Imagen del editor

The Last Librarian: An AOI Thriller (The Justar Journal) (Volume 1)

Brandt Legg

1.670 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1935070126 / ISBN 13: 9781935070122
Editorial: Laughing Rain, 2015
Usado Condición: Good Encuadernación de tapa blanda
Librería: Books Express (Portsmouth, NH, Estados Unidos de America)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 14 de agosto de 2015 Valoración librería Valoración 5 estrellas

Cantidad disponible: 1

Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 37,39 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: Gratis A Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. N° de ref. de la librería 1935070126q

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: The Last Librarian: An AOI Thriller (The ...

Editorial: Laughing Rain

Año de publicación: 2015

Encuadernación: Paperback

Condición del libro: Good

Acerca de

Reseña del editor:

The last library. The last books. The last chance.Never let them catch you reading!Click to save the books.Eighty years from now there is no war, no hunger, no pollution. After overcoming a series of calamities in the first half of the century, human advancements birthed a utopian society. The world is secure and Earth’s 2.9 billion people are healthy and happy. When everything is perfect, the only thing left to fear is the truth. With a single government ruling the entire planet, using a common currency and one language, the population is unified and enjoying the prosperity that comes with more than seven decades of peace. Free healthcare for all, and guaranteed employment, make the future a dream. But this future is only safe if those in power can hide the past. The books must be destroyed!When the single remaining library of physical books is ordered closed and its “dangerous” contents burned, almost no one notices, almost no one cares. The impossible task of rescuing the books, discovering their secrets, and unraveling a coded paradox, is up to an angry author, a brazen revolutionary and the last librarian. If they fail, humanity will lose more than just what is printed on those antique pages . . . if it survives at all.Praise for the Justar Journal"Pushed all the right buttons - SciFi, mystery, techno-thriller, quotes from great authors...""Fascinating, clever story reminiscent of 1984.”“Richly deep characters. His words flow smoothly over a textured plot that's interlaced with an imaginative world of science fiction, captivating readers.” “A complex conspiracy that kept me guessing and reading until I consumed the entire series!""Very engaging plot with thought provoking turns. Very exciting read.”This conspiracy thriller will appeal to fans of Ray Bradbury, George Orwell, Marcus Sakey, Ernest Cline, Hugh Howey, Daniel Silva, Clive Cussler, Orson Scott Card, Pierce Brown, Blake Crouch, Douglas E. Richards, A.G. Riddle, Ursula Le Guin, and Suzanne Collins. Find out why a million copies of Brandt Legg's books have been sold/downloaded worldwide.The entire series is available now!THE LAST LIBRARIAN (Justar Journal #1)THE LOST TREERUNNER (Justar Journal #2)THE LIST KEEPERS (Justar Journal #3)Also By Brandt LeggCOSEGA SEARCH (Cosega Sequence #1)COSEGA STORM (Cosega Sequence #2)COSEGA SHIFT (Cosega Sequence #3)COSEGA SPHERE (Cosega Sequence #4)CapWar ELECTION (CapStone Conspiracy #1)CapWar EXPERIENCE (CapStone Conspiracy #2)CapWar EMPIRE (CapStone Conspiracy #3)OUTVIEW (Inner Movement #1)OUTIN (Inner Movement #2)OUTMOVE (Inner Movement #3)

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

Buy with confidence. Excellent customer service. 30 day return policy.

Books Express LLC
318 US Route 1, STE 2
Kittery ME 03904

Condiciones de envío:

Default shipping is by USPS Media Mail and frequently USPS Priority Mail or UPS Ground is used. Books should arrive within 5-45 business days for expedited shipping, and 7-60 business days for standard shipping. Standard shipping can on occasion take up to 60 days for delivery.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Cheque Giro Postal PayPal Factura Letra de Cambio Transferencia Bancaria Débito Directo (Pago Personalmente Autorizado)