Imagen del editor
Imagen no disponible

Indelible: *Signed*

Saunders, Adelia

494 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 1632863944 / ISBN 13: 9781632863942
Editorial: Bloomsbury, New York, 2017
Condición: As New Encuadernación de tapa dura
Librería: All-Ways Fiction (Walnut, CA, Estados Unidos de America)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 26 de septiembre de 2000 Valoración librería Valoración 5 estrellas

Cantidad disponible: 1

Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 64,78 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 4,50 A Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

SIGNED by the AUTHOR on the Title page. Signature only. A First edition, First printing. Book is in Fine condition. Boards are clean, not bumped. Fore edges are clean. Interior is clean and legible. Not remaindered. Dust Jacket is in Fine condition. Not chipped or crinkled. Not price clipped. Dust Jacket is covered by Mylar Brodart. All-Ways well boxed, All-Ways fast service. Thanks. N° de ref. de la librería 031735

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: Indelible: *Signed*

Editorial: Bloomsbury, New York

Año de publicación: 2017

Encuadernación: Hard Cover

Condición del libro: As New

Condición de la sobrecubierta: As New

Ejemplar firmado: Signed by Author

Edición: First Edition.

Acerca de

Críticas:

Seductive . . . Saunders traffics [the characters'] elaborately interlacing trajectories with impressive dexterity. (The New York Times Book Review)

Richly detailed and highly observant . . . Fans of David Mitchell's Cloud Atlas and Téa Obreht's The Tiger's Wife will love Saunders' debut, which takes up the mantle of myth, history, and storytelling with beautiful, sure-footed prose. (Kirkus Reviews)

Intricately plotted, complexly affecting. (Booklist)

Hypnotically peculiar, exquisitely plotted, and teeming with suspense, Saunders brilliant debut pulls at plot threads as delicate as gossamer silk to get at the truth and the destiny of her flawed, appealing, maddening characters. (starred review Library Journal)

Remarkable . . . intriguing . . . extraordinary . . . The interwoven stories of Magdalena, Neil, and their families raise thought-provoking questions of destiny and freewill. Well done, Ms. Saunders! (Shelf Awareness)

A graceful and elegant novel about love and mystery, loss and melancholy, sorrow and hope. From words written on the skin to the sight of unbearable things, Saunders explores with great nuance the limits of human vision. (Viet Thanh Nguyen, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of THE SYMPATHIZER)

Extraordinary. Saunders' debut is grounded in such a solid world of character and place that its uncanny premise seems the most natural way to set right the missed connections of three wounded people. (Gail Godwin, three-time National Book Award finalist and author of FLORA)

A twisty gem of a book. Eloquently written, equal parts brutal and tender, Indelible is haunting in the very best way. (Erika Swyler, author of THE BOOK OF SPECULATION)

A tapestry of human fates so vivid and unusual it will leave you wondering madly what words may be written across your own skin. (Rebecca Dinerstein, author of THE SUNLIT NIGHT)

A history, a romance, a fantastic mystery--all of these descriptors could be applied to Indelible, and all of them are true. Transporting, unique, and entirely engrossing, it leaves a beautiful mark. (Kate Racculia, author of BELLWEATHER RHAPSODY)

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

All-Ways Fiction specializes in Signed First Editions -- Mysteries, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Fiction, and First Editions not signed. etc... " A picture is worth a thousand words" -- were happy to send scans as desired. We ship daily in well packaged boxes - not padded envelopes. We have not listed all of our inventory so please feel free to email your inquiries. Visits by Appointments only. WANTED: We are always interested in purchasing individual or collections of fine books for resale.

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

Books are usually available but please confirm before sending payment.
California Residents add 8.75% Sales Tax. Please advise resale card information upon ordering.

VISA and MASTERCARD handled directly. Checks, money orders and PAYPAL accepted.

Books may be returned if not as described within 10 days of receipt.

Books may be reserved by Phone/Fax or email
and will be held for one week pending receipt of payment.
Inquiries / orders can be sent
by Email - Allwaysfiction@msn.com or by Fax to (909)...

Más información
Condiciones de envío:

Shipping costs are based on books weighing 2.2 LB, or 1 KG. If your book order is heavy or oversized, we may contact you to let you know extra shipping is required.

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Cheque Giro Postal Dinero en Efectivo PayPal Factura