The Miniature Wife: and Other Stories

Gonzales, Manuel

Editorial: Riverhead Books
ISBN 10: 1594486042 / ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Usado / Hardcover / Cantidad disponible: 0
Disponible en otras librerías
Ver todos  los ejemplares de este libro

Sobre el libro

Lamentablemente este ejemplar en específico ya no está disponible. A continuación, le mostramos una lista de copias similares.

Descripción:

1594486042 Autographed by author! Ships promptly. N° de ref. de la librería

Sobre este título:

Valoración del libro brindada por Goodreads:
3,6 valoración promedio
(1.121 valoraciones)

Sinopsis: Book by Gonzales Manuel

Reseña del editor: In the tradition of George Saunders and Aimee Bender, an exuberantly imagined debut that chronicles an ordinary world marked by unusual phenomena.

The eighteen stories of Manuel Gonzales’s exhilarating first book render the fantastic commonplace and the ordinary extraordinary, in prose that thrums with energy and shimmers with beauty. In “The Artist’s Voice” we meet one of the world’s foremost composers, a man who speaks through his ears. A hijacked plane circles a city for twenty years in “Pilot, Copilot, Writer.” Sound can kill in “The Sounds of Early Morning.” And, in the title story, a man is at war with the wife he accidentally shrank. For these characters, the phenomenal isn’t necessarily special—but it’s often dangerous.

In slightly fantastical settings, Gonzales illustrates very real guilt over small and large marital missteps, the intense desire for the reinvention of self, and the powerful urges we feel to defend and provide for the people we love. With wit and insight, these stories subvert our expectations and challenge us to look at our surroundings with fresh eyes. Brilliantly conceived, strikingly original, and told with the narrative instinct of a born storyteller, The Miniature Wife is an unforgettable debut.

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: The Miniature Wife: and Other Stories
Editorial: Riverhead Books
Encuadernación: Hardcover
Condición del libro: Fair

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Manuel Gonzales
Publicado por Riverhead Books
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books. Hardcover. Condición: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Nº de ref. del artículo: 2839005443

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Manuel Gonzales
Publicado por Riverhead Books
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Hippo Books
(Toledo, OH, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books. Hardcover. Condición: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Nº de ref. del artículo: 2896593124

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Manuel Gonzales
Publicado por Riverhead Books
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books. Hardcover. Condición: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Nº de ref. del artículo: 2896591030

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Manuel Gonzales
Publicado por Riverhead Books
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Bayside Books
(Livermore, CA, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books. Hardcover. Condición: VERY GOOD. Light rubbing wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins not affecting the text. Possible clean ex-library copy, with their stickers and or stamp(s). Nº de ref. del artículo: 2898222467

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Manuel Gonzales
Publicado por Riverhead Books
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Pro Quo Books
(Hammond, IN, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books. Hardcover. Condición: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Nº de ref. del artículo: 2898595811

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Manuel Gonzales
Publicado por Riverhead Books
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
OwlsBooks
(Toledo, OH, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books. Hardcover. Condición: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Nº de ref. del artículo: 2913428427

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Manuel Gonzales
Publicado por Riverhead Books
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Discover Books
(Baltimore, MD, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books. Hardcover. Condición: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Nº de ref. del artículo: 2920284368

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Manuel Gonzales
Publicado por Riverhead Books
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Antiguo o usado Tapa dura Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Free Shipping Books
(Toledo, OH, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books. Hardcover. Condición: GOOD. Spine creases, wear to binding and pages from reading. May contain limited notes, underlining or highlighting that does affect the text. Possible ex library copy, that’ll have the markings and stickers associated from the library. Accessories such as CD, codes, toys, may not be included. Nº de ref. del artículo: 2930725256

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Gonzales, Manuel
Publicado por Riverhead Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Antiguo o usado Original o primera edición Cantidad disponible: 2
Librería
Better World Books: West
(Reno, NV, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books, 2013. Condición: Very Good. First Edition. Ships from Reno, NV. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Nº de ref. del artículo: GRP94032503

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Gonzales, Manuel
Publicado por Riverhead Books (2013)
ISBN 10: 1594486042 ISBN 13: 9781594486043
Antiguo o usado Original o primera edición Cantidad disponible: 1
Librería
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, Estados Unidos de America)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Riverhead Books, 2013. Condición: Good. First Edition. Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Nº de ref. del artículo: GRP72684801

Más información sobre este vendedor | Contactar al vendedor

Comprar usado
EUR 3,27
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: GRATIS
A Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras 32 copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda