funding for literacy charities through the sales of second-hand books. Our current partner charities are READ International,the National Literacy Trust, Room to Read, Scottish Book Trust (Registered Charities no. 1128534, no. 1116260, no.1125803, SC027669), and the National Adult Literacy Agency. Much of our stock is ex-library due to our close relationships with UK libraries. We offer a service that helps them keep their unwanted books out of landfill. All ex-library books will be marked as such in their individual listings. 99% of orders are dispatched within 24 hours and we offer a 100% money back guarantee if you are not completely satisfied.

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

We offer 100% 'no questions asked' refunds. If you are not satisfied with your
book, just send it back to us and we will refund your purchase in full.

Please do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns. Abebooks
will provide you with our contact information after you place your order. We aim
to respond to all queries as quickly as is humanly possible - and certainly within
48 hours.

Condiciones de envío:

All orders are shipped next business day. We use a second-class service for most items and Spring Global Mail for international orders.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue