Imagen del editor
The Jury Master "Signed": Dugoni, Robert The Jury Master "Signed": Dugoni, Robert

The Jury Master "Signed"

Dugoni, Robert

3.261 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 044657869X / ISBN 13: 9780446578691
Editorial: U.S.A.: Grand Central Publishing, 2006
Condición: Fine Encuadernación de tapa dura
Librería: Gambits Collectibles (Colorado Springs, CO, Estados Unidos de America)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 7 de mayo de 2014

Cantidad disponible: 1

Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 32,79 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: Gratis A Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

Condition: As New 1st Edition, 1st Printing Signed by the Author Robert Dugoni on title page, dust jacket as new. A 438 page debut thriller set in San Francisco. First edition, first printing. New and unread. Dust jacket is enclosed in a clear mylar cover. Book will be carefully packed and shipped in a box. About this title: Synopsis: In the tradition of Scott Turow and Brad Meltzer, this debut novel introduces a bold and entertaining new voice to the legal thriller genre. As he fights for his life, an attorney gets closer to the explosive truth about who he is, how little he knows, and who is really the master of his fate. N° de ref. de la librería 0000623

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: The Jury Master "Signed"

Editorial: U.S.A.: Grand Central Publishing

Año de publicación: 2006

Encuadernación: Hardcover

Condición del libro:Fine

Condición de la sobrecubierta: Fine

Ejemplar firmado: Signed by Author(s)

Edición: 1st Edition

Acerca de

Sinopsis:

Book by Dugoni Robert

Críticas:

In this debut thriller, bitter men chase the single sweet thing life has to offer them: revenge. David Sloane, however, is not among the vengeful. Though a decorated ex-marine, he's on the mild-mannered side, an ordinary citizen, a hard-working lawyer-brilliant, successful, but lonely, too, more so than he's prepared to acknowledge even to himself. Practicing in San Francisco, he's had 14 noteworthy wins in a row, and no one who's seen him sway a jury predicts a snapped string in the foreseeable future. And yet someone out there doesn't like him. Or, to put a slightly different spin on it, someone has singled him out for negative attention. His apartment has been ransacked, but nothing is missing. Clearly, an error has been made, David tells himself at first-mistaken identity. Wrong. And soon enough, mysteriously, he comes into possession of something ruthless people will unhesitatingly kill for-a file. It contains a 30-year-old secret, so wicked, so blood-drenched and so explosive that the nation's corridors of power would be cluttered with trashed careers if it were to be revealed. It also contains information important to David for highly personal reasons. In search of dangerous truths, David begins a perilous journey. During it, he finds friends and allies, a woman to love and a whole series of implacable enemies. Dugoni's well out in front until the last 50 pages or so when an unfortunate fusion of over-cooked plotting and overwrought prose results in a tumble. Still, a writer to watch. (Kirkus Reviews)

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

GAMBIT'S Collectibles Hi, my wife and I recently founded GAMBIT'S Collectibles on line business. We decided to name the business after one of our family members. We first met Gambit at an -Adopt a pet- show held by a pet store as a community services event. We were actually looking for a small dog, a lap dog if you will for her. As we looked at the puppies and older dogs we had a difficult time deciding. Gambit was sitting quietly in the corner as the other puppies yipped and barked as all the strangers coming by to look at them. I don't know if you believe in an emotional bond but there was definitely an immediate connection between Gambit and I. At first I just wanted to pick him up and take a closer look. When I did Gambit did something I will never forget. He held on to my arm with his paws wrapped around -clinging- to me. This connection created a strong bond between us. My wife tells people that I hogged the puppy and wandered off into a corner of the pet store with him so no one else could have a chance to pick him. I have to admit it is true. However, because we came for a different breed of dog we decided to wait until more dogs were brought to the event. So we went to lunch with plans to come back in an hour or so. I told myself that the puppy I liked so much would be long gone by then. Someone would pick him for sure. Who could resist? So with some trepidation I left it up to fate. Well, we ate our lunch and came back to the event in time to see the new dogs arriving at the pet store. We looked them over and considered a couple but I could not get Gambit out of my mind. So, I went to see if he was still in the pen they had for the puppies. Amazingly he was still there. I picked him up and we have been faithful friends every since. Our family loves Gambit and I am thankful for his unconditional love for our family every day. So, when we decided to create an on line business we needed a CEO and Gambit was elected. His bark is worse than his bite! Some of the proceeds from our sales will go the local animal shelter here in Colorado to give others a chance to adopt a pet and maybe they will be as lucky as we were. We are proud contributors to the local Humane Society and the business makes monthly contributions via the PAWS system.

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

We guarantee the condition of every book as it's described on the AbeBooks web sites. If you're dissatisfied with your purchase (Incorrect Book/Not as Described/Damaged) or if the order hasn't arrived, you're eligible for a refund within 30 days of the estimated delivery date. If you've changed your mind about a book that you've ordered, please use the Ask bookseller a question link to contact us and we'll respond within 2 business days.

Condiciones de envío:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Cheque Giro Postal Dinero en Efectivo PayPal