Imagen del editor

THE HORNS OF THE BUFFALO - signed and dated

Wilcox John

177 valoraciones por Goodreads
ISBN 10: 0755309820 / ISBN 13: 9780755309825
Editorial: Headline, 2004
Encuadernación de tapa dura
Librería: Fantastic Literature Limited (Rayleigh, ESSEX, Reino Unido)

Librería en AbeBooks desde: 27 de noviembre de 1998 Valoración librería Valoración 4 estrellas

Cantidad disponible: 1

Comprar usado
Precio: EUR 88,53 Convertir moneda
Gastos de envío: EUR 3,60 De Reino Unido a Estados Unidos de America Destinos, gastos y plazos de envío
Añadir al carrito

Descripción

fine hardcover copy in a fine dustwrapper 1st edition. SIGNED, dated. It is 1879 and the British army is constantly in action to defend the Empire. Young Lieutenant Simon Fonthill has been dispatched to South Africa with much to prove. N° de ref. de la librería FA17.463

Hacer una pregunta a la librería

Detalles bibliográficos

Título: THE HORNS OF THE BUFFALO - signed and dated

Editorial: Headline

Año de publicación: 2004

Encuadernación: Hardback

Condición de la sobrecubierta: Dust Jacket Included

Ejemplar firmado: Signed by Author(s)

Edición: 1st Edition

Acerca de

Críticas:

The Horns of the Buffalo is the first in a brilliant new series...A marvellous combination of great characterisation, fast-moving battle scenes and the drama of South Africa at a tumultuous period in the country's history. (Reading Evening Post)

Wilcox...displays a workmanlike literary style, persuasive research and a pacy narrative. He also rounds out his main characters excellently...An enjoyable debut yarn (Huddersfield Daily Examiner)

If you're looking for wartime adventure in the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and CS Forester and a hero to match Sharpe or Hornblower, then search no more...Rip-roaring stuff all the way with Wilcox showing close attention to military detail, a genius for bringing to light the heat of battle and moral sensibility often lacking in blood and thunder epics. (The Northern Echo)

What a wonderful first work of fiction. Wilcox is to be congratulated for creating a truly magnificent, lively, vital and dynamic work. (Bangor Chronicle)

Lovers of Bernard Cornwell and C S Forester will be delighted by the first in a brilliant new series of action-adventures (Peterborough Evening Telegraph)

Those who have watched the classic action film Zulu will revel in this novel (Bolton Evening News)

The first in a brilliant new series of wartime adventures...Another great story for a film! (Eastbourne Today)

...this Fonthill is a hero from the same mould as Cornwell's Sharpe and the good news is that he's set to march again (Northern Echo)

...the book moves along at a cracking pace, the smell of cordite is there, and those who like battle books will enjoy this one. (The Historical Novels Review)

"Sobre este título" puede pertenecer a otra edición de este libro.

Descripción de la librería

We are the UK's biggest on line out-of-print sf, fantasy, horror and thriller bookstore. We have 17,000+ titles on our shelves. We specialise in good quality books at fair prices. We are a family business and you can see our new stock, up to the minute genre news items and feedback from satisfied customers at http://www.fantasticliterature.com

Ver la página web de la librería

Condiciones de venta:

Visa & Mastercard accepted along with PayPal but not Amex.
Returns accepted, if books don't meet your expectation!
Please inform on day of receipt if returning.
We can provide scanned images of any title if needed, just ask.
Web site www.fantasticliterature.com - has new small press, magazines and much more besides. Please visit us.

Condiciones de envío:

Orders usually ship within 2 business days. Overseas orders always shipped airmail or in M-Bags. UL shipping second class unless requested. Secure and safe packaging

Todos los libros de esta librería

Métodos de pago
aceptados por la librería

Visa Mastercard American Express Carte Bleue

Cheque Dinero en Efectivo PayPal Letra de Cambio Transferencia Bancaria