The Miniature Wife: and Other Stories

Gonzales, Manuel

Editorial: Riverhead Books, 2013
ISBN 10: 1594486042 / ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Usado / Hardcover / Cantidad: 0
Librería: Your Online Bookstore (Houston, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Disponible en otras librerías
Ver todos  los ejemplares de este libro

Sobre el libro

Lamentablemente este ejemplar en específico ya no está disponible. A continuación, le mostramos una lista de copias similares.

Descripción:

1594486042 Autographed by author! Ships promptly. N° de ref. de la librería HGT8885CPIF102216H1433A

Sobre este título:

Sinopsis: In the tradition of George Saunders and Aimee Bender, an exuberantly imagined debut that chronicles an ordinary world marked by unusual phenomena.

The eighteen stories of Manuel Gonzales’s exhilarating first book render the fantastic commonplace and the ordinary extraordinary, in prose that thrums with energy and shimmers with beauty. In “The Artist’s Voice” we meet one of the world’s foremost composers, a man who speaks through his ears. A hijacked plane circles a city for twenty years in “Pilot, Copilot, Writer.” Sound can kill in “The Sounds of Early Morning.” And, in the title story, a man is at war with the wife he accidentally shrank. For these characters, the phenomenal isn’t necessarily special—but it’s often dangerous.

In slightly fantastical settings, Gonzales illustrates very real guilt over small and large marital missteps, the intense desire for the reinvention of self, and the powerful urges we feel to defend and provide for the people we love. With wit and insight, these stories subvert our expectations and challenge us to look at our surroundings with fresh eyes. Brilliantly conceived, strikingly original, and told with the narrative instinct of a born storyteller, The Miniature Wife is an unforgettable debut.

About the Author: Manuel Gonzales is a graduate of the Columbia University graduate creative writing program. He has published fiction and nonfiction in Open City, Fence, One Story, Esquire, McSweeney’s Quarterly Concern, and The Believer. He lives in Austin, Texas, with his wife and two children.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: The Miniature Wife: and Other Stories
Editorial: Riverhead Books
Año de publicación: 2013
Encuadernación: Hardcover
Condición del libro: Fair

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Gonzales, Manuel
Editorial: Riverhead Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Usado Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books, 2013. Estado de conservación: Good. First Edition. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Nº de ref. de la librería GRP72684801

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Gonzales, Manuel
Editorial: Riverhead Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Usado Primera edición Cantidad: 3
Librería
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books, 2013. Estado de conservación: Very Good. First Edition. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Nº de ref. de la librería GRP94032503

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Gonzales, Manuel
Editorial: Riverhead Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Usado Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books, 2013. Estado de conservación: Very Good. First Edition. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Nº de ref. de la librería GRP73966346

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,19
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Manuel Gonzales
Editorial: Riverhead Books
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Nº de ref. de la librería 2747923256

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Manuel Gonzales
Editorial: Riverhead Books
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Nº de ref. de la librería 2839005443

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,20
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Manuel Gonzales
Editorial: Penguin Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
ThriftBooks - Atlanta Book Co.
(Atlanta, GA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Publishing Group. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Good. Book shows minor use. Cover and Binding have minimal wear and the pages have only minimal creases. Nº de ref. de la librería G1594486042I3N00

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Manuel Gonzales
Editorial: Penguin Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
ThriftBooks - Squared
(Dallas, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Publishing Group. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Very Good. Nice condition with minor indications of previous handling. Nº de ref. de la librería G1594486042I4N00

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Manuel Gonzales
Editorial: Penguin Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
ThriftBooks - Squared
(Dallas, TX, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Publishing Group. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Good. Dust Cover Missing. Only lightly used. Book has minimal wear to cover and binding. A few pages may have small creases and minimal underlining. Nº de ref. de la librería G1594486042I3N01

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Manuel Gonzales
Editorial: Penguin Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
ThriftBooks - Blue Cloud
(Phoenix, AZ, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Publishing Group. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Very Good. Ex-Library Book - will contain Library Markings. This book shows minor wear and is in very good condition. Nº de ref. de la librería G1594486042I4N10

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Manuel Gonzales
Editorial: Penguin Publishing Group
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
ThriftBooks - Green Earth
(Portland, OR, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Penguin Publishing Group. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: As New. Only slightly differentiated from a new book. Undamaged cover and spine. Pages may display light wear but no marks. Nº de ref. de la librería G1594486042I2N00

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,42
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras 23 copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda