Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells You What She's Learned

Dunham, Lena

Editorial: Fourth Estate, 2014
ISBN 10: 0008101264 / ISBN 13: 9780008101268
Usado / Cantidad: 0
Disponible en otras librerías
Ver todos  los ejemplares de este libro

Sobre el libro

Lamentablemente este ejemplar en específico ya no está disponible. A continuación, le mostramos una lista de copias similares.

Descripción:

Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. N° de ref. de la librería

Sobre este título:

Valoración del libro brindada por Goodreads:
3,33 valoración promedio
(98.577 valoraciones)

Sinopsis: For readers of Nora Ephron, Tina Fey, and David Sedaris, this hilarious, poignant, and extremely frank collection of personal essays confirms Lena Dunham—the acclaimed creator, producer, and star of HBO’s Girls—as one of the brightest and most original writers working today.
 
“If I can take what I’ve learned in this life and make one treacherous relationship or degrading job easier for you, perhaps even prevent you from becoming temporarily vegan, then every misstep of mine will have been worthwhile. This book contains stories about wonderful nights with terrible boys and terrible days with wonderful friends, about ambition and the two existential crises I had before the age of twenty. About fashion and its many discontents. About publicly sharing your body, having to prove yourself in a meeting full of fifty-year-old men, and the health fears (tinnitus, lamp dust, infertility) that keep me up at night. I’m already predicting my future shame at thinking I had anything to offer you with this book,  but also my future glory in having stopped you from trying an expensive juice cleanse or having the kind of sexual encounter where you keep your sneakers on. No, I am not a sexpert, a psychologist, or a registered dietician. I am not a married mother of three or the owner of a successful hosiery franchise. But I am a girl with a keen interest in self-actualization, sending hopeful dispatches from the front lines of that struggle.”

Review:

An Amazon Best Book of the Month, October 2014: In an era where twenty-something women are told how to think, where to work, who to date, and what to wear, it’s refreshing that a voice has broken the mold to empower women to do one thing—be yourself, flaws and all. In Not That Kind of Girl, Lena Dunham takes readers on a voyage of self-discovery as she successfully navigates the often-perilous facets of womanhood, from dating and friendships to self-love and careers. Through her series of essays, Dunham shares what she’s learned on her path to self-awareness with a refreshing candor and raw honesty that emboldens readers. Her painfully-relatable stories of graduating from one-night stands with toxic men and dead-end jobs with no purpose, to loving relationships and a fulfilling career will leave you laughing, cringing, and sighing “me too.” Thoughtful, hilarious, and exquisitely-written, Dunham’s memoir is like reading your quirky big sister's diary. –Brittany Pirozzolo

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: Not That Kind of Girl: A Young Woman Tells ...
Editorial: Fourth Estate
Año de publicación: 2014
Condición del libro: Very Good

Los mejores resultados en AbeBooks

1.

Lena Dunham
Editorial: Fourth Estate (2014)
ISBN 10: 0008101264 ISBN 13: 9780008101268
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 2
Librería
Reuseabook
(Stroud, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Fourth Estate, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Used; Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in good condition but will show signs of previous ownership. Please expect some creasing to the spine and/or minor damage to the cover. Nº de ref. de la librería CHL1042147

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 1,52
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,27
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

2.

Lena Dunham
Editorial: Fourth Estate (2014)
ISBN 10: 0008101264 ISBN 13: 9780008101268
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Reuseabook
(Stroud, GLOS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Fourth Estate, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Used; Good. Dispatched, from the UK, within 48 hours of ordering. This book is in good condition but will show signs of previous ownership. Please expect some creasing to the spine and/or minor damage to the cover. Damaged book. Please note this is a damaged book. The condition of this book is as stated above, however this book is slightly damaged in some way. Typically a grazed corner or torn cover. Thanks. Nº de ref. de la librería CHL2304756

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 1,52
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,27
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

3.

Dunham, Lena
Editorial: Fourth Estate (2014)
ISBN 10: 0008101264 ISBN 13: 9780008101268
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Goldstone Books
(Llandybie, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Fourth Estate, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Very Good. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0002616524

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,83
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

4.

Dunham, Lena
Editorial: Fourth Estate (2014)
ISBN 10: 0008101264 ISBN 13: 9780008101268
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 3
Librería
Goldstone Books
(Llandybie, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Fourth Estate, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Good. All orders are dispatched the following working day from our UK warehouse. Established in 2004, we have over 500,000 books in stock. No quibble refund if not completely satisfied. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0002595320

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,89
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 4,83
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

5.

Lena Dunham
Editorial: Fourth Estate (2014)
ISBN 10: 0008101264 ISBN 13: 9780008101268
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Ceredigion Book Shop
(Nr Lampeter, CERED, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Fourth Estate, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Very Good. Very Good condition with no significant faults. Clearly used but very few minor defects. Will look good on your book case after reading but may not be suitable as a present unless hard to find elsewhere SECURE DAILY POSTING FROM UK. 30 DAY GUARANTEE. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0002345401

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,88
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,40
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

6.

Dunham, Lena
Editorial: Fourth Estate (2014)
ISBN 10: 0008101264 ISBN 13: 9780008101268
Usado Tapa dura Cantidad: 1
Librería
Revival Books Ltd
(Rossendale, LANCS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Fourth Estate, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Good. Good condition is defined as: a copy that has been read but remains in clean condition. All of the pages are intact and the cover is intact and the spine may show signs of wear. The book may have minor markings which are not specifically mentioned. Most items will be dispatched the same or the next working day. Nº de ref. de la librería mon0007320854

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,90
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,40
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

7.

Lena Dunham
ISBN 10: 0008101264 ISBN 13: 9780008101268
Usado Paperback Cantidad: 12
Librería
WorldofBooks
(Goring-By-Sea, WS, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Paperback. Estado de conservación: Very Good. The book has been read, but is in excellent condition. Pages are intact and not marred by notes or highlighting. The spine remains undamaged. Nº de ref. de la librería GOR006200231

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,84
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,40
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

8.

Dunham, Lena
Editorial: Fourth Estate (2014)
ISBN 10: 0008101264 ISBN 13: 9780008101268
Usado Cantidad: 2
Librería
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Fourth Estate, 2014. Estado de conservación: Good. Ships from the UK. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Nº de ref. de la librería GRP93817898

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

9.

Dunham, Lena
Editorial: Fourth Estate (2014)
ISBN 10: 0008101264 ISBN 13: 9780008101268
Usado Cantidad: 1
Librería
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Fourth Estate, 2014. Estado de conservación: Very Good. Ships from the UK. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Nº de ref. de la librería GRP96079872

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 0,86
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 3,39
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

10.

Lena Dunham
Editorial: Fourth Estate (2014)
ISBN 10: 0008101264 ISBN 13: 9780008101268
Usado Tapa dura Primera edición Cantidad: 1
Librería
Bookbarn International
(Bristol, SOM, Reino Unido)
Valoración
[?]

Descripción Fourth Estate, 2014. Hardcover. Estado de conservación: Very Good. Dust Jacket Included. First edition. Sent within 24 hours. Expedited UK delivery available. Edition: 1st. Nº de ref. de la librería BBI2423727

Más información sobre esta librería | Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Comprar usado
EUR 3,26
Convertir moneda

Añadir al carrito

Gastos de envío: EUR 2,27
De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America
Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío

Existen otras 49 copia(s) de este libro

Ver todos los resultados de su búsqueda